Amber S. - - Reviews

1 to 20 of 82 - Page:
32AA
32AA
Author: Michelle Cunnah
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 162
Review Date: 6/13/2007


A funny fast read!


Angel
Angel
Author: Katie Price
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 6/9/2011
Helpful Score: 1


Overall I really enjoyed reading this book. The story kept my interest and it was easy to finish in only a few days. My only gripe was the ending which seemed rushed and predictable.


Any Man of Mine (Chinooks Hockey Team, Bk 6)
Any Man of Mine (Chinooks Hockey Team, Bk 6)
Author: Rachel Gibson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 183
Review Date: 7/11/2011


Another great book by Rachel Gibson! This book was hard to put down. A great beach read.


Baby Proof
Baby Proof
Author: Emily Giffin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 977
Review Date: 8/29/2007
Helpful Score: 11


I really like this book! I fell in love with the main character, Claudia she is so real and dramatic. This book is about a "perfect" marriage until one partner decided they want a baby after they had both decided they were never going to have children. The characters are very memorable and likeable!


Babyville
Babyville
Author: Jane Green
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 368
Review Date: 9/21/2007
Helpful Score: 1


I really enjoyed this book! It's about three different women with different views on motherhood. One is pregnant, one is trying to get pregnant, and the other doesn't want children. This book is very unpredictable and hard to put down.


Bare Necessity
Bare Necessity
Author: Carole Matthews
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 103
Review Date: 9/25/2007
Helpful Score: 2


This is the first book I have read by this author and it won't be the last. This book was such a cute read, about a girl who's boyfriend puts a scandalous photo of her on the internet to help him get out of debt. Very fast paced and all around great book.


Been There, Done That
Been There, Done That
Author: Carol Snow
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 81
Review Date: 12/6/2007
Helpful Score: 1


I didn't like this book as much as Getting warmer, but it still was a entertaining read. This book was hard to put down and I thought the concept of being 31 and going back to college was a awesome idea. It brought back some memories of being in college.


A Bend in the Road
A Bend in the Road
Author: Nicholas Sparks
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 501
Review Date: 8/30/2010


This book was very haunting. The characters were very raw and realistic. I love Nicholas Sparks and this novel was an awesome read.


The Best of Me
The Best of Me
Author: Nicholas Sparks
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 174
Review Date: 1/26/2012
Helpful Score: 2


I was so excited to read this book and I love Nicholas Sparks, but I was sadly disappointed with this story. This book was very unrealistic and some what disappointing.


Body Check (New York Blades, Bk 1)
Body Check (New York Blades, Bk 1)
Author: Deirdre Martin
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 226
Review Date: 6/10/2007
Helpful Score: 2


So hard to put down!! Romance & Hockey what else could you ask for?


The Breakup Club (Red Dress Ink)
The Breakup Club (Red Dress Ink)
Author: Melissa Senate
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 81
Review Date: 11/13/2007
Helpful Score: 1


This was a book about four different people and the different ways they deal with their break ups. Easy fast read!


Bufflehead Sisters
Bufflehead Sisters
Author: Patricia J. Delois
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 31
Review Date: 9/23/2012
Helpful Score: 1


I highly recommend this book! A great coming of age story that keeps you guessing till the end. I was surpirsed on how developed the characters are and how much I couldn't stop thinking about this book once I finished it.

I enjoyed reading about these two and how secrets almost destroy their friendship and family.


Bundle Of Joy? (Red Dress Ink)
Bundle Of Joy? (Red Dress Ink)
Author: Ariella Papa
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 28
Review Date: 11/13/2007
Helpful Score: 1


I really enjoyed this book! It's a book about babies and real estate! Voula is easily relatable. Very fast read!


The Choice
The Choice
Author: Nicholas Sparks
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 472
Review Date: 10/4/2008
Helpful Score: 1


I really enjoyed this book! This was actually one of the first Nicholas Sparks books that I have read in a long time. After reading this book I am feeling the urge to read all of his other books. This book pulled me in and I couldn't put it down until the end.


Conversations With The Fat Girl
Conversations With The Fat Girl
Author: Liza Palmer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 276
Review Date: 9/7/2007
Helpful Score: 5


This was a great book! Maggie is a push over who gets taken advantage of! She trys to blend in rather then stand out in a crowd. Her best friend use to be overweight until she had surgery so now Maggie is the only one who knows of her best friend's secret past. This book is very fast paced filled with secret loves and revenge.


Crystal
Crystal
Author: Katie Price
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 9/23/2011


I didn't like this book as much as "Angel". The book started out steamy and full of deceit. Which kept me reading, but many times I wanted to slap the main character. A quick and entertaining read.


Dancing Shoes and Honky-Tonk Blues
Dancing Shoes and Honky-Tonk Blues
Author: LuAnn McLane
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 112
Review Date: 10/28/2009


I didn't like this book as much as I liked "Dark roots and cowboy boots". I struggled to finish this book! It seemed forced and unrealistic.


Dark Roots and Cowboy Boots
Dark Roots and Cowboy Boots
Author: LuAnn McLane
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 168
Review Date: 10/14/2009
Helpful Score: 1


I loved this book! LuAnn McLane is a very humorous author. There were many laugh out loud moments and to top it all off it was a real page turner. I highly recommend this book! I can't wait to read other books by this author.


Dear John
Dear John
Author: Nicholas Sparks
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 802
Review Date: 10/5/2008


I LOVED this book! I read it in 2 days! It wasn't your typical Nicholas Sparks novel, but I think that is what I loved most about it.


Do They Wear High Heels In Heaven? (Red Dress Ink)
Do They Wear High Heels In Heaven? (Red Dress Ink)
Author: Erica Orloff
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 77
Review Date: 10/18/2008


I loved this book! It reminded me so much of my grandmother's battle with breast cancer. This book was very moving! You can't help fall in love with characters! Not your average chick lit!!!


1 to 20 of 82 - Page: