Amber C. (amberlicious) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 22 - Page:
The Art of Racing in the Rain
The Art of Racing in the Rain
Author: Garth Stein
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 989
Review Date: 12/13/2009
Helpful Score: 1


I absolutely adored this book. Enzo the family dog let me imagine the life of a dog. If only they had thumbs. I have told the story of Enzon and his want for thumbs to everyone I know. It is so funny and you have to wonder if any of it is true. I recommend this book to anyone who has ever had a dog.

Long live Enzo!


The Best Laid Plans
The Best Laid Plans
Author: Sidney Sheldon
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 139
Review Date: 1/5/2009


Classic Sheldon. Always a great read.


A Big Little Life : A Memoir of a Joyful Dog
A Big Little Life : A Memoir of a Joyful Dog
Author: Dean Koontz
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 87
Review Date: 1/2/2010


A great dog lovers story. Trixie is a special dog and the story shows the bond between dog and man. They change our lives in so many ways. Dean Koontz' account of his little goldie was heart warming.


Black Notice (Kay Scarpetta, Bk 10)
Black Notice (Kay Scarpetta, Bk 10)
Author: Patricia Cornwell
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 254
Review Date: 1/5/2009


Kay is at it again. Loved the book.


The Broker (Audio CD) (Abridged)
The Broker (Audio CD) (Abridged)
Author: John Grisham, Dennis Boutsikaris (Narrator)
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 65
Review Date: 11/13/2009


A good thriller Grisham style. Kept me awake during a 6 hour drive


Bungalow 2 (Audio CD)
Bungalow 2 (Audio CD)
Author: Danielle Steel
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 1/5/2009


A fun light hearted story. Great for driving on a long trip. Entertaining and not as predictable as i would have thought.


Daring to Dream (Dream Trilogy, Bk 1) (Audio CD) (Abridged)
Review Date: 9/19/2009


Light hearted story of life long friendship (girl friends) relationships, and romance. If you like Nora Roberts you will like this audio CD.


Fool Me Once (Audio CD) (Abridged)
Fool Me Once (Audio CD) (Abridged)
Author: Fern Michaels, Laural Merlington (Narrator)
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 27
Review Date: 8/15/2010


Good listen. I really enjoyed the story line. Great ending.


G is for Gumshoe (Kinsey Millhone, Bk 7)
G is for Gumshoe (Kinsey Millhone, Bk 7)
Author: Sue Grafton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 1/5/2009


Kinsey makes me laugh out loud. A great read.


Happy Between Relationships: How you can be very happy when not involved with a partner for 1 hour or 10 years
Review Date: 1/10/2009
Helpful Score: 1


This book is helpful for those of us who suddenly find ourselves without the one we loved. It helped me get back in to the game of life. Putting myself first, living for me. Once I did that I was once again open to another relationship. Helps you realize you can live your own life and be happy.


How to Sell Like a Natural Born Salesperson: Learn how the best make success look easy!
Review Date: 1/5/2009


Excellent (time withstanding) techniques for anyone trying to sell in corporate America.


A is for Alibi (Kinsey Millhone, Bk 1)
A is for Alibi (Kinsey Millhone, Bk 1)
Author: Sue Grafton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 509
Review Date: 1/5/2009


Kinsey is always a hoot. She makes me laugh and keeps me reading.


Jenny of the Tetons (Great Episodes)
Jenny of the Tetons (Great Episodes)
Author: Kristiana Gregory
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 1/5/2009


Good story for young ladies


Just Desserts : Martha Stewart : The Unauthorized Biography
Just Desserts : Martha Stewart : The Unauthorized Biography
Author: Jerry Oppenheimer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 18
Review Date: 2/7/2009


Scandelous! From Martha's humble beginnings to her powerful company. She isn't as nice as one would think based on the contributors to this book. A good read if you are interested.


Lifeguard (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Lifeguard (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Author: James Patterson, Andrew Gross, Billy Campbell (Narrator)
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 113
Review Date: 9/7/2010


Great story by Patterson. Kept me on the edge of my seat. Great ending!


The Longest Trip Home: A Memoir
The Longest Trip Home: A Memoir
Author: John Grogan
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 48
Review Date: 12/13/2009


I bought the book along with Marley and Me. A very different read but Grogan is an excellent story teller. He calls it a memoir, I call it a good read about a family.
I laughed, cried and laughed. I recommend this book.


The Lovely Bones
The Lovely Bones
Author: Alice Sebold
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 1997
Review Date: 1/5/2009


Great book, full of supense until the very end.


Morality for Beautiful Girls (No.1 Ladies Detective Agency, Bk 3)
Review Date: 10/18/2016


I love the series. Very interesting to learn about African culture with a humorous tone


Port Mortuary (Kay Scarpetta, Bk 18)(Audio CD)(Abridged)
Review Date: 12/27/2012


Good book. A lot of surprises and intrigue


Portrait of a Killer: Jack the Ripper -- Case Closed (Audio CD) (Abridged)
Review Date: 11/1/2010


Interesting take by Patricia Cornwell


1 to 20 of 22 - Page: