Angie V. (peanutsfan) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 23 - Page:
Amethyst (Dakotah Treasures, Bk 4)
Amethyst (Dakotah Treasures, Bk 4)
Author: Lauraine Snelling
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 73
Review Date: 8/25/2009


What a terrific book. I love all of them in this series. Lauraine Snelling never lets you down. Any book by her is terrific.


The Brushstroke Legacy
The Brushstroke Legacy
Author: Lauraine Snelling
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 36
Review Date: 1/3/2012


Classic Lauraine Snelling. You don't want to put it down.


Crazy Love: Overwhelmed by a Relentless God
Crazy Love: Overwhelmed by a Relentless God
Author: Danae Yankoski, Francis Chan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 98
Review Date: 9/26/2012


This is a great book. It's neat because as you're reading it, he gives you videos online to look at that correspond with his writing.


Daughter of Twin Oaks (Secret Refuge, Bk 1)
Daughter of Twin Oaks (Secret Refuge, Bk 1)
Author: Lauraine Snelling
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 23
Review Date: 3/1/2010


I was a bit disappointed at first with this book. Normally I LOVE Lauraine's books, but in my opinion, this one had a slow start. Especially compared to her other books. But I have just finished this one, and now I have to have the next one. A good amount of Civil War history. I think I'm spoiled to her North Dakota books! lol


Easy Outline of Elementary Algebra
Easy Outline of Elementary Algebra
Author: Barnett Rich
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 8/10/2012


A very helpful refresher course!


The Endless Steppe : Growing Up in Siberia
The Endless Steppe : Growing Up in Siberia
Author: Esther Hautzig
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 8/25/2009


This book is captivating and hard to put down. I will never forget this story. I had no idea the Poles were sent away to Siberia. You never hear about them since the Holocaust was so horrible and everyone talks about that. Now I know that people other than Jews suffered tremendously during the war. We need to always be thankful for what we have.


Experiencing God Day by Day: A Devotional and Journal
Review Date: 8/10/2012


Pretty good devotional. Has space to write your thoughts after each devo.


Fahrenheit 451
Fahrenheit 451
Author: Ray Bradbury
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1410
Review Date: 8/10/2012


We only read this because we have to for school. I don't see why it got so many awards. It's too figurative. Why can't they just come out and say what they mean? You have to keep re-reading it to try and understand what's going on.
Aside from all that, I thought it was interesting how it was written so long ago and seems to correctly portray the future.


The Giver (Giver, Bk 1)
The Giver (Giver, Bk 1)
Author: Lois Lowry
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 972
Review Date: 7/28/2012


I did not like the ending. I didn't know which way to take it.


Having a Mary Heart in a Martha World: Finding Intimacy With God in the Busyness of Life (Revised Edition with New Bible Study)
Review Date: 1/24/2015


Absolutely love it. It's making a difference in my thought life! Just what I needed. She's a great author. I look forward to reading more of her books.


The Hiding Place
The Hiding Place
Author: Corrie Ten Boom, John L. Sherrill, Elizabeth Sherrill
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 21
Review Date: 1/15/2017


This is a life-changing book. You will never be the same after reading it. It takes you to a dark place where you think you surely cannot survive, even wishing to die at times. You wonder if God has deserted you, and you were only trying to good in the world. But then God shows up in amazing ways that can only be described as Divine Providence. You realize you were chosen to be used to a higher purpose than you ever dreamed. Needs to be read more than once in your lifetime to always keep it fresh in your mind.


How the Grinch Stole Christmas!
How the Grinch Stole Christmas!
Author: Dr. Seuss
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.7/5 Stars.
 58
Review Date: 8/10/2012


Classic Dr. Seuss!


Jerusalem Countdown
Jerusalem Countdown
Author: John Hagee
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 20
Review Date: 4/29/2012


This book is a wealth of information not only on the Muslim faith but also Jewish history. I have learned a ton of interesting facts that I never knew before.

John Hagee predicts things in this book that are coming true on the daily news, right before our very eyes.

The information in this book is scary, but it is vital that we know what's going on right under our noses.


John W. Schaum Piano Course: D - The Orange Book
John W. Schaum Piano Course: D - The Orange Book
Author: John W. Schaum
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 9/6/2017


Excellent for learning to play piano


Last Light (Restoration, Bk 1)
Last Light (Restoration, Bk 1)
Author: Terri Blackstock
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 183
Review Date: 2/4/2010


This book is very captivating. It's hard to put down. It really makes you think about what's truly important in life. I highly recommend this book. Great author!


A Measure of Mercy (Home to Blessing, Bk 1)
A Measure of Mercy (Home to Blessing, Bk 1)
Author: Lauraine Snelling
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 48
Review Date: 12/15/2010


Classic Lauraine Snelling! Love keeping up with Ingaborg's family.


Medea
Medea
Author: Euripides, Rex Warner (Translator)
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 30
Review Date: 8/10/2012


We only read this because we have to for school. Thankfully, it's a really short book so it didn't take long to read. It's fine if you're into Greek mythology I guess.


More Than a Dream (Return to Red River, 3) (Large Print)
More Than a Dream (Return to Red River, 3) (Large Print)
Author: Lauraine Snelling
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.7/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 8/25/2009


I love everything Lauraine Snelling has ever written. This book is no exception. She writes in such a manner that you feel as though you are actually there with the characters. Even if you haven't read the previous books in this series, the author has a great way of helping you catch right up. Also, reading this book will make you want to go back and read all the books that came out before this one. I feel like I know all her characters as if they really existed!


One Perfect Day
One Perfect Day
Author: Lauraine Snelling
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 2/19/2013


Touching story. Raw emotions. I didn't want to put it down.


Opal (Dakotah Treasures, Bk 3)
Opal (Dakotah Treasures, Bk 3)
Author: Lauraine Snelling
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 102
Review Date: 8/25/2009


This book is terrific. You never want to put it down! Lauraine's books are so easy to visualize. I absolutely love this series! I wish there were more.


1 to 20 of 23 - Page: