Marti W. (heavenbound) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 51 - Page:
The Bumps Are What You Climb On: Encouragement for Difficult Days
Review Date: 1/19/2012


This is a delightful, preicous book that helps one to find answers to the why's of this life's trials and how to cope with them, would recommend it to all going thru stormy days to show them how to keep climbing when the days seem impossible to handle..


Call Me Mrs. Miracle (Large Print)
Call Me Mrs. Miracle (Large Print)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 8/20/2011


Debbie Macomber has done it again, a story that holds you locked in the grip of the story line and anxious to get to the ending.. I really enjoyed it and hope you will too..


Christmas Jars
Christmas Jars
Author: Jason F. Wright
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 26
Review Date: 8/10/2012


I love this story, Jason has done another super book that brings the reader to the setting and keeps the reader turning pages... I love the joy the Christmas Jar brings to each recipient and have started my own Christmas Jar.. what a delightful and great idea.. I am excited to read the next book Christmas Jar Reunion, pick up a copy and settle down for a super read...


Christmas Miracles (Hope Haven, Bk 10)
Christmas Miracles (Hope Haven, Bk 10)
Author: Charlotte Carter
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 12/8/2014


A beautiful moving story showing the trials of families trying to help keep love alive among themselvesand those in need. A great read and the ending is a surprise that will make the toughest heart cry.


The Christmas Shoppe
The Christmas Shoppe
Author: Melody Carlson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 21
Review Date: 4/23/2012


I loved this story, filled with lots of good memories for all


Daily Devotions for Women
Daily Devotions for Women
Author: Carol L. Fitzpatrick
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.7/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 10/5/2009


This is one of the greatest devotions a woman could use, easy to understand footnotes and prayer to the Lord that will help every one find a way to talk to God about anyone topic.. I loved it.. please give it a chance..


Daily Word For Women
Daily Word For Women
Author: Colleen Zuck, Janie Wright @ Elaine Meyer
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 3/26/2013


filled with daily isdom for every woman I am using this book everyday, it always seems to have a word of encouragement for something I am feeling, going thru and need,


Dear God, It's Me and It's Urgent
Dear God, It's Me and It's Urgent
Author: Marion Stroud
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 8/10/2011


This is an amazingly wonderful book of prayers for any woman who needs encouragment when the stress of everyday poses questions on how to handle even some of the smallest problems every woman faces in life, and I have used it everyday since I received it.. It has great words of inspiration that encourage, and lift your spirit and show you what to ask God and how, when there are times we are at our lowest and it seems things are getting out of our control.. I believe everyone woman would benefit from reading it.. thank you


Dear God, it's Me and it's Urgent: Prayers for Women
Dear God, it's Me and it's Urgent: Prayers for Women
Author: Marion Stroud
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 8/26/2011


This book is a wonderful book of prayer for women for all subjects that we deal with everyday, love, children, stress, weight etc.. and has shown me new ways to say the right words to my Lord when I am feeling so stressed out and afraid and helped me to find comfort and peace, I love it and I am sure any woman who reads it will find peace within the pages of it as she searchs for answers to her questions.. bless you


Drenched in Light
Drenched in Light
Author: Lisa Wingate
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 51
Review Date: 11/6/2012


I loved this book it is another of Lisa Wingate's Tending Roses Series and each one is a hard to put down book that follows Dell and her family thru the ups and downs of life.. I can't wait to read the next one in line..


Eagles' Wings to the Higher Places
Eagles' Wings to the Higher Places
Author: Hannah Hurnard
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 9/14/2017


Great part of the seriesof Hind Feet on High Places. By Hannah Hurnard.
I love how she makes the stories focun on a higher power..


Every Storm (Walker Large Print Books)
Every Storm (Walker Large Print Books)
Author: Lori Wick
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 7/8/2012


I love this story and Lori Wick wrote another inspiring book, full of great detail and wisdom


From the Heart (One-Minute Devotions)
From the Heart (One-Minute Devotions)
Author: Helen Steiner Rice
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 12/5/2017


I love it everyday brings, me a special message and it lifts my spirit. I have epilepsy and some times it makes me feel useless and l reach for the book and it reminds me how blessed l am. Anyone who has a need would like it. It let them know no matter how things are in your life you know you are loved.
Thank you


God's Little Devotional Book for Women
God's Little Devotional Book for Women
Author: Cook Communications Ministries
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 1/2/2018


I love it, each devotion fills my heart with joy.i would recommend it to anyone who loves to read about the bible


God's Little Devotional Book for Women
God's Little Devotional Book for Women
Author: Honor Books (Editors)
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 1/4/2018


I love it, it is teaching me so much, thankyou


Good Hope Road
Good Hope Road
Author: Lisa Wingate
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 10/18/2012
Helpful Score: 1


Another great book by Lisa Wingate and the follow up to Tending the Roses.. It leads you back to the main characters and continues the story line, I really enjoyed it..


A Heart for Prayer: Encouragement for Your Prayer Life
A Heart for Prayer: Encouragement for Your Prayer Life
Author: Gert McIntosh
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 1/23/2012


This is a precious, easy to read devotional of different topics on prayers and truths we all need to help us thru the ups and downs in our lives.. i truly enjoyed it..


A Heart of Prayer (Encouragement for Your Prayer Life)
A Heart of Prayer (Encouragement for Your Prayer Life)
Author: Gert McIntosh
Book Type: Turtleback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 8/27/2011


Filled with lots of beautiful prayers and detailed explanations on how the scripture came about I truly enjoyed this book and found it to be helpful in my search for answers on how to handle the stress and pain of illness and loss of loved ones and my daily walk with the Lord.. I hope you will find it helpful to you.. blessings ..


Heart Reflections Devotional
Heart Reflections Devotional
Author: Thomas Kinkade
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 12/4/2017


A beautiful easy to read bible with beautiful photos. anyone can read it . it is wonderful


Her Hill Country Cowboy (Love Inspired, No 1090) (Larger Print)
Her Hill Country Cowboy (Love Inspired, No 1090) (Larger Print)
Author: Myra Johnson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 2/7/2018


I loved this book, thank you


1 to 20 of 51 - Page: