Lisa A. - Reviews

1 to 20 of 166 - Page:
32AA
32AA
Author: Michelle Cunnah
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 161
Review Date: 9/1/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Fairly typical chick lit, but still enjoyable. Best part was the three best friends, who despite being totally different from each other, could overcome their differences and accept and love each other as they were.


The 5th Horseman (Women's Murder Club, Bk 5)
The 5th Horseman (Women's Murder Club, Bk 5)
Author: James Patterson, Maxine Paetro
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 586
Review Date: 10/6/2006


I enjoyed this latest installment of the Women's Murder Club! People are suddenly dying in a hospital. Is it a coincidence? When the murders hit close to the club, a race is on to find the killer, a member of the hospital staff. Very exciting!


Always the Bridesmaid
Always the Bridesmaid
Author: Whitney Lyles
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 102
Review Date: 7/30/2006
Helpful Score: 1


I enjoyed this book, thought it was funny and a quick, light read. better than typical chick lit.


American Girls About Town
American Girls About Town
Author: Adriana Trigiani, Lauren Weisberger, Jennifer Weiner
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 89
Review Date: 4/27/2006


Nice collection of short stories from great authors!


Angels Fall
Angels Fall
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 494
Review Date: 4/16/2007


Good mystery, very descriptive of the area. I identified the killer early, but maybe I read too many mysteries!


Angels Fall
Angels Fall
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 12/3/2006


Nora Roberts always writes a very enjoyable book. The setting is exquisite, but I did not like the main characters much and was able to guess the murderer long before the book's ending. Still worth the read.....the lady can write!


Angle of Impact
Angle of Impact
Author: Bonnie MacDougal
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 24
Review Date: 5/26/2006
Helpful Score: 1


This was an excellent, fast-moving book that I would reread again in a heartbeat!


Anyone But You
Anyone But You
Author: Jennifer Crusie
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 466
Review Date: 1/9/2007


Very cute, some laugh-out-loud moments. A quick, easy enjoyable read. I almost didn't want to give it up!


The Association
The Association
Author: Bentley Little
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 128
Review Date: 5/5/2007
Helpful Score: 4


Pretty creepy.....makes those of us who live in a subdivision with a homeowners association look over our shoulders!


At Risk (Winston Garano, Bk 1)
At Risk (Winston Garano, Bk 1)
Author: Patricia Cornwell
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 365
Review Date: 7/9/2006


Did not like this book. There was no cohesion, no suspense, the characters were unlikeable and I still don't "get it"......all I could say when I finished it was "What in the world was that?". Total waste of my time.


Bag of Bones
Bag of Bones
Author: Stephen King
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 805
Review Date: 6/15/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Very, very good. More of a ghostly offering than some of his, I thoroughly enjoyed it!


Bantam of the Opera (Bed-and-Breakfast, Bk 5)
Bantam of the Opera (Bed-and-Breakfast, Bk 5)
Author: Mary Daheim
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 65
Review Date: 9/9/2006


Mine has a different cover---1993 edition.


Beach Road
Beach Road
Author: James Patterson, Peter de Jonge
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 10/6/2006


I liked this book, some of his latest have not been the best for me. I did enjoy this one!


Beach Road
Beach Road
Author: James Patterson, Peter de Jonge
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 485
Review Date: 7/29/2006
Helpful Score: 1


I have been disappointed in Patterson's last offerings. This one was much better, although he is still using lots of white space and short chapters to plump up the size of the books. I did enjoy this one, though!


Bed Rest
Bed Rest
Author: Sarah Bilston
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 55
Review Date: 9/23/2006
Helpful Score: 2


Very quick, amusing, one-day read. Many different topics covered in this book, some funny moments and in spite of the fact that I didn't like very many of the characters, I enjoyed the book overall!


Before I Wake
Before I Wake
Author: Anne Frasier
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 68
Review Date: 6/16/2006


Anne Frasier if one of my new favorite authors. Her books are great thrillers!


Black Sheep, White Lamb
Black Sheep, White Lamb
Author: Dorothy Salisbury Davis
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 9/9/2006
Helpful Score: 1


It began when panic turned into an attempted robbery into murder. It contiunued when a half-terrified, half-intoxicated Georgie discovered a new talent for exploiting other people's vulnerabilities,, including those of his lovely sister, Jo, and their priest, Father Walsh.

Now no one, not even the county detective investigating the death of the factory manager in their parochial mill town, is safe from Georgie....

Original printing was in 1963, this is a 1991 copy. Dorothy Salisbury Davis has been compared with Raymond Chandler and Dashiell Hammett.


Blue Dahlia (In the Garden, Bk 1)
Blue Dahlia (In the Garden, Bk 1)
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1537
Review Date: 3/18/2006


Excellent first book of series!


Blue Moon (Nightcreature, Bk 1)
Blue Moon (Nightcreature, Bk 1)
Author: Lori Handeland
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 257
Review Date: 6/20/2006


By the light of a blue moon, danger prowls--Miniwa, Wisconsin is under siege, but not by the usual summer tourists. The area's normally shy wolf population has begun stalking human prey......


Blue Smoke
Blue Smoke
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 672
Review Date: 7/14/2006


Was a great read....Nora Roberts never loses her touch, unlike other authors. A fresh storyline from her.....I loved the characters, Reena and her family were wonderful, the pizzeria locale was fun and who could not love Bo, the hero who finally meets his "Dream Girl"?


1 to 20 of 166 - Page: