Rachel F. (tnrachel) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 46 - Page:
Anybody Out There?
Anybody Out There?
Author: Marian Keyes
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 242
Review Date: 3/21/2008


This was very good and keeps you involved with the Walsh sisters. It centers on Anna and her life following a horrible event. I really enjoyed it.


Ava's Man
Ava's Man
Author: Rick Bragg
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 81
Review Date: 8/27/2007
Helpful Score: 5


This book was awesome. It totally captured my attention and I could hardly put it down. If you're from the South or have relatives down South, you will get a kick going down memory lane with the author.


Babyface (Red Dress Ink)
Babyface (Red Dress Ink)
Author: Fiona Gibson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.8/5 Stars.
 56
Review Date: 9/12/2007


This was really, really cute. I looked forward to reading it all day! The story is interesting and funny. I thoroughly enjoyed it!


Bergdorf Blondes
Bergdorf Blondes
Author: Plum Sykes
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 403
Review Date: 2/17/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Cute and fun. I'm a sucker for Chick Lit and this was one of my favs.


Can You Keep a Secret?
Can You Keep a Secret?
Author: Sophie Kinsella
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 798
Review Date: 5/24/2007


I thought this was cute and a fun read. Now I'm on to the Shopaholics!!!


Charming Billy
Charming Billy
Author: Alice McDermott
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 174
Review Date: 1/25/2007
Helpful Score: 6


Good ol' Irish immigrant story set in NY. The story is beautiful and sad. Floats between the past and the present with each character.


Claire Voyant
Claire Voyant
Author: Saralee Rosenberg
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 50
Review Date: 8/27/2007


I had to force myself to finish this. It drags on and on when she could've tied up the story with half the pages. I did not enjoy it at all.


Cocktails for Three
Cocktails for Three
Author: Madeleine Wickham
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 435
Review Date: 2/17/2007


Fun and light! I think I read this in a couple of days. I just loooove it!


Deep Blue (Beck Easton, Bk 1)
Deep Blue (Beck Easton, Bk 1)
Author: Tom Morrisey
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 27
Review Date: 1/25/2007


Good action / drama / mystery.


Desperate Pastors' Wives
Desperate Pastors' Wives
Author: Christy Scannell, Ginger Kolbaba
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 8/11/2008
Helpful Score: 1


This was okay. Pretty good for Chrisitan fiction. I did feel like it dragged a bit and there were A LOT of un-needed discriptions. (Like: "Jennifer placed her fork next to her knife to the left of her plate. She eyed Lisa's french fries while debating whether or not to finish her sandwich.) It just seemed like they were trying too hard to make the book as long as possible, but there wasn't enough "story".


Family Trust
Family Trust
Author: Amanda Brownfield
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 18
Review Date: 2/17/2007


By the author of Legally Blonde. Loving their careers and harboring no desires for marriage or family life, Wall Street executive Becca Reinhart and playboy Edward Kirkland find their situations turned upside down when they are jointly named as legal guardians of the high-spirited toddler Emily.


Good in Bed (Cannie Shapiro, Bk 1)
Good in Bed (Cannie Shapiro, Bk 1)
Author: Jennifer Weiner
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 2851
Review Date: 6/8/2007
Helpful Score: 1


This was fantastic. I laughed out loud, and was really surprised by some twists! I would recommend this to all my girlfriends!


Hissy Fit
Hissy Fit
Author: Mary Kay Andrews
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 457
Review Date: 6/9/2007
Helpful Score: 2


First book I read of hers. Love this author! Her characters are the best!!


Horrors! 365 Scary Stories
Review Date: 3/21/2008
Helpful Score: 1


Ho hum. Not very scary, but the stories are really short.


How to Be Lost
How to Be Lost
Author: Amanda Eyre Ward
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 550
Review Date: 10/3/2008


I read this cover to cover, in one day. It's that good. I couldn't put it down!


The Hunchback of Notre Dame
The Hunchback of Notre Dame
Author: Victor Hugo, Walter J. Cobb (Translator)
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 23
Review Date: 2/3/2007


Beautiful story.


I Still Dream About You
I Still Dream About You
Author: Fannie Flagg
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 79
Review Date: 5/27/2011


My book club read this, and the last half of it is good. The first half drags on for so long I ended up going to our meeting having not finished it. I did finish the story and it is neat and tidy and a cute story, but Flagg could have cut out out a third of the book in the beginning.


If the Slipper Fits
If the Slipper Fits
Author: Elaine Fox
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 88
Review Date: 2/17/2007
Helpful Score: 4


This was cute. A lot of guessing as to will they EVER hook up, and I especially liked the ending.


The Last Anniversary
The Last Anniversary
Author: Liane Moriarty
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 71
Review Date: 8/11/2008


This book was EXCELLENT! I loved "3 Wishes", and this one did not disappoint. I wish I could live on Scribbly Gum Island!!


Mafia Chic (Red Dress Ink)
Mafia Chic (Red Dress Ink)
Author: Erica Orloff
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 82
Review Date: 7/8/2008


This was a really quick, pretty cute story. I love books with recipes in the back! :)


1 to 20 of 46 - Page: