Diane C. (chicagowhodunit) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 39 - Page:
10 Minute Guide to Windows NT Workstation 4.0
Review Date: 4/15/2006


10 minute Guide to Windows NT Workstation 4.0 offers simple, practical help for busy people who need fast results. Through goal-oriented, 10-minute lessons, you'll learn all the essential tasks for becoming productive immediately with Windows NT 4.0.


Arco Office Guide to Business Letters, Memos and Reports (Office Guide to Business Letters, Memos and Reports)
Review Date: 2/18/2006


great little reference book in excellent condition.


Bad Boy
Bad Boy
Author: Olivia Goldsmith
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 91
Review Date: 3/21/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Very funny book. I couldn't put it down. Thoroughly enjoyed reading it.


Blessings
Blessings
Author: Anna Quindlen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 155
Review Date: 3/24/2006


Great author with a great story.


The Bourne Supremacy (Bourne, Bk 2)
The Bourne Supremacy (Bourne, Bk 2)
Author: Robert Ludlum
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 370
Review Date: 5/4/2006


good condition paperback. great story by Ludlum.


Brainwaves (Joanna Blalock, Bk 8)
Brainwaves (Joanna Blalock, Bk 8)
Author: Leonard Goldberg
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 19
Review Date: 1/10/2006


This was another great thriller from Leonard Goldberg. Couldn't put it down.


Breakfast & Brunch Book
Breakfast & Brunch Book
Author: Norman Kolpas
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 4/15/2006


If you've ever wanted a cookbook that explains simply and easily all the basics for breakfast preparation then this is the book for you! Full of wonderful color pictures and easy to follow recipes the Breakfast and Brunch cookbook by Norman Kolpas has something to whet every appetite. He has the exotic such as buckwheat blini and Orange Hollandaise Sauce to the simple like poached eggs and Swiss Muesli. I wanted to start fixing breakfast for dinner after reading through this book!


Close Range : Wyoming Stories
Close Range : Wyoming Stories
Author: Annie Proulx
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 90
Review Date: 9/1/2006


I only read the last story "Brokeback Mountain" but I hear there are other storieslike "The Shipping News" that are very good.


Cross Country (Alex Cross, Bk 14)
Cross Country (Alex Cross, Bk 14)
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 428
Review Date: 7/31/2009


Although this book got mixed reviews I though it was very good. It seems to me that James Patterson was trying to show how bad things are in other countries and how the media does not address it and everyone just wants it go away. Part of it reminded me of the story of "Blood Diamond" that most Americans don't want to see how the natives of Africa are treated and how we don't want to see or read about it. This book was a page turner and I really enjoyed reading it. How lucky we are so far that this does not go on in our country but the greed of others may someday affect our freedom too.


The Cure
The Cure
Author: Leonard Goldberg
Book Type: Paperback
  ?
Review Date: 1/2/2006


Very good medical mystery. *****


Deadly Care (Joanna Blalock, Bk 3)
Deadly Care (Joanna Blalock, Bk 3)
Author: Leonard S. Goldberg
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 1/24/2006


Another good thriller by Leonard Goldberg


Deadly Exposure (Joanna Blalock, Bk 5)
Deadly Exposure (Joanna Blalock, Bk 5)
Author: Leonard Goldberg
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 1/30/2006


This was a very good read. Lots of mystery and excitement.


Deadly Medicine (Dr. Joanna Blalock, Bk 1)
Deadly Medicine (Dr. Joanna Blalock, Bk 1)
Author: Leonard S. Goldberg
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 18
Review Date: 1/6/2006


This is another very good medical thriller from Leonard Goldberg.


A Deadly Practice (Joanna Blalock, Bk 2)
A Deadly Practice (Joanna Blalock, Bk 2)
Author: Leonard S. Goldberg
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 26
Review Date: 1/19/2006


another good mystery from Goldberg


Death Rounds (Dr. Earl Garnet, Bk 2)
Death Rounds (Dr. Earl Garnet, Bk 2)
Author: Peter Clement
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 27
Review Date: 2/17/2006
Helpful Score: 1


This is a real "whodonit" and you won't be able to put it down.


Dollar Pinching : A Consumer's Guide to Smart Spending (Money - America's Financial Advisor)
Review Date: 7/9/2006


Lots of good ideas for stretching your dollar!!!!!


Double Your Brain Power : How to Use All of Your Brain All of the Time
Review Date: 4/15/2006


Do you wish you could think faster, remember more, comprehend new information quickly. Now you can! By applying breakthrough scientific discoveries and logical insights in you mind. Discover incredible mental powers.


Dumping Billy
Dumping Billy
Author: Olivia Goldsmith
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 25
Review Date: 4/9/2006


Could not put this book down. Very funny but with a good plot.


Empty Cradle
Empty Cradle
Author: Karen Harper
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 15
Review Date: 8/4/2006
Helpful Score: 1


This was an interesting book on IVF and was a real suspense thriller. I thoroughly enjoyed this book.


Fever Cell
Fever Cell
Author: Leonard Goldberg
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 2/8/2006


Great medical thriller. Scary as heck.


1 to 20 of 39 - Page: