Teresa S. (christianfiction4me) - , - Reviews

1 to 20 of 29 - Page:
Angels Watching over Me (Shenandoah Sisters, 1)
Angels Watching over Me (Shenandoah Sisters, 1)
Author: Michael Phillips
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 103
Review Date: 7/27/2011


I really enjoyed this book and the entire Shenandoah Sisters Series. Coming from the south it is nice to read from this perspective.


At  Every Turn
At Every Turn
Author: Anne Mateer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 1/26/2013


Loved this story! Couldn't put it down.


Barefoot
Barefoot
Author: Elin Hilderbrand
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 151
Review Date: 7/29/2011


I enjoyed this story of sisters and friends, their challenge of struggling with cancer really hit home for me, in more ways than one.


The Betrayal (Abram's Daughters, Bk 2)
The Betrayal (Abram's Daughters, Bk 2)
Author: Beverly Lewis
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 366
Review Date: 8/9/2011


Abram's Daughters was my introduction to Beverly Lewis. She is by far my favorite author.


The Brethren (Annie's People, Bk 3)
The Brethren (Annie's People, Bk 3)
Author: Beverly Lewis
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 267
Review Date: 8/9/2011


Annie's People, my favorite series of Beverly Lewis.


The Christmas Box
The Christmas Box
Author: Richard Paul Evans
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 173
Review Date: 8/9/2011


very enjoyable holiday read.


Christmas Roses
Christmas Roses
Author: Amanda Cabot
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 1/26/2013


Enjoyed reading Christmas Roses this past Christmas.


The Covenant (Abram's Daughters, Bk 1)
The Covenant (Abram's Daughters, Bk 1)
Author: Beverly Lewis
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 425
Review Date: 8/9/2011


Abram's Daughters was my introduction to Beverly Lewis. She is by far my favorite author.


Dawn's Light (Restoration, Bk 4)
Dawn's Light (Restoration, Bk 4)
Author: Terri Blackstock
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 97
Review Date: 4/25/2014


Very interesting read. It really gets you thinking about being prepared for local and national emergencies.


Discovering Hope
Discovering Hope
Author: Chautona Havig
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 1/26/2013


Enjoyed reading this free on the Kindle. Thanks Amazon!


The Englisher (Annie's People, Bk 2)
The Englisher (Annie's People, Bk 2)
Author: Beverly Lewis
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 272
Review Date: 8/9/2011


Annie's People, my favorite series from Beverly Lewis.


Friendship Bread
Friendship Bread
Author: Darien Gee
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 37
Review Date: 3/9/2013
Helpful Score: 1


Very helpful book, shedding light on how God's timing is perfect as people heal differently when faced with the loss of a loved one. This book demonstrated how patience, prayer and persistent friendship does make a difference.


A Guide to Biltmore Estate
A Guide to Biltmore Estate
Author: Rachel Carley, Rosemary G. Rennicke
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 3/9/2013
Helpful Score: 1


I loved reading about the history of the Biltmore Estate and hope to visit one day soon.


Last Light (Restoration, Bk 1)
Last Light (Restoration, Bk 1)
Author: Terri Blackstock
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 183
Review Date: 3/12/2014


Great read! At first I enjoyed the TV series, Revolution, but it became to violent so we stopped watching. This is just as good without the graphic violence and bad language.


The Long Road Home (Place Called Home, Bk 3)
The Long Road Home (Place Called Home, Bk 3)
Author: Lori Wick
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 36
Review Date: 2/9/2011


I really enjoy Lori Wick's books.


A Marriage Carol
A Marriage Carol
Author: Chris Fabry, Gary Chapman
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 1/26/2013


Nice take on A Christmas Carol focusing on the importance of the marriage covenant.


The Missing (Seasons of Grace, Bk 2)
The Missing (Seasons of Grace, Bk 2)
Author: Beverly Lewis
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 95
Review Date: 8/9/2011


The Seasons of Grace series had some surprising turns of events.


Night Light (Restoration, Bk 2)
Night Light (Restoration, Bk 2)
Author: Terri Blackstock
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 31
Review Date: 3/12/2014


Great read! At first I enjoyed the TV series, Revolution, but it became to violent so we stopped watching. This is just as good without the graphic violence and bad language.


The Preacher's Daughter (Annie's People, Bk 1)
The Preacher's Daughter (Annie's People, Bk 1)
Author: Beverly Lewis
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 309
Review Date: 8/9/2011


Annie's People, my favorite series from Beverly Lewis.


The Prodigal (Abram's Daughters, Bk 4)
The Prodigal (Abram's Daughters, Bk 4)
Author: Beverly Lewis
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 331
Review Date: 8/9/2011


Abram's Daughters was my introduction to Beverly Lewis. She is by far my favorite author.


1 to 20 of 29 - Page: