Julie G. (renegadespiritcat) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 72 - Page:
An Unfinished Life
An Unfinished Life
Author: Mark Spragg
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 51
Review Date: 6/13/2015


VERY good book, in less then a day I had completely devoured this excellent scripted novel. The author has a way of describing things with such detail and craft that one can visualize being there.


At Grave's End (Night Huntress, Bk 3)
At Grave's End (Night Huntress, Bk 3)
Author: Jeaniene Frost
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 476
Review Date: 8/25/2011


Another great action packed read of enticingly erotic adventures by the heroine Cat who is half vampire and half human. Bones and Cat never fail to lead the reader on a merry chase and this book did not fail to live up to my expectations.


The Awakening (Servant, Bk 1)
The Awakening (Servant, Bk 1)
Author: L. L. Foster
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 134
Review Date: 2/27/2012


Splendid colorful cast of characters which draw a reader in so that you are fully invested in their lives. Mysterious mayhem keeps a reader on the edge of their seat as the knuckle biting page turning adventure unfolds. I can't wait to read the next in the series!!


Beautiful Disaster (Beautiful, Bk 1)
Beautiful Disaster (Beautiful, Bk 1)
Author: Jamie McGuire
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 128
Review Date: 6/8/2017


Very fast paced and intense read albeit a bit non realistic in many ways for college age characters in the book. A good recreational relaxing read and page turner for a summertime day.


Betrayed (House of Night, Bk 2)
Betrayed (House of Night, Bk 2)
Author: Kristin Cast, P. C. Cast
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 915
Review Date: 1/24/2012


Spellbinding read the second in the series a fast moving script that holds your attention for the smallest detail. A very enjoyable book for a relaxing evening at home.


Bitten (Women of the Otherworld, Bk 1)
Bitten (Women of the Otherworld, Bk 1)
Author: Kelley Armstrong
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 667
Review Date: 9/1/2011
Helpful Score: 1


Wow the first of this authors works I've read but I am hooked. She adds her own style and new twist to the supernatural realm which is not the standard that others seem to fall into the rut of following. A MUST read it keeps you enthralled with page turning addiction.


Black Hills
Black Hills
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 269
Review Date: 8/8/2011


Mysterious and suspenseful this book held my attention into the wee hours of the night just to see how it would end.


Black Magic Woman (Others, Bk 11)
Black Magic Woman (Others, Bk 11)
Author: Christine Warren
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 84
Review Date: 11/29/2011


Another terrific script that kept me on the edge of my seat and eager to turn the next page. Not a terribly lengthy book but a very enjoyable read.


Blue Moon (Immortals, Bk 2)
Blue Moon (Immortals, Bk 2)
Author: Alyson Noel
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 293
Review Date: 12/15/2011


Another very swift but entertaining read, a book very suitable for a relaxing read nothing to strain ones brain.


The Blue Nowhere
The Blue Nowhere
Author: Jeffery Deaver
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 185
Review Date: 5/31/2017


Awesome read that kept me intrigued from the first page another superior script by Jeffery Deaver. It also is a text that makes a person think long and hard about the pace our world travels in and IF the internet is always such a wonderful thing.


Cat's Lair (Leopard)
Cat's Lair (Leopard)
Author: Christine Feehan
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 51
Review Date: 12/20/2015


Dumb dumb DUMB... She has lost her writing style that once captivated me and kept me on the edge of my seat. Totally predictable script of naught more then lust and smut. Never will I read another of her books this was enough of that crap for me. Glad someone had it on their wish list wo I was not stuck with a book I would NEVER pick up to re-read. Bleh what a waste of time.


Changeling (Otherworld, Bk 2)
Changeling (Otherworld, Bk 2)
Author: Yasmine Galenorn
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 396
Review Date: 7/31/2011


Absolutely loved not only this book but the entire series. It is enchanting, mysterious, gripping and nail biting at times. I love a book that takes me through the full range of my emotions and can keep me enthralled. This book and it's sister books held me captive making it difficult to put the books down until the last page was turned.


Cheyenne Song (Zebra Historical Romance)
Cheyenne Song (Zebra Historical Romance)
Author: Georgina Gentry
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 8/8/2011


Great Romance novel for the romantic woman in all of us who wish to be swept away and ravished.


Chill of Fear (Fear, Bk 2)
Chill of Fear (Fear, Bk 2)
Author: Kay Hooper
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 371
Review Date: 6/9/2017


Very good enjoyable read light and fast moving it kept me captivated until the very end..


Chosen (House of Night, Bk 3)
Chosen (House of Night, Bk 3)
Author: Kristin Cast, P. C. Cast
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 864
Review Date: 1/24/2012


A swift and stunning read one that will keep you enthralled and looking forward to turning the next page to see what will take place.


Cold Fire
Cold Fire
Author: Dean R. Koontz
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 246
Review Date: 8/8/2011
Helpful Score: 1


One of Koontz most detailed works kept me white knuckled for the entire book.


Comanche Heart (Comanche, Bk 2)
Comanche Heart (Comanche, Bk 2)
Author: Catherine Anderson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 123
Review Date: 8/8/2011


Held me spellbound to read the next page, I consumed this book with greedy abandon. One of her best works ever.


A Dangerous Path (Warriors, Bk 5)
A Dangerous Path (Warriors, Bk 5)
Author: Erin Hunter
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.7/5 Stars.
 54
Review Date: 12/2/2011


Terrific fantasy book for both children and adults. Enjoyed this book very much and did not have any problem reading any of the series even if they were read at times out of order.


Dark Lover (Black Dagger Brotherhood, Bk 1)
Dark Lover (Black Dagger Brotherhood, Bk 1)
Author: J. R. Ward
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 245
Review Date: 7/26/2011


Absolutely spell bound by this book, enjoying it very much as I am reading it now. BUT since I loved this one so much I have requested every other book in the series :o) Nothing like a great fantasy romance with passion, intrigue, and sci-fiction (or is it?)You be the judge ;o)


Dark Side of the Moon (Dark-Hunter, Bk 10)
Dark Side of the Moon (Dark-Hunter, Bk 10)
Author: Sherrilyn Kenyon
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 817
Review Date: 3/30/2012


Love the author her books are creative and captivating. This book was no different it held me entranced with the storyline and got me personally involved and wrapped up in the plot and mesmerizing story. I look forward to reading even more of her works.


1 to 20 of 72 - Page: