Robin S. (Terabithia) - - Reviews

1 to 20 of 72 - Page:
Absolutely Normal Chaos
Absolutely Normal Chaos
Author: Sharon Creech
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 30
Review Date: 12/5/2005


Cute book! Very realistic! Loved it!


The Accident
The Accident
Author: Diane Hoh
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 12/25/2005
Helpful Score: 2


Very different. Good for teens that like horror...not freaky but quite odd.


After the Rain
After the Rain
Author: Norma Fox Mazer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 18
Review Date: 2/7/2006
Helpful Score: 2


This was a wonderful book, but also kind of classic. The girl's grandmpa is dying and she doesn't have a great relationship with him so she starts to walk with him as he continues to get weaker. There is some teenage romance involved. This was a heart-warming book; I really enjoyed it.


The Alien (Animorphs, Bk 8)
The Alien (Animorphs, Bk 8)
Author: K. A. Applegate
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 36
Review Date: 8/12/2005


Five kids and one Andalite are fighting to save the world. Here is where the Andalite comes in.


Amber Brown Sees Red (Amber Brown, Bk 6)
Amber Brown Sees Red (Amber Brown, Bk 6)
Author: Paula Danziger, Tony Ross (Illustrator)
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 8/6/2005


This is a good book for kids w/ divorced parents. It shows the frustration of Amber Brown trying to find a happy medium between her parents


The Andalite's Gift  (Animorphs Megamorphs #1: Part 1)
The Andalite's Gift (Animorphs Megamorphs #1: Part 1)
Author: K. A. Applegate
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 8/12/2005


Five kids and one Andalite are fighting to save the world.


The Andalite's Gift Part II (Animorphs, Megamorphs #1)
The Andalite's Gift Part II (Animorphs, Megamorphs #1)
Author: K. A. Applegate
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 8/12/2005


Five kids and one Andalite are fighting to save the world.


Angus, Thongs and Full-Frontal Snogging (Confessions of Georgia Nicolson, Bk 1)
Review Date: 7/18/2006


From Back:
Angus: My mixed-breed cat, half domestic tabby, half Scottish wildcat. The size of a small Labrador, only mad.
Thongs: Stupid underwear. What's the point of them anyway? They just go up your bum, as far as I can tell.
Full-Frontal Snogging: Kissing with all the trimmings, lip to lip, open mouth, tongues...everything

Her dad's got the mentalityof a Teletubby (only not so developed). Her cat, Angus, is thrying to eat the poodle next door. And her best friend thinks she looks like an alien-just because she accidentally shaved off her eyebrows. Ergghhhlack. Still, add a little boy-stalking, teacher-baiting, and full-frontal snogging with a Sex God, and Georgia's year just might turn out to be the most fabbitty fab fab ever!


Apple Island, or, the Truth About Teachers
Apple Island, or, the Truth About Teachers
Author: Douglas Evans
Book Type: Unknown Binding
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 5/7/2006


From back:
Teachers come from Apple Island, of course. They spend their days making crayons from the wax mines, picking paper from trees, and climbing on the monkey bars at the biggest playground in the universe. But some of the teachers on Apple Island are busy doing something else: hatching a plot called Project Misteach aimed at teaching students of the world incorrect information.
When Bradley gets wind of the teachers' plan, he knows he has to do something to help. But it's going to be pretty hard once he and his classmates are taken on a surprise field trip-to Apple Island! Can Bradley escape, save his friends, and put an end to Project Misteach?


April and May (Orphan Train West)
April and May (Orphan Train West)
Author: Jane Peart
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 4/13/2006
Helpful Score: 1


I loved this book. It was absolutely amazing. I wasn't very happy about the end though. It kind of drops the reader. Overall, it was an amazing book


Baby Island
Baby Island
Author: Carol Ryrie Brink
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 4/15/2007


What would you do if you were shipwrecked with four babies in the middle of the ocean? Mary and Jean aren't botherd a bit. Before long, they are happily settled on a tropical island. There's no problem these two babysitters can't seem to solve alone on their island...
Alone? Then who made those huge footprints in the sand?


The Bone Thief (John Driscoll, Bk 1)
The Bone Thief (John Driscoll, Bk 1)
Author: Thomas O'Callaghan
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 71
Review Date: 9/24/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Ok, but characters are kind of shallow - has potential to improve as a series. A fairly quick read


The Boy on the Beach
The Boy on the Beach
Author: Mary Towne
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 5/7/2006


A summer-and a boy-she would never forget...
It's August 1943. On foreign shores American soldiers are battling the enemy in WWII. On the homefront a polio epidemic is striking down on America's children.
Ruth Owen is fighting some battles of her own. She's worried about skipping a year in school and being the youngest in her class. ANd her best friend seems to have forgotten her.
Ruth wishes the summer would last forever, and that she could spend every day near the ocean at Jones Beach. She has become friends with a lifeguard named Russ, wh oseems to understand her fears and worries. But Ruth begins to wonder why Russ is safely at home when so many other young men have been sent oversees to fight. Could he be a draft dodger?
Then Ruth learns a secret about Russ, and she begins to understand that true courage sometimes comes from unexpected places.


The Capture (Animorphs, Bk 6)
The Capture (Animorphs, Bk 6)
Author: K. A. Applegate
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 48
Review Date: 8/12/2005


Five kids are fighting to save the world. Will Jake become a Controller?


Children of the River
Children of the River
Author: Linda Crew
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 15
Review Date: 12/25/2005


Great book! Very different! Loved how the characters mingled


Click Here To Find Out How I Survived Seventh Grade
Click Here To Find Out How I Survived Seventh Grade
Author: Denise Vega
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 26
Review Date: 8/6/2006


Seventh-grader Erin Swift has a talent for computers, a love of Snickers and big feet that are great for soccer and useless for dancing. She has a lot on her mind: a new school where she and her best friend, Jilly, are seperated for the first time into different units; a crush on the Cute Boy in her homeroom; the task of leading the school intranet project; and a fole as a corncob in the school play. Then real disaster strikes, and Erin sets off on a surprising journey to self-discovery- and the many meanings of cherry-flavored Tootsie Pops.


Conversations with God : An Uncommon Dialogue, Bk 1
Conversations with God : An Uncommon Dialogue, Bk 1
Author: Neale Donald Walsch
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 147
Review Date: 4/14/2007
Helpful Score: 3


The dialogue begins...
I have heard the crying of your heart. I have seen the searching of your soul. I know how deeply you have desired the Truth. In pain have you called out for it, and in joy. Unendingly have you beseeched Me. Show Myself. Explain Myself. Reveal Myself.
I am doing so here, in terms so plain, you cannot misunderstand. In language so simple, you cannot get lost in the verbiage.
So go ahead now. Ask Me anything. Anything. I will contrive to bring you the answer. The whole universe will I use to do this. So be on the lookout; this book is far from My only tool. You may ask a question, then put this book down. But watch.
Listen.
The words to the next song you hear. The information in the next article you read. The story line of the next movie you watch. The chance utterance of the next person you meet. Or the whisper of the next river, the next ocean, the next breeze that caresses your ear-all these devices are Mine; all these avenues are open to Me. I will speak to you if you will listen. I will come to you if you will invite Me. I will show you then that I have always been there.
All ways.


Danger after Dark (Creative Girls Club, Bk 2)
Review Date: 4/14/2007


"This is a bad idea, Alex," Lily said, her voice shaking.
The abandoned mansion loomed above them in the dark night.
Wait! Did she just see a flicker of light coming from a window? Who could be lurking inside the mansion in the middle of the night?
Someone looking for the lost treasure hidden on the estate?
"We have to see who's inside the mansion," Lily said.
Alex gulped loudly, then said, "You're right. Let's do it!"
The girls gripped hands tightly together, crouched down and scuttled towards the intruder with the flickering light.


The Decision (Animorphs, Bk 18)
The Decision (Animorphs, Bk 18)
Author: K. A. Applegate
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 20
Review Date: 8/17/2005


The Animorphs are sucked to a different planet. But the worst part is they are starting to get sucked by one by one somewhere but no-one knows where.


Deep Freeze (Northwest, Bk 1)
Deep Freeze (Northwest, Bk 1)
Author: Lisa Jackson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 345
Review Date: 8/8/2005


One of Jackson's latest this will give you the chills right from the get-go. If you're a Lisa Jackson fan don't miss this one!!


1 to 20 of 72 - Page: