Jeanie P. (steelersfan) - Reviews

1 to 11 of 11
Black Widow: A Beautiful Woman, Two Lovers, Two Murders
Black Widow: A Beautiful Woman, Two Lovers, Two Murders
Author: Marion Collins
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 3/25/2008


This was a very good book but sad. I will never understand how anyone can treat another human being in such a callous way as this woman treated the men she eventually killed. Both these men seemed like very kind and caring and it's too bad they had to fall in love with the wrong person.


Cold Hearted (Powell Agency, Bk 5)
Cold Hearted (Powell Agency, Bk 5)
Author: Beverly Barton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 97
Review Date: 8/7/2009


This was an excellent book. Kept you at the edge of your seat. Had you wondering throughout the whole book "who" did it. Great read. I hated to finish it.


Cover of Night
Cover of Night
Author: Linda Howard
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 398
Review Date: 8/3/2008


This was an excellent book. The more you read the more you don't want to put it down. I really enjoyed reading it.


Freak (Creep, Bk 2)
Freak (Creep, Bk 2)
Author: Jennifer Hillier
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 20
Review Date: 5/23/2015


This was an awesome book. I had never heard of this author before reading this book. It reminds me of the Archie Sheridan/Gretchen Lowell books. I will definitely be reading her other books.


The Innocent
The Innocent
Author: Harlan Coben
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 379
Review Date: 4/3/2009


This book was another well-written book by Harlan Coben. I LOVE his books. Can't wait for the next one!


Killer Dreams
Killer Dreams
Author: Iris Johansen
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 397
Review Date: 1/27/2008
Helpful Score: 2


Just finished this book and what a thriller! I love Iris Johansen's books and this is one of the best I've read.


Nothing Lasts Forever
Nothing Lasts Forever
Author: Sidney Sheldon
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 115
Review Date: 1/28/2009


This was an excellent book. Well written and hard to put down.


The October List
The October List
Author: Jeffery Deaver
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 7/13/2016
Helpful Score: 1


Very disappointing book by Jeffery Deaver. I read half the book hoping it would get better but it never did. It is very hard to keep up with the story. It starts out as a certain day and every chapter after that goes backward (such as 30 minutes earlier, 45 minutes earlier, etc.) Very confusing and not at all enjoyable to read.


The Perfect Murder (Last Stand, Bk 6)
The Perfect Murder (Last Stand, Bk 6)
Author: Brenda Novak
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 96
Review Date: 10/2/2009


Another superb reading by Brenda Novak. Every book I have read by her is excellent. You are hooked from the very first page!


The Stone Monkey (Lincoln Rhyme, Bk 4)
The Stone Monkey (Lincoln Rhyme, Bk 4)
Author: Jeffery Deaver
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 275
Review Date: 3/25/2008


Another good book by Jeffery Deaver.


Twisted: The Secret Desires and Bizarre Double Life of Dr. Richard Sharpe
Review Date: 6/22/2008


This was a very good book but sad. The doctor was a freak and his wife didn't deserve the abuse she took over several years of marriage until he finally killed her. It is a little creepy thinking about that doctor treating patients surgically when while hooked on illicit drugs.


1 to 11 of 11