Carolyn M. - Reviews

1 to 20 of 22 - Page:
The Alibi
The Alibi
Author: Sandra Brown
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 145
Review Date: 1/21/2007


A well written book. Not one of my favorite books,but it kept my interest.


The Beach House
The Beach House
Author: Mary Alice Monroe
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 227
Review Date: 1/25/2007


Lowcountry tale about the estrangement of a mother and daughter. Cara returns to the south of her childhood by a unusual request from her mother.


The Concrete Blonde  (Harry Bosch, Bk 3)
The Concrete Blonde (Harry Bosch, Bk 3)
Author: Michael Connelly
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 241
Review Date: 3/8/2015


This is my 3rd book in the Harry Bosch series. I had never read anything by Michael Connelly. I enjoy reading series books. And now Amazon is doing a video series based on the books about Bosch.


Daddy's Little Girl
Daddy's Little Girl
Author: Mary Higgins Clark
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 392
Review Date: 4/13/2007


This is the 2nd book by this author I have read. I don't normally read books by Clark. This book is very good. I will continue to read books by her.


Dangerous : Risky Business / Storm Warning / The Welcoming
Dangerous : Risky Business / Storm Warning / The Welcoming
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 336
Review Date: 1/21/2007


Three novels in one book. All are Nora Roberts at her best in writing about love and mystery.


Fade Away (Myron Bolitar, Bk 3)
Fade Away (Myron Bolitar, Bk 3)
Author: Harlan Coben
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 47
Review Date: 11/26/2017


I enjoyed the book. I am just starting to read books by Harlan Coben. I started with his older books. At first I didn't like Myron Bolitar, but after reading other books with him as the main character I started to like his personality.


Forever Odd (Odd Thomas, Bk 2)
Forever Odd (Odd Thomas, Bk 2)
Author: Dean Koontz
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 727
Review Date: 1/21/2007


Dean Koontz writes some very unusual books. This book has a little more heart than most of his books. Odd Thomas is back with his gift of seeing dead people and someone tried to take advantage of that gift.


The Four Seasons
The Four Seasons
Author: Mary Alice Monroe
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 35
Review Date: 1/25/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Sister bound by blood gather together to mourn the lost of a younger sister. Mary Alice Monroe writes from the heart about the tragedy that triggers a journey to mend their hearts


The Games (Private, Bk 12)
The Games (Private, Bk 12)
Author: James Patterson, Mark Sullivan
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 25
Review Date: 3/17/2018


Not as good as other James Patterson books. The Private series in a whole are not as good as other series.


Homeplace
Homeplace
Author: Anne Rivers Siddons
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 41
Review Date: 1/21/2007


One of the best books I've read in a long time, and the first Anne Rivers Siddons books. I will be looking for other books by her.


The Lifeboat
The Lifeboat
Author: Charlotte Rogan
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 73
Review Date: 1/26/2015


The book was boring. I had to make myself finish it


Mercy (Buchanan-Renard, Bk 2)
Mercy (Buchanan-Renard, Bk 2)
Author: Julie Garwood
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 468
Review Date: 4/25/2007


Great book


Morning Comes Softly
Morning Comes Softly
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 3/5/2007


fast read.


Natchez Burning (Penn Cage, Bk 4)
Natchez Burning (Penn Cage, Bk 4)
Author: Greg Iles
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 9/15/2017


It is a very long book.


No Second Chance
No Second Chance
Author: Harlan Coben
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 443
Review Date: 3/31/2018


This is a very good book. I watched the series on Netflix by the same name but it was entirely different than the book. Both were very good, but I think I like the book better.


Point Blank (FBI, Bk 10)
Point Blank (FBI, Bk 10)
Author: Catherine Coulter
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 432
Review Date: 1/21/2007


Very good. One of the best of this series that I have read


The Shack
The Shack
Author: William P. Young
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 3049
Review Date: 5/29/2017


It was a very unusual book. Nothing like I have ever read before. It was nice to think that heaven was like this.


Slow Burn (Buchanan-Renard, Bk 5)
Slow Burn (Buchanan-Renard, Bk 5)
Author: Julie Garwood
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 474
Review Date: 1/21/2007


Very well written. I haven't read many of Julie Garwood books but I will start reading more of her books.


Still Lake
Still Lake
Author: Anne Stuart
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 68
Review Date: 1/21/2007
Helpful Score: 1


More romance than mystery.


The Stone Monkey (Lincoln Rhyme, Bk 4)
The Stone Monkey (Lincoln Rhyme, Bk 4)
Author: Jeffery Deaver
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 89
Review Date: 4/26/2016


I have just started reading Jeffery Deaver's books. So far they compare with some of my favorite authors like James Patterson, David Baldacci, and John Grisham.


1 to 20 of 22 - Page: