Kelly H. (bookrack) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 42 - Page:
The Accidental Vampire (Argeneau Vampires, Bk 7)
The Accidental Vampire (Argeneau Vampires, Bk 7)
Author: Lynsay Sands
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 715
Review Date: 12/29/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Eh, I don't know. Maybe it's just me, but I can't get into Lynsay Sands vampire books.

I rather read J.R. Ward, Lara Adrian and Karen Marie Moning (Highlanders, and Fae's).


Adam's Fall
Adam's Fall
Author: Sandra Brown
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 43
Review Date: 1/11/2008


Another great book by Sandra Brown. One of the first books I read that got me into all of her other books.


Against The Rules
Against The Rules
Author: Linda Howard
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 73
Review Date: 1/3/2008


I love Linda Howard. She did not disappoint with this book about Cathryn Ashe and Rule Jackson.

Great book, easy to get into. Couldn't put it down until it was finished.


Bachelor's Baby Promise (That's My Baby!) (Silhouette Special Edition, No 1351)
Review Date: 1/11/2008


Cute story about a man who inherits a baby from his best friend after his friend dies.

A man who knows nothing about babies and needs help from the beautiful nanny his sister sent over. Only he's starting to fall in love with the nanny and the baby he doesn't want to keep.


Barbecue, Biscuits, and Beans: Chuckwagon Cooking
Review Date: 1/22/2008


Great book to use for huge families, or cowboys on ranches. Every meal serves at least 6 and sometimes up to 10-20.

I don't serve that much, therefore I have to give it away. Oh well. I hope someone who gets it loves it.


Bravo Family Ties
Bravo Family Ties
Author: Christine Rimmer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 26
Review Date: 1/11/2008
Helpful Score: 1


Cash, Zach, and Nate's stories. Great collection. I love Cash's story the best.


Brazen
Brazen
Author: Maya Banks
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 141
Review Date: 1/28/2011


The female character is a selfish whore. She wants two brothers, cause she just can't see herself being fulfilled in a relationship with one. And like another reviewer said as soon as Seth said no, she slept with Zane, then the next day told Seth and slept with him.

I felt nothing for these characters, especially the brothers for putting up with her antics, and spoiled tantrum of if I can't have both, I don't want either.


Cheyenne Surrender
Cheyenne Surrender
Author: Madeline Baker
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 1/11/2008


Good book. Callie and Caleb surrender to their feelings for eachother, even though they know it's wrong.


A Colton Family Christmas: The Diplomat's Daughter / Take No Prisoners / Juliet of the Night (Coltons)
Review Date: 1/11/2008


Cute Christmas stories.


Dark of Night (Troubleshooters, Bk 14)
Dark of Night (Troubleshooters, Bk 14)
Author: Suzanne Brockmann
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 78
Review Date: 3/6/2009
Helpful Score: 3


I have waited for Sophia and Decker's story for what seems like forever. I was so excited to pick up this book.

Until I opened it to the first page that is. I will not ruin it for you. But I am disappointed with what Brockmann did to my beloved "couple".

I don't understand why she did what she did. But I will say she ruined, what could have and would have been a wonderful relationship. I read through the entire book, hoping I would like what she did with the characters, but I didn't.

So my review, don't pick it up if you wanted a happy ending for Sophia and Deck.


Deceptively Delicious: Simple Secrets to Get Your Kids Eating Good Food
Review Date: 3/11/2008


My dad had a stroke in 2005, and is just as stubborn as a kid when it comes to veggies. So when a friend gave me a giftcard I went out and got this book. He loves sweets so we made the brownies. They were okay, but very dry.

So today when I found out that Jessica Seinfeld plagerized another author Missy Chase Lapine whom wrote "The Sneaky Chef" six months before her, I decided to get rid of this book and buy Missy's whom has all the ingredients in them (the one's Jessica omitted for her book). Maybe Missy's book will make the food taste better. I'm also getting Missy's The Sneaky Chef: "How to Cheat on Your Husband (In the kitchen)."

I hate plagerizers, and want no part of Jessica Seinfeld's deceptiveness.


Dream Man
Dream Man
Author: Linda Howard
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 81
Review Date: 1/3/2008


Very good book. Marlie and Dane are a perfect couple. I love how he is there for her when she needs him.

Great book, great author. Must read.


Everlong
Everlong
Author: Hailey Edwards
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 10/2/2011


Madelyn Degray has a rescuer and friend always there for her. Harper is her protector, but when she meets his brother Clayton, sparks fly. What is a girl to do?

Absolutely loved this book. Searched at my local Borders, Vromans, etc. Finally bought it off of amazon, because the cover got to me, and I couldn't wait for paperbackswap.

Glad I did. It's a keeper. The friendship between Madelyn, Emma, and Harper is unbreakable. But the heat between Clayton and Madelyn is undeniable. I can't wait for the next installment of Evermine (Harper and Emma's Story) to see more of Clayton and Madelyn. I'm not ready to give them up at the end of this book I want more.


A Face In The Crowd: My Life As An Nfl Wife
A Face In The Crowd: My Life As An Nfl Wife
Author: Nicole Berti
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 2/5/2008
Helpful Score: 1


Nicole Berti is the wife of San Diego Charger's former Offensive Line Left Tackle Tony Berti.

In this look inside her life, she answers questions everyone has about being a wife of an NFL player, and how friends, family, and fans act and react around them.

Great book for the female fans who wonder if it really is as glamorous as it seems, or if it's tougher then it seems.

Nicole goes through such things as the NFL draft, Training, Off-Season, Traveling, and of course Infidelities, Groupies and Cheerleaders.

As a fan of the NFL I found her book answering every question I had about being a wife to one of the men whom seem untouchable to regular girls. Luckily she has a good marriage and a guy who liked her instead of a model or actress as seems every football player these days is attracted to.

I recommend reading this if you are an NFL fan. Man or woman, it is very interesting, and I could not put it down.


Forbidden (Bartlett Brothers, Bk 1)
Forbidden (Bartlett Brothers, Bk 1)
Author: Suzanne Brockmann
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 199
Review Date: 1/3/2008


Very good book. Kayla and Cal were steamy. Can't wait for Liam's story.


Freefall (High Risk, Bk 1)
Freefall (High Risk, Bk 1)
Author: JoAnn Ross
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 181
Review Date: 4/21/2008


This is the first book in Joann Ross's new trilogy of ex-special forces men. Can't wait for the next two. Love my special forces men, especially S.E.A.L.S.

Emotionally and physically wounded ex-SEAL Zachariah Tremayne has returned from Iraq to his South Carolina home determined to shut out the world.

Sabrina Swann has also made a private journey home to put the tattered pieces of her own life back together after an explosion at her hotel.

But as the two rekindle their attraction from youth, a killer is lurking in the shadows, threatening to destroy everything they have fought so hard to rebuild.


Game for Anything (Bad Boys of Football, Bk 1)
Game for Anything (Bad Boys of Football, Bk 1)
Author: Bella Andre
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 129
Review Date: 2/7/2009
Helpful Score: 1


Got it from the library and enjoyed it so much I put it on my wish list.

I agree with the above reviewer when she said, "The way the H broke the heroine's heart... well that didn't seem nearly as traumatic as it should have been."

Either way it's a great sports romance, and I absolutely love football players. So it's going on my keeper shelf.


Get a Clue (Wicked Women)
Get a Clue (Wicked Women)
Author: Jill Shalvis
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 192
Review Date: 1/10/2008


Cooper and Breanne are hot and steamy. Great book, with humor, love and lust. Great combo.

From the back of the book:

City girl Breanne Mooreland gets left at the altar, takes the flight from hell to her honeymoon alone, loses her luggage, and ends up snowed in at a Sierra mountains lodge run by the kookiest staff this side of the Addams Family. Oh, and there's a gorgeous naked man taking a shower in her suite who says he isn't going anywhere. That's just the first 24 hours....

Burned-out vice cop Cooper Scott is in serious need of this vacation, and he's not about to give up the only available room because an upset--okay, make that insane woman is having a conniption fit. They'll just have to make the best of it--her side of the bed versus his. But when Cooper wakes up kissing the long, leggy Breanne, he wants to show her exactly what the honeymoon suite is intended for. But that will have to wait, because a screaming Breanne has just stumbled on a very dead body. So much for a vacation...


Highland Bride (Highland, Bk 6)
Highland Bride (Highland, Bk 6)
Author: Hannah Howell
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 111
Review Date: 12/7/2007


Another wonderful Highlander book by Hannah Howell. Must read.


Highland Vow (Murray Family, Bk 4)
Highland Vow (Murray Family, Bk 4)
Author: Hannah Howell
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 78
Review Date: 12/7/2007


Hannah Howell never disappoints. Great book in the series of Highlander books.


1 to 20 of 42 - Page: