LisaMarie G. (LM) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 25 - Page:
1,410 Quintessential Quizzes
1,410 Quintessential Quizzes
Author: Minnie Hickman, Norman Hickman
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 0.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 11/25/2006


All questions - no answers


Abby Cooper, Psychic Eye (Psychic Eye, Bk 1)
Abby Cooper, Psychic Eye (Psychic Eye, Bk 1)
Author: Victoria Laurie
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 544
Review Date: 12/18/2006
Helpful Score: 2


It was a great book - combination of my favorite themes: mystery, romance, phychic, and a bit of suspense - Abby is a phychic and is forced into a mystery that she'd rather not be in to - it's very well written and it really kept me entertained. I'm looking for #2 in the series already!


After the Funeral: The Posthumous Adventures of Famous Corpses
After the Funeral: The Posthumous Adventures of Famous Corpses
Author: Edwin Murphy
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 2.8/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 11/21/2006
Helpful Score: 1


It was a fun book!


Aunt Dimity and the Duke (Aunt Dimity, Bk 2)
Aunt Dimity and the Duke (Aunt Dimity, Bk 2)
Author: Nancy Atherton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 189
Review Date: 12/24/2006
Helpful Score: 1


It goes back in history of the characters, which I didn't expect. It was to familiarize you with Derek & Emma, Peter & Nell. I enjoyed it a lot - am looking now for the 3rd in the series since this was the second of the series.....


Aunt Dimity's Death (Aunt Dimity, Bk 1)
Aunt Dimity's Death (Aunt Dimity, Bk 1)
Author: Nancy Atherton
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 246
Review Date: 12/2/2006


I really enjoyed reading this first in the series of Aunt Dimity. It wasn't a hard mystery or a love story, but a combination of both. I really would recommend it - it's a nice relax to a busy day.


Bad Cat: 244 Not-So-Pretty Kitties and Cats Gone Bad
Bad Cat: 244 Not-So-Pretty Kitties and Cats Gone Bad
Author: Jim Edgar
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 241
Review Date: 11/19/2006


Hilarious little book.. will put a smile on your face!


Betrayal in Death (In Death, Bk 12)
Betrayal in Death (In Death, Bk 12)
Author: J. D. Robb
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 589
Review Date: 11/23/2006


Great book! Couldn't put it down - it's a series that can't be beat!


Body of Evidence  (Kay Scarpetta, Bk 2)
Body of Evidence (Kay Scarpetta, Bk 2)
Author: Patricia Cornwell
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 309
Review Date: 11/27/2006


Reclusive author Beryl Maison finds no safe haven from months of menacing pone calls or the tormented feeling that her every move is being watched. When the writer is found slain in her own home, Kay Scarpetta pieces together the intricate forensic evidence-while unwittingly edging closer to a killer waiting in the shadows.

**It was a good book. Suspenseful at times as all Cornwell books are. I enjoyed reading Kay's life in this #2 of the series.


Captivated
Captivated
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 314
Review Date: 4/27/2007


Great book - 1st in the series!


A Charmed Death (Bewitching, Bk 2)
A Charmed Death (Bewitching, Bk 2)
Author: Madelyn Alt
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 340
Review Date: 6/29/2007


Great story line. I really enjoyed this book - lots more than the first one, and even that one was good. I would recommend this cozy mystery in a heartbeat!


Chocolate Chip Cookie Murder (Hannah Swensen, Bk 1)
Chocolate Chip Cookie Murder (Hannah Swensen, Bk 1)
Author: Joanne Fluke
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 123
Review Date: 4/20/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Very good start to the series! Fun read!


Conspiracy in Death (In Death, Bk 8)
Conspiracy in Death (In Death, Bk 8)
Author: J. D. Robb
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 570
Review Date: 11/27/2006
Helpful Score: 4


The best combination of romance and mystery there is... great writing and really keeps your interest. I couldn't put it down. Love this series... "to death"! ;-)


Cop Hater (87th Precinct, Bk 1)
Cop Hater (87th Precinct, Bk 1)
Author: Ed McBain
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 42
Review Date: 12/10/2006


Very gritty, very in your face mystery with strong characters and a tough story to go along with them.


Designs on Love (Reluctant Grooms) (Here Come the Grooms, No 3)
Review Date: 1/21/2007


Tristan sees Devon modeling a gown of her creation, you know it's only a matter of time until he's waiting at the end of the aisle for her. They seem an unlikely couple, but complement one another and share some sizzling chemistry.


Double Dealer (CSI)
Double Dealer (CSI)
Author: Max Allan Collins
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 69
Review Date: 11/21/2006


I love CSI, I loved this book.


Double Homicide
Double Homicide
Author: Faye Kellerman, Jonathan Kellerman
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 63
Review Date: 11/25/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Good book. Enjoyed the concept of trying both authors.


Drop-Dead Blonde
Drop-Dead Blonde
Author: Denise Swanson, Elaine Viets, Nancy Martin, Victoria Laurie
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 111
Review Date: 8/21/2007
Helpful Score: 3


The Blackbird sisters untangle a personal vendetta against a personal shopper in a new story by Nancy Marting - great story

Helen Hawthorne learns the truthe about a battle of the blondes in a new Dead-End Job story from Elaine Viets - never read her books before, but I will be looking into them

Skye Denison gets involved in a Merilyn Monroe look-alike contest and a mysterious disappearance in the new Scumble River story from Denise Swanson - okay story

Professional psychic Abby Cooper attends a psychic convention and gets and gets inside the mind of a murderer in a new story from Victoria Laurie - another great story from a great author


The Ghost and Mrs. McClure (Haunted Bookshop, Bk 1)
The Ghost and Mrs. McClure (Haunted Bookshop, Bk 1)
Author: Alice Kimberly
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 276
Review Date: 1/13/2007
Helpful Score: 9


I really liked this book. It's the first in the series, and I've already bought the rest in the series. It's not your conventional characters that are included which really grabbed my attention. It's a book I'd recommend if you like cozies.


The Ghost and the Dead Man's Library (Haunted Bookshop, Bk 3)
The Ghost and the Dead Man's Library (Haunted Bookshop, Bk 3)
Author: Alice Kimberly
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 173
Review Date: 1/26/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Third in the series. Another great bookstore mystery cozy with a ghost mixed in! Great book


Knowledge Web
Knowledge Web
Author: James Burke
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 0.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 11/21/2006


It was way over my head


1 to 20 of 25 - Page: