Reviews - Felicia L. (shorty7)

1 to 18 of 18
Are You There, Vodka? It's Me, Chelsea
Are You There, Vodka? It's Me, Chelsea
Author: Chelsea Handler
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 337
Review Date: 3/14/2012
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"Absolutely hilarious! I can always appreciate a book that makes me laugh."


The Blind Side: Evolution of a Game (Movie Tie-in Edition)
The Blind Side: Evolution of a Game (Movie Tie-in Edition)
Author: Michael Lewis
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 151
Review Date: 10/21/2012


"I actually enjoyed the movie better than book and that never happens! There is a lot of detail going over football and the players and coaches. It was hard to actually get into the story with everything else being talked about"


Certain Girls (Cannie Shapiro, Bk 2)
Certain Girls (Cannie Shapiro, Bk 2)
Author: Jennifer Weiner
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 357
Review Date: 10/18/2012
2 member(s) found this review helpful.


"This book was very slow and hard to get into. As the book came to an end it got more interesting."


Change of Heart
Change of Heart
Author: Jodi Picoult
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 418
Review Date: 3/14/2012
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"I can not imagine having to make the decision that the mother has to in this book. This is definately one of my favorite books of all time and one of the best of Jodi Picoult's. There is a twist, so be ready."


Forever and a Day (Lucky Harbor, Bk 6)
Forever and a Day (Lucky Harbor, Bk 6)
Author: Jill Shalvis
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 103
Review Date: 12/18/2012


"My favorite book in this series!!!"


The Girl Who Played with Fire (Millennium, Bk 2)
The Girl Who Played with Fire (Millennium, Bk 2)
Author: Stieg Larsson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 77
Review Date: 1/12/2013


"I read the first book in this series and could not get into it. I did finish it though. I started this one and could not get into it after a few pages and decided it wasn't worth forcing myself to finish it."


The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo (Movie Tie-in Edition) (Vintage Crime/Black Lizard)
The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo (Movie Tie-in Edition) (Vintage Crime/Black Lizard)
Author: Stieg Larsson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 50
Review Date: 1/10/2013


"This book was extremely difficult to get into. The only reason I finished it is because I hate starting a book and not knowing how it ends. The first 200 pages or so is backround info that seems pointless. There are parts in the book that are hard to read and disgusting. Overall I was pretty dissapointed."


Happily Ever After: My Journey with Guillain-Barré Syndrome and How I Got My Life Back
Review Date: 5/10/2013


"GBS is a disease that has a large variety of effects. This woman has a remarkable story of her journey with GBS, from being completely paralyzed throughout her recovery. She is an amazing woman with great determination. I first heard about her story on YouTube and had to get her book. The struggles she went through were tough but she overcame them all. I reccomend this to anyone interested in GBS and the toll it takes on the families affected."


I Hope They Serve Beer In Hell
I Hope They Serve Beer In Hell
Author: Tucker Max
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 304
Review Date: 2/18/2012
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"This book was absolutely hilarious and appauling at the same time."


Look Again
Look Again
Author: Lisa Scottoline
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 74
Review Date: 12/16/2012


"This book was amazing! I didn't want to put it down. I can't imagine getting a postcard with a missing child on it and seeing my own child's picture. Brilliantly written!"


My Sister's Keeper
My Sister's Keeper
Author: Jodi Picoult
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 3956
Review Date: 3/14/2012


"This book was extremely hard to put down! The ending disappointed me but none the less it was a brillant book!"


The Notebook
The Notebook
Author: Nicholas Sparks
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 1033
Review Date: 3/14/2012


"Such a precious love story. I really enjoyed reading this."


Now You See Her
Now You See Her
Author: Michael Ledwidge, James Patterson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 48
Review Date: 10/21/2012


"This book is absolutely amazing!!!!! The best thriller I have read! Now You See Her, was so hard to put down. The characters and the plot are very well developed and it keeps you on your toes!"


Sam's Letters to Jennifer
Sam's Letters to Jennifer
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 383
Review Date: 12/11/2012
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"This book was a little slow at first but once it picked up, I was hooked! By far one of the saddest books I have ever read!!"


Something Borrowed
Something Borrowed
Author: Emily Giffin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 2174
Review Date: 10/21/2012


"Such a cute book! This was my first Emily Griffin book and I love her!!!"


A Stolen Life: A Memoir
A Stolen Life: A Memoir
Author: Jaycee Dugard
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 287
Review Date: 1/3/2012


"This book had many parts that were very hard to read. However, she has overcame many struggles and this books recollects her past, and a good portion of her life."


Then Came You
Then Came You
Author: Jennifer Weiner
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 59
Review Date: 10/30/2012


"This is the third Jennifer Weiner book I have read and by far my favorite!!!"


Thirteen Reasons Why
Thirteen Reasons Why
Author: Jay Asher
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 102
Review Date: 10/21/2012
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"This book really makes you think about your actions. I loved the way the chapters were organized. It made it easily to follow and I was always eager to hear the next story. This book is sad, but it could happen anywhere"


1 to 18 of 18