Sheila S. (gaffney) - , - Reviews

1 to 20 of 30 - Page:
Beloved (Long, Tall Texans, Bk 18) (Silhouette Desire, No 1189)
Beloved (Long, Tall Texans, Bk 18) (Silhouette Desire, No 1189)
Author: Diana Palmer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 44
Review Date: 3/2/2010


This is the story of Simon Hart, brother of Rey and Leo Hart. It is typical Diana Palmer and just a great read.


Cattleman's Choice
Cattleman's Choice
Author: Diana Palmer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 35
Review Date: 1/9/2010


Another great love story from Diana Palmer. Carson Wayne, a rough around the edges cattleman, and Mandelyn Bush, a polished Charleston southern bell, about as opposite as you can get, but when each compromise and explosive love story errupts. A fast moving quick read. One of Palmer's best.


Cattleman's Pride (Long Tall Texans, Bk 26) (Silhouette Romance, No 1718)
Review Date: 3/2/2010


Another great read by Diana Palmer


Corbin's Fancy (Corbin, Bk 2)
Corbin's Fancy (Corbin, Bk 2)
Author: Linda Lael Miller
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 82
Review Date: 8/5/2009


I read "Banner O'Brien" which was the first in this series. It was a great read and "Corbin's Fancy" was a little disappointing as it did not measure up to the previously read book.


The Cowboy (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
The Cowboy (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Author: Jayne Ann Krentz, Kathy Rudd (Narrator)
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 10/1/2012


This was a really good fast moving romance between two strong personalities with some intrigue built in.


Cowboy Fever (Sons of Troy Ledger, Bk 4) (Harlequin Intrigue, No 1289) (Larger Print)
Cowboy Fever (Sons of Troy Ledger, Bk 4) (Harlequin Intrigue, No 1289) (Larger Print)
Author: Joanna Wayne
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 7/4/2011


This is a great series by Joanna Wayne. The father, Troy Ledger, was accused and convicted of killing his wife when his 5 sons were small. As the story takes place, he has just gotten out of prison and one by one, the sons come back home to make peace with their father. As each story unfolds, each son meets a woman needing protection. They take her to the family ranch where their Mother then appears as a ghost and encourages the woman to love and marry her son. All the while, Troy Ledger is trying to figure out who really killed his wife. I can't wait for the 5th and I assume final book in this series to find out who really killed her.


For Now, Forever (MacGregors, Bk 5) (Language of Love, No 19)
For Now, Forever (MacGregors, Bk 5) (Language of Love, No 19)
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 36
Review Date: 8/5/2009


Good book. Part of the MacGregor series and actually the beginning of the family where Anna meets Daniel.


The Frasers Clay
The Frasers Clay
Author: Ana Leigh
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 9/26/2009


Great book. I loved this series.


Frontier Christmas: Lily / A Time for Angels / The Long Journey Home
Review Date: 9/26/2009


Great book. I loved the entire series.


Her Wyoming Man (Harlequin Historical, No 1047)
Her Wyoming Man (Harlequin Historical, No 1047)
Author: Cheryl St.John
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 7/1/2011
Helpful Score: 1


This is one of the best books that I have read in a long time. The plot was fast moving and there were no dull parts. I recommend to anyone who likes romance novels, particularly western romance.


A Husband For Sarah (Where The Heart Is) (Silhouette Romance, No 1067)
Review Date: 9/30/2009


Quick read nice romance book.


Iris (Seven Brides, Bk 3)
Iris (Seven Brides, Bk 3)
Author: Leigh Greenwood
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 3/31/2013


This was the last in the Seven Brides series and was the bride for the youngest brother. A very good store and conclusion to the saga.


A Lady Never Surrenders (Hellions of Halstead Hall, Bk 5)
A Lady Never Surrenders (Hellions of Halstead Hall, Bk 5)
Author: Sabrina Jeffries
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 127
Review Date: 6/29/2013


Great book as were all in this "could not put down" series by Sabrina Jeffries.


A Lawman's Christmas (McKettricks of Texas, Bk 4) (McKettricks, Bk 14)
Review Date: 3/31/2013


This was not the best of the McKettrick books by Linda Lael Miller, but definitely worth reading and continuing the McKettrick series.


The MacGregor Brides (MacGregors, Bk 8)
The MacGregor Brides (MacGregors, Bk 8)
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 311
Review Date: 8/15/2009


I have enjoyed the entire MacGregor series.


The MacGregors: Robert / Cybil
The MacGregors: Robert / Cybil
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 269
Review Date: 8/5/2009


Great book. I have loved the MacGregor series.


The MacGregors: Serena / Caine
The MacGregors: Serena / Caine
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 291
Review Date: 8/5/2009


Very enjoyable read. Part of the MacGregor series.


The Mackenzies: Cole
The Mackenzies: Cole
Author: Ana Leigh
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 22
Review Date: 9/26/2009
Helpful Score: 1


I read the entire MacKenzies series and loved every book. I wish there were 10 more.


The Mackenzies: Jared
The Mackenzies: Jared
Author: Ana Leigh
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 19
Review Date: 8/15/2009


Great book. I have loved every book in this series that I have read.


Memory's Embrace (Corbin, Bk 3)
Memory's Embrace (Corbin, Bk 3)
Author: Linda Lael Miller
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 59
Review Date: 8/5/2009


I have read the first two books in this series and found book 1 very good. The other two did not measure up to book 1, but "Memory's Embrace" was more enjoyable than book 2.


1 to 20 of 30 - Page: