Raquel H. (queen627) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 46 - Page:
At Home in Mitford (Mitford, Bk 1)
At Home in Mitford (Mitford, Bk 1)
Author: Jan Karon
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 685
Review Date: 5/1/2006


I loved this book! Can't wait to read the next one in the series!
It's easy to feel at home in Mitford. In these high, green hills, the air is pure, the village is charming, and the people are generally loveable. Yet, Father tim, the bachelor rector, wants something more. Enter a dog the size of a sofa who moves in and won't go away. Add an attractive neighbor who begins wearing a path through the hedge. Now, stir in a lovable but unloved boy, a mystifying jewel theft, and a secret that is 60 years old.


Before I Say Good-Bye
Before I Say Good-Bye
Author: Mary Higgins Clark
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 406
Review Date: 5/2/2006


I love all of her books!


Breath of Scandal
Breath of Scandal
Author: Sandra Brown
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 249
Review Date: 5/29/2006


on a rainy Southern night, Jade Sperry endured a young woman's worst nightmare at the hands of three local hell raisers.


The Carousel
The Carousel
Author: Richard Paul Evans
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 50
Review Date: 11/27/2006


excellent story!


Child of Mine (Rosewood, Texas, Bk 2)
Child of Mine (Rosewood, Texas, Bk 2)
Author: Bonnie K. Winn
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 52
Review Date: 2/22/2007


really good story


Chocolate Chip Cookie Murder (Hannah Swensen, Bk 1)
Chocolate Chip Cookie Murder (Hannah Swensen, Bk 1)
Author: Joanne Fluke
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 96
Review Date: 5/29/2006


small tear and fold on cover.


The Christmas Blessing
The Christmas Blessing
Author: Donna VanLiere
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 131
Review Date: 11/25/2006


pretty good story


The Christmas Thief (Alvirah Meehan, Regan Reilly)
Review Date: 11/19/2006


very good!


The Complete Idiot's Guide to Making Money in Freelancing
The Complete Idiot's Guide to Making Money in Freelancing
Author: Laurie E. Rozakis
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.8/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 5/1/2006


The Complete Idiot's Guide will provide you with successful survival tactics- whether you are looking to quit your day job or simply moonlight on the side.


Conquer the Fat-Loss Code (Includes: Complete Success Planner, All-New Delicious Recipes, and the Secret to Exercising Less for Better Results!)
Review Date: 12/10/2009
Helpful Score: 1


I like the idea of this diet but find it extremely difficult to follow. Do this on this day and that on that day...it gets confusing. And there's all of these codes and some are hard to remember.


Cooking for Mr. Latte: A Food Lover's Courtship, with Recipes
Cooking for Mr. Latte: A Food Lover's Courtship, with Recipes
Author: Amanda Hesser
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 22
Review Date: 10/12/2009


I had a hard time getting into the story and the recipes are all frou frou. Not real food I might cook at home.


The Cradle Will Fall
The Cradle Will Fall
Author: Mary Higgins Clark
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 207
Review Date: 5/2/2006


I thought it was excellent! I love all of her books though.


A Cry In The Night
A Cry In The Night
Author: Mary Higgins Clark
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 254
Review Date: 10/26/2006


i stayed up very late to finish this book!


Developing The Leader Within You
Developing The Leader Within You
Author: John C. Maxwell
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 19
Review Date: 7/26/2009


John C Maxwell's books are always enlightening and this one is no exception. In this book he details how to grow the seed of leadership in your life.


Dining with Joy (Lowcountry, Bk 3)
Dining with Joy (Lowcountry, Bk 3)
Author: Rachel Hauck
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 27
Review Date: 12/23/2012


Book 3 in the Lowcountry series where we get to know Joy and her family. Joy is a well-known cook--or is she just well-known? Enjoyable story and a quick read.


Dry as Rain
Dry as Rain
Author: Gina Holmes
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 18
Review Date: 6/9/2012
Helpful Score: 1


This book was a real page-turner! I wasn't sure how the author would/could make me feel bad for and like a man who cheated on his wife, but she did it! It's a terrific story of second chances and who among us wouldn't like a second chance sometimes?


Escape to Morning (Team Hope, Bk 2)
Escape to Morning (Team Hope, Bk 2)
Author: Susan May Warren
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 7/24/2011


Another good story in the Team Hope series.


Flight Lessons
Flight Lessons
Author: Patricia Gaffney
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 82
Review Date: 7/28/2006


Good story of family and relationships.


For Better, for Worse
For Better, for Worse
Author: Carole Matthews
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 145
Review Date: 5/29/2006


After her marriage to Damien ended in disaster, Londoner Josie Flynn-thirtysomething and single again- is flying across the ocean to her American cousin's "big mistake" wedding. In her present "love stinks" frame of mind, the last person she expects to be seated next to on the flight is someone like Matt Jarvis.


Fudge Cupcake Murder (Hannah Swensen, Bk 5)
Fudge Cupcake Murder (Hannah Swensen, Bk 5)
Author: Joanne Fluke
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 329
Review Date: 7/3/2006


great book!


1 to 20 of 46 - Page: