Bobby G. (Bamalama) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 37 - Page:
The Angel Experiment (Maximum Ride, Bk 1)
The Angel Experiment (Maximum Ride, Bk 1)
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 550
Review Date: 1/25/2012


Fantastic - I didn't even realize this was for young adults until I started reading the second book in the series. Great premise and plenty of action.


The Betrayal Game
The Betrayal Game
Author: David L. Robbins
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 8/21/2009
Helpful Score: 1


The Betrayal Game is a great book, it has all the elements to keep me glued to my chair - plenty of action, excitement, an unrelenting pace, and enough plot twists to keep anyone guessing what might be next. I'll certainly be on the lookout for more of this author's work.


The Burning Wire (Lincoln Rhyme, Bk 9)
The Burning Wire (Lincoln Rhyme, Bk 9)
Author: Jeffery Deaver
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 84
Review Date: 4/25/2012


Fantastic Read


The Cold Moon (Lincoln Rhyme, Bk 7)
The Cold Moon (Lincoln Rhyme, Bk 7)
Author: Jeffery Deaver
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 280
Review Date: 1/25/2012


A very good book that keeps you reading ( because you have to.


The Confession (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
The Confession (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Author: John Grisham, Scott Sowers (Narrator)
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 23
Review Date: 9/6/2012


Excellent, Great Grisham


Congo
Congo
Author: Michael Crichton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 47
Review Date: 1/25/2012


AS a book, this was great - if you saw the movie first, please don't let that influence your decision about the book. The movie doesn't even look like it came from the book.


A Connecticut Yankee in King Arthur's Court (World's Classics)
A Connecticut Yankee in King Arthur's Court (World's Classics)
Author: Mark Twain
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 1/25/2012


Mark Twain. What else is there to say? This book takes you on an adventure that is of course extremely well written, funny, sarcastic, an observation of human nature both then and just as applicably, now.


Cryptonomicon (Cryptonomicon, Bk 1)
Cryptonomicon (Cryptonomicon, Bk 1)
Author: Neal Stephenson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 293
Review Date: 1/25/2012


A BIG book. It is well written and and laid out, but I got too impatient to start another book, therefore, after 3 restarts I have yet to complete it. I still recommend it to those who have more self control or who read faster than me.


The Death Trust
The Death Trust
Author: David Rollins, David Rollins
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 1/25/2012


It is David Rollins, always moving and always presenting interesting and usually unique story-lines.


The Doomsday Key (Sigma Force, Bk 6)
The Doomsday Key (Sigma Force, Bk 6)
Author: James Rollins
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 146
Review Date: 3/16/2012


Another absorbing book by James Rollins - Completely enjoyable


The Echelon Vendetta (Micah Dalton, Bk 1)
The Echelon Vendetta (Micah Dalton, Bk 1)
Author: David Stone
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 48
Review Date: 6/1/2008
Helpful Score: 3


As good a spy thriller as I have ever read. David Stone's book is replete with intrigue,intensity, international locations from the Rockies to Tuscany to London, and an abundant supply of fast moving, adrenaline pumping action. Danger abounds, not only for the characters, but for anyone who starts this book and expects to sleep,work, or do anything else before the last page.


Fallen (Will Trent, Bk 5)
Fallen (Will Trent, Bk 5)
Author: Karin Slaughter
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 90
Review Date: 5/17/2012


Fantastic - Edge of your seat, tense, in-depth, and action packed


Genghis: Birth of an Empire (Conqueror, Bk 1)
Genghis: Birth of an Empire (Conqueror, Bk 1)
Author: Conn Iggulden
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 64
Review Date: 3/30/2012


This a fantastic read. It has all the ingredients for a page-turner along with a big heaping of historical fact blended with intriguing characters who are vividly colored and mixed into the story in just the right amounts. Not only is this great historical fiction, it's great fiction of any genre.


Genghis: Lords of the Bow (Conqueror, Bk 2)
Genghis: Lords of the Bow (Conqueror, Bk 2)
Author: Conn Iggulden
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 34
Review Date: 9/6/2012


A really good adventure with plenty of historical facts to keep you not only entertained, but also more in touch with the realities of their customs and the hardships of their lives.


Gideon's Sword (Gideon Crew, Bk 1)
Gideon's Sword (Gideon Crew, Bk 1)
Author: Douglas Preston, Lincoln Child
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 77
Review Date: 5/17/2012
Helpful Score: 1


This is an exciting and interesting read. I thoroughly enjoyed it.


Hell's Bay (Thorn P.I., Bk 10)
Hell's Bay (Thorn P.I., Bk 10)
Author: James W. Hall
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 1/25/2012


I always enjoy James W. Hall. Thorn is most definitely his own man, sometime to the detriment of his relationships and his well being. Very good book.


The Hunt Club (Wyatt Hunt, Bk 1)
The Hunt Club (Wyatt Hunt, Bk 1)
Author: John Lescroart
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 200
Review Date: 1/25/2012
Helpful Score: 1


Great Book


Innocent
Innocent
Author: Scott Turow
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 24
Review Date: 1/30/2012


This is a good book. I thought the first half was too brooding, but it got more positive in the second half when things got moving faster and hope finally became apparent.


The Killing Art
The Killing Art
Author: Jonathan Santlofer
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 1/25/2012


A very good book that keeps you reading ( because you have to.


Killing Floor (Jack Reacher, Bk 1)
Killing Floor (Jack Reacher, Bk 1)
Author: Lee Child
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 1/25/2012


This book was probably the most intense I have ever read, it also is one, if not the, Best book I've ever read.


1 to 20 of 37 - Page: