Patricia K. (keppat) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 28 - Page:
Brimstone (Pendergast, Bk 5)
Brimstone (Pendergast, Bk 5)
Author: Douglas Preston, Lincoln Child
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 327
Review Date: 9/6/2006


This is a great thriller book, impossible to put down. Things are not as they seem. Highly recommended.


Cane River
Cane River
Author: Lalita Tademy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 135
Review Date: 2/7/2007


This is a very interesting history of 4 generations of African American women based on one family's actual past.


Dance of Death (Pendergast, Bk 6)
Dance of Death (Pendergast, Bk 6)
Author: Douglas Preston, Lincoln Child
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 302
Review Date: 10/9/2006


As usual, another great book by Preston & Child, impossible to put down.


Danger in the Shadows (O'Malley Prequel)
Danger in the Shadows (O'Malley Prequel)
Author: Dee Henderson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 204
Review Date: 10/3/2006


A good book that holds your attention. I recommend this book highly.


The Domestic Life of Thomas Jefferson
The Domestic Life of Thomas Jefferson
Author: Sarah Nicholas Randolph
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 2/20/2007


This is a history of Thomas Jefferson's private life. Very interesting
and informative. This was written by his great-granddaughter from letters and reminiscences in the family.


Falling Angels
Falling Angels
Author: Tracy Chevalier
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 375
Review Date: 6/28/2010
Helpful Score: 1


This book started out a little slow, but it picked up and turned out to be quite a good book. I would recommend.


Girltalk: All the Stuff Your Sister Never Told You
Girltalk: All the Stuff Your Sister Never Told You
Author: Carol Weston
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 4/12/2009


This is a very important book for teenage girls. It has a lot of good information that is so necessary today.


Healers and the Healing Process
Healers and the Healing Process
Author: George W. Meek
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 2/3/2007


This is quite an interesting book on alternative healing.


The Honk and Holler Opening Soon
The Honk and Holler Opening Soon
Author: Billie Letts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 328
Review Date: 12/18/2006


I really enoyed this book. It has a really great characters and interesting story.


The Intruders
The Intruders
Author: Pat Montandon
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 6/1/2006
Helpful Score: 1


A very good "ghost story".


Irish Country Cures
Irish Country Cures
Author: Patrick Logan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 8/20/2006
Helpful Score: 1


This is an interesting collection of old country medicinal cures and superstitions.


The Lost Boy: A Foster Child's Search for the Love of a Family
The Lost Boy: A Foster Child's Search for the Love of a Family
Author: Dave Pelzer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 907
Review Date: 10/19/2006


This is very moving and emotional story of David Pelzer. The book is impossible to put down. It is the sequel to the bestseller " A Child called "IT".


Lucky's Lady (Doucet, Bk 2)
Lucky's Lady (Doucet, Bk 2)
Author: Tami Hoag
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 270
Review Date: 6/10/2006


This is a good story that takes place in bayous in Louisiana.
It is a fast moving love story.


Mimosa Grove
Mimosa Grove
Author: Dinah McCall
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 219
Review Date: 6/13/2006


This is a fast paced interesting book.


Miracle in the Andes : 72 Days on the Mountain and My Long Trek Home
Miracle in the Andes : 72 Days on the Mountain and My Long Trek Home
Author: Nando Parrado
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 19
Review Date: 1/2/2007


This is a remarkable book. I could not put down. This is a true story.


The Other Side and Back: A Psychic's Guide to Our World and Beyond
The Other Side and Back: A Psychic's Guide to Our World and Beyond
Author: Sylvia Browne
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 83
Review Date: 6/10/2006
Helpful Score: 2


An interesting and informative book by Sylvia Browne.


A Perfect Evil (Maggie O'Dell, Bk 1)
A Perfect Evil (Maggie O'Dell, Bk 1)
Author: Alex Kava
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 176
Review Date: 6/4/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Hard to put down book about a serial killer, unexpected turns in the plot.


Perfect Match
Perfect Match
Author: Jodi Picoult
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 731
Review Date: 1/30/2010


I recommend this book.


The Poisonwood Bible
The Poisonwood Bible
Author: Barbara Kingsolver
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1162
Review Date: 7/24/2006


I really enjoyed this book about missionaries going to Africa in the late 1950's. I recommend it.


Reliquary (Pendergast, Bk 2)
Reliquary (Pendergast, Bk 2)
Author: Douglas Preston, Lincoln Child
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 340
Review Date: 8/21/2006


The sequel to the "Relic." This book is a real page-turner, impossible to put down. Highly recommended.


1 to 20 of 28 - Page: