Jeannine W. (jrelehw) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 204 - Page:
The 12th Planet (Earth Chronicles, Bk 1)
The 12th Planet (Earth Chronicles, Bk 1)
Author: Zecharia Sitchin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 31
Review Date: 6/30/2010


Wow!!! I reall
y was very integued

by this research!!


Adventures of a Psychic: The Fascinating Inspiring True-Life Story of One of America's Most Successful Clairvoyants
Review Date: 5/28/2006


interesting life! A good read


Alex The Life of a Child
Alex The Life of a Child
Author: Frank Deford
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 10/25/2005


The unforgetable story of a courageous little girls battle for life against Cystic Fibrosis.


Alexander : The Ambiguity of Greatness
Alexander : The Ambiguity of Greatness
Author: Guy MacLean Rogers
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 2/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 10/7/2006


A very clear and consise picture of Alexander the Great and his untimely death. Wish I could go back in time and answer all the questions we have regarding the details!


Always Room For One More
Always Room For One More
Author: Sorche Nic Leodhas
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 11/29/2006


Very sweet Scottish dittie, hard for kids to read the "Scots" but lovely for me!


Angels and Spirit Guides
Angels and Spirit Guides
Author: Sylvia Browne, Jill Kramer
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 9/6/2005
Helpful Score: 1


Lova all SB books! Always some new idea the think about!


The Apothecary Rose (Owen Archer, Bk 1)
The Apothecary Rose (Owen Archer, Bk 1)
Author: Candace Robb
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 72
Review Date: 12/18/2005
Helpful Score: 1


Lovely story if a bit predictable


The Assyrian (Tiglath Ashur, Bk 1)
The Assyrian (Tiglath Ashur, Bk 1)
Author: Nicholas Guild
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 9/18/2006


A good epic novel, disapointed in the ending after the big build up.
Overall a good read


Autobiography of Henry VIII
Autobiography of Henry VIII
Author: Margaret George
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 44
Review Date: 7/14/2005


LOVED IT!!!
I really enjoy a book that I can believe was really written by a historical figure!!


The Bastard's Tale (Dame Frevisse, Bk 12)
The Bastard's Tale (Dame Frevisse, Bk 12)
Author: Margaret Frazer
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 37
Review Date: 2/15/2008


This one is exceptional! We get to meet old friends! I liked the team approach and the deeper involvement into the historical situation.


The Bible Unearthed: Archaeology's New Vision of Ancient Israel and the Origin of Its Sacred Texts
Review Date: 11/11/2007


Fascinating look at the history behind the bible. The truth I have always wanted to know. The reality VS the propaganda! Must read if you search for the truth.


The Black Chalice
The Black Chalice
Author: Marie Jakober
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 2.8/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 5/9/2007


An interesting Goddess story, heavy with symbolism


Born to Heal
Born to Heal
Author: Ruth Montgomery
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 5/1/2007


Very interesting look at the now dead healer Mr A, if only we could all tap into that energy!


The Bridal Wreath (Kristin Lavransdatter, Bk 1)
The Bridal Wreath (Kristin Lavransdatter, Bk 1)
Author: Sigrid Undset
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 33
Review Date: 11/29/2006


I could not put this down! Gave it to my DDs to read, how NOT to behave with a man! Great historical setting and notes in back to explain


Brought Together By Baby (Tiny Blessings, Bk 2) (Love Inspired, No 312)
Review Date: 7/23/2005


brand new


By the Shores of Silver Lake (Little House, Bk 5)
By the Shores of Silver Lake (Little House, Bk 5)
Author: Laura Ingalls Wilder
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 52
Review Date: 9/4/2005


Always love these classics! Cant wait to find out hwat happens next!


Canterbury Tales
Canterbury Tales
Author: Geoffrey Chaucer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 5/22/2006


not all the tales, good for children


Canterbury Tales
Canterbury Tales
Author: Geoffrey Chaucer
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 2.8/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 6/16/2007


A Classic for all time.
This is a good translation.
I was surprised how vulgar the stories could be and how much church bashing there was! I guess I thought that was a modern past time.


The Captive Queen of Scots
The Captive Queen of Scots
Author: Jean Plaidy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 6/23/2007


This is an excellant representation of MQ of S! It takes away the image of the plotting witch that Elizabeth has always made her out to be. Part 2 of The Royal road to Farthingay


Caroline  Her Sister (Little House Chapter Book)
Caroline Her Sister (Little House Chapter Book)
Author: Maria D. Wilkes
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 4/25/2006


lovely easy reader


1 to 20 of 204 - Page: