Reviews - Meghan G. (omalleym)

1 to 20 of 31 - Page:
50% Off Murder (Good Buy Girls, Bk 1)
50% Off Murder (Good Buy Girls, Bk 1)
Author: Josie Belle
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 84
Review Date: 12/6/2012


"I think this was a very good first in series. The characters were developed well and the story was cute. Looking forward to reading the next one in the series when it comes out."


The 5th Horseman (Women's Murder Club, Bk 5)
The 5th Horseman (Women's Murder Club, Bk 5)
Author: James Patterson, Maxine Paetro
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 391
Review Date: 3/6/2014


"I have enjoyed the Women's Murder Club series so far but I think this book was a huge let down. Usually I can't put these books down but this time I found my mind wandering and that I was constantly having to re-read sections of the book. I will still read the next one and hope that it is back up to the entertainment level of the first 4 in the series."


Blonde with a Wand (Babes on Brooms, Bk 1)
Blonde with a Wand (Babes on Brooms, Bk 1)
Author: Vicki Lewis Thompson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 108
Review Date: 1/30/2012
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"Wow - this book was great! I could not wait to see what twists and turns were around the corner. Looking forward to the 2nd Babes on Brooms book."


Review Date: 11/22/2011


"This is the second book I have read by Jen Lancaster and I liked this one even better than the first one. I am a somewhat sarcastic person and Jen is a very sarcastic person so I found her humor and storytelling hilarious. I just requested another one by her and can't wait to start reading it."


Certain Girls (Cannie Shapiro, Bk 2)
Certain Girls (Cannie Shapiro, Bk 2)
Author: Jennifer Weiner
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 357
Review Date: 8/12/2011


"The first Cannie Shapiro book is much better than this one. In the first book I was very attached to the Cannie's character. In this book I kept skimming pages because I found myself not really caring. Also - the ending is terrible."


The Cubicle Next Door
The Cubicle Next Door
Author: Siri L. Mitchell
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 57
Review Date: 5/13/2014


"I really enjoyed this book. It is a quick read, very fluffy but still cute."


Death by the Dozen (Cupcake Bakery, Bk 3)
Death by the Dozen (Cupcake Bakery, Bk 3)
Author: Jenn McKinlay
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 87
Review Date: 6/14/2012


"Although I have enjoyed the two previous books in the series this is easily my favorite so far. The mystery was intriguing and the ending did surprise me somewhat. The competition was fun and I enjoyed seeing what she would bake each time. I can't wait for the next one!"


Diary of a Mad Bride
Diary of a Mad Bride
Author: Laura Wolf
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 340
Review Date: 4/18/2012


"I loved this book - a quick, light read. Anyone who has ever planned a wedding will find this book hysterical. Although don't do what I did and read it less than two months before your wedding. Although I was enjoying the book I kept feeling like I should be doing something else for the wedding instead of reading - lol!"


Fly Me to the Moon
Fly Me to the Moon
Author: Alyson Noel
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 57
Review Date: 2/6/2012


"I really liked this book. It was a quick, easy read. I enjoyed the main character and I could not wait to see what exotic place she would jet off to next (and wish I could go there too!)."


Fudge Cupcake Murder (Hannah Swensen, Bk 5)
Fudge Cupcake Murder (Hannah Swensen, Bk 5)
Author: Joanne Fluke
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 313
Review Date: 2/20/2012


"Another great one in the Hannah Swensen series!"


Gone Girl
Gone Girl
Author: Gillian Flynn
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 644
Review Date: 2/28/2013
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"I was really looking forward to reading this book and for the most part enjoyed it... that is until I got to the end. I thought it quite a let down and I agree with another reviewer that says it seems as though the author lost interest by the end."


Goodnight Tweetheart
Goodnight Tweetheart
Author: Teresa Medeiros
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 35
Review Date: 8/26/2012


"This book was not at all what I expected and I was particularly disappointed by the twist the book took towards the end. At least it was a quick read so it did not waste too much of my time."


Heart of the Matter
Heart of the Matter
Author: Emily Giffin
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 274
Review Date: 10/5/2011


"I have really enjoyed each of Emily Giffin's novels that I have read and was excited to start another. This one took me a little while to get into and in the first 50 pages or so I thought that I was going to hate it (I sometimes have a hard time getting into a book when stories are told from alternating points of view). However before I knew it I was flying through the book and could not put it down. I was pleased with the resolution to both sides of the story."


The Hunger Games (Hunger Games, Bk 1)
The Hunger Games (Hunger Games, Bk 1)
Author: Suzanne Collins
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.6/5 Stars.
 2127
Review Date: 9/4/2011
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"This is one of the best books I have read in a long time. I started it on a Saturday afternoon and stayed up all night to finish it. Everytime I told myself one more chapter something would happen and I had to see if it was resolved. I just ordered the second and third books online and can't wait for them to come so I can continue reading about this increadible world."


If I Am Missing or Dead: A Sister's Story of Love, Murder, and Liberation
Review Date: 5/7/2012
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"I think I would have liked this book a bit more if the title or the blurb about the book had been different. I thought it was going to be primarily about the sister given the description and the title but the book is mostly about the author's life. Still a heart wrenching tale but I kept wondering when the "book" (what I thought the book was about) would start."


The Inner Circle (Beecher White, Bk 1)
The Inner Circle (Beecher White, Bk 1)
Author: Brad Meltzer
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 37
Review Date: 4/23/2014


"I did not like this book. The first half of the book was very slow, so much so that I almost gave up on it a few times. I wish I had. There was one character that I just could not get into and ended up skimming anything with that person involved. There were several twists and turns which were fun towards the end but they could not make up for the rest of the book."


Lemon Meringue Pie Murder (Hannah Swensen, Bk 4)
Lemon Meringue Pie Murder (Hannah Swensen, Bk 4)
Author: Joanne Fluke
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 123
Review Date: 12/12/2011


"Another entertaining Hannah Swensen mystery, although I did guess who did it pretty early on. Looking forward to the next one!"


Liver Let Die (Clueless Cook, Bk 1)
Liver Let Die (Clueless Cook, Bk 1)
Author: Liz Lipperman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 47
Review Date: 4/20/2012
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"This was a very good first in series book. The characters were likeable and i enjoyed the story. It reads very quickly. Looking forward to the next one coming out!"


The Merlot Murders (Wine Country, Bk 1)
The Merlot Murders (Wine Country, Bk 1)
Author: Ellen Crosby
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 58
Review Date: 11/7/2011
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"I really enjoyed this book. The story was entertaining, the characters were well developed and I did not guess "who did it" until closer to the end. I also love wine so it was great how the process of making wine was woven into the story. I am going to order the second book soon and can't wait to continue with this series."


Mistletoe Murder (aka Mail Order Murder) (Lucy Stone, Bk 1)
Mistletoe Murder (aka Mail Order Murder) (Lucy Stone, Bk 1)
Author: Leslie Meier
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 47
Review Date: 12/27/2011


"This was a cute, light story with enjoyable characters, although I found the ending a bit blah. I definitely plan to read the 2nd book."


1 to 20 of 31 - Page: