Hope M. (beadlady) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 64 - Page:
The Baby Trail
The Baby Trail
Author: Sinead Moriarty
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 9/6/2005


I bought this book when my daughter was expecting, she really did enjoy it.


The Bachelor (Chandler Brothers, No 1)
The Bachelor (Chandler Brothers, No 1)
Author: Carly Phillips
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 531
Review Date: 5/6/2006


Cute funny easy read


Back to the Bedroom
Back to the Bedroom
Author: Janet Evanovich
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 562
Review Date: 8/31/2005


Fun eazy read. You knew the ending but just couldn't put it down had to keep reading, only took one sitting.


Bead on Trouble (Kitzi Camden, Bk 1)
Bead on Trouble (Kitzi Camden, Bk 1)
Author: Barbara Burnett Smith
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 67
Review Date: 7/10/2006


A good mystery about a group of women who go away for a beading weekend retreat


The Bend for Home
The Bend for Home
Author: Dermot Healy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 9/6/2005


"An excellent and remarkable memoir...marvelous."
THE IRISH TIMES


The Big Bad Wolf Tells All
The Big Bad Wolf Tells All
Author: Donna Kauffman
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 60
Review Date: 5/21/2006


This was a cute sexy little mystery.


A Blessed Event
A Blessed Event
Author: Jean Reynolds Page
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 52
Review Date: 12/22/2005


Best friends since childhood, Joanne Timbro and Darla Stevens carry there friendship into adulthood. They decide to share a baby together with Darla's husband CAl. Since Darla couldn't get pregnant Joanne decided to to do it for her, but a tragic accident happens into Joanne's 4th month which changes everyones life forever.


Blessings
Blessings
Author: Anna Quindlen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 256
Review Date: 12/16/2004


I couldn\'t put this book down till i was finished. Great read


The Book of Joe
The Book of Joe
Author: Jonathan Tropper
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 117
Review Date: 6/4/2005


I never have read anything by this author before but i really enjoyed this book and am anxious to see what else he has written,It about Joe Goffman who left Bush Falls right after he graduated then wrote a book about the whole town and all there secrets that became a national bestseller and a movie later, now his father has had a heart attack and he must return and the picture isn't pretty. A well written book.


The Bride Stripped Bare
The Bride Stripped Bare
Author: Nikki Gemmell
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 108
Review Date: 2/26/2006


Different but intriquing. Must say couldn't put it down.


Cherry Cheesecake Murder (Hannah Swensen, Bk 8)
Cherry Cheesecake Murder (Hannah Swensen, Bk 8)
Author: Joanne Fluke
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 258
Review Date: 3/4/2007


I love Fluke and all her books are fun and full of recipes


Chocolate Chip Cookie Murder (Hannah Swensen, Bk 1)
Chocolate Chip Cookie Murder (Hannah Swensen, Bk 1)
Author: Joanne Fluke
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 220
Review Date: 12/6/2005


Cute, little mystery


The Christmas Thief (Alvirah Meehan, Regan Reilly)
Review Date: 11/3/2006


A great pre holiday mystery


Cocktails for Three
Cocktails for Three
Author: Madeleine Wickham
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 435
Review Date: 3/26/2007


First book I have read under this alias but was
pretty much the same I really enjoy all of her books


Dating Big Bird
Dating Big Bird
Author: Laura Zigman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 47
Review Date: 10/27/2006


O'k worked for my letter z author. Read in about 2 hours


Expect Miracles
Expect Miracles
Author: Mary Ellen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 7/17/2005


Sometimes we need to just sit back and read some small inspirational stories. These are such


Feet First (Bellagio Shoes, Bk 1)
Feet First (Bellagio Shoes, Bk 1)
Author: Leanne Banks
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 162
Review Date: 10/4/2006


Great fun read First time for this author anxious to read more


Four to Score (Stephanie Plum, Bk 4)
Four to Score (Stephanie Plum, Bk 4)
Author: Janet Evanovich
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 2045
Review Date: 5/7/2007


Another great book in the series


The Frog Prince
The Frog Prince
Author: Jane Porter
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 82
Review Date: 4/7/2007
Helpful Score: 2


This was a fun book that I couldn't put down till I finished it. It was a everygirl's dream gone bad, you couldn't help but feel her pain and wanting everything to turn around for her. This is a first of his author for me, I will be researching her to see what else she has to offer.


Good Grief
Good Grief
Author: Lolly Winston
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 26
Review Date: 8/29/2005


Great read This book is about living through a tragedy.. You could almost feel the grief Sophie Stanton suffered, you could feel nothing but compasion for the main character.


1 to 20 of 64 - Page: