Lyla T. (thepinkpapayagirl) - Reviews

1 to 13 of 13
Confessions of a Shopaholic (Shopaholic, Bk 1)
Confessions of a Shopaholic (Shopaholic, Bk 1)
Author: Sophie Kinsella
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 1993
Review Date: 7/30/2009


I swear I bought and read this book based on the cover and I'm so glad I did! I actually laughed out loud!


The Eyes of the Dragon
The Eyes of the Dragon
Author: Stephen King
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 470
Review Date: 7/30/2009


I have read this book 3 times, it is such a fantastic story


Four Blondes
Four Blondes
Author: Candace Bushnell
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.9/5 Stars.
 210
Review Date: 9/10/2009


Not as good as Sex in the City but Candace Bushnell was still great!


From the Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler
From the Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler
Author: E. L. Konigsburg
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 1/19/2010


SO much fun!


Good Omens: The Nice and Accurate Prophecies of Agnes Nutter, Witch
Good Omens: The Nice and Accurate Prophecies of Agnes Nutter, Witch
Author: Terry Pratchett, Neil Gaiman
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 353
Review Date: 8/3/2009


Great book with a great take on the end of the world!


Jacqueline Susann's Dolores
Jacqueline Susann's Dolores
Author: Jacqueline Susann
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 2/2/2010


Quick read but the characters were still so well written!


Jacqueline Susann's Shadow of the Dolls
Jacqueline Susann's Shadow of the Dolls
Author: Rae Lawrence
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 10/6/2009


Was so excited to continue on with the characters but disappointed with the bits of smutty romance novel that were snuck in. Could have done with out it and it took all the classiness out of the story.


The Love Machine
The Love Machine
Author: Jacqueline Susann
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 10/6/2009


Not quite as glamorous as her first book but I loved every bit of it!


My Side of the Mountain (Mountain, Bk 1)
My Side of the Mountain (Mountain, Bk 1)
Author: Jean Craighead George
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 73
Review Date: 9/6/2009


I read this book when I was my son's age and had him read it for a book report. He enjoyed it as much as I did. I re-read it just for fun. Looking back on in at an adult the book may not be realistic but the magic of running away appeals to all ages.


Once is Not Enough
Once is Not Enough
Author: Jacqueline Susann
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 12/29/2009
Helpful Score: 1


Slow to start but once it got going I couldn't put it down.


Sex and the City
Sex and the City
Author: Candace Bushnell
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.9/5 Stars.
 281
Review Date: 7/28/2009


a really fun read!


The Starter Wife
The Starter Wife
Author: Gigi Levangie Grazer
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 128
Review Date: 1/13/2010


So much more fun than the tv series, even though I loved the series!


There's a (Slight) Chance I Might Be Going to Hell: A Novel of Sewer Pipes, Pageant Queens, and Big Trouble
Review Date: 9/4/2009


The authors personality came thru loud and clear and the snarky comments got tiresome. It was funny but slow moving.


1 to 13 of 13