Julie L. (ktleyed) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 73 - Page:
Again the Magic (Wallflowers, Prequel)
Again the Magic (Wallflowers, Prequel)
Author: Lisa Kleypas
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 485
Review Date: 6/20/2008
Helpful Score: 3


This is one of the best romances I've ever read! I was completely cought up in the plotline (which was good and had be until the very end) and the sexiness of this whole book - I highly recommend it, my first by this author.


And Then He Kissed Her (Girl-Bachelor, Bk 1)
And Then He Kissed Her (Girl-Bachelor, Bk 1)
Author: Laura Lee Guhrke
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 302
Review Date: 10/11/2008
Helpful Score: 2


I loved this! Different premise, and so romantic at the end! Worthwhile reading!


Blood Of Roses (Scotland Trilogy, Book 2)
Blood Of Roses (Scotland Trilogy, Book 2)
Author: Marsha Canham
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 82
Review Date: 4/25/2008
Helpful Score: 2


An excellent book surrounding the events of the Battle of Culloden. The continuing story of Alex and Catherine Cameron and how they manage to survive the the prelude and outcome of Culloden. You must read the Pride of Lions first before this book.


The Boleyn Inheritance
The Boleyn Inheritance
Author: Philippa Gregory
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 618
Review Date: 5/23/2008


Not as good as her other Tudor books, I didn't like a single character in this book - maybe Anne a little in her later years. I found this really disappointing, and Katherine was just too stupid to live.


The Bride (Lairds' Fiancees, Bk 1)
The Bride (Lairds' Fiancees, Bk 1)
Author: Julie Garwood
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 352
Review Date: 3/9/2008
Helpful Score: 3


Loved it! One of the best Scottish romances I've read to date! Fun read!


Bridget Jones: The Edge of Reason
Bridget Jones: The Edge of Reason
Author: Helen Fielding
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 659
Review Date: 12/21/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Loved it, even funnier than the first Bridget Jones, with a Persuasion bent to it.


Bridget Jones's Diary
Bridget Jones's Diary
Author: Helen Fielding
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 713
Review Date: 12/21/2007


I just loved this, thought it was hysterically funny!


The Bronze Horseman (Tatiana, Bk 1)
The Bronze Horseman (Tatiana, Bk 1)
Author: Paullina Simons
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 40
Review Date: 5/3/2008
Helpful Score: 1


A great book! I fell in love with this love story beteen Alexander and Tatiana. Some parts of it were grueling to get through like the hard winter in Leningrad, but it's such a great book - you keep with it. Can't wait to read the next in the series!


Charming the Highlander (Highlander, Bk 1)
Charming the Highlander (Highlander, Bk 1)
Author: Janet Chapman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 197
Review Date: 1/26/2008
Helpful Score: 4


I really enjoyed this, I read it in less than two days. Good story and I'm eager to read the rest of the series! It was very touching at the end, and I had tears in my eyes, but in a good way!


The Complete Gone with the Wind Trivia Book : The Movie and More
The Complete Gone with the Wind Trivia Book : The Movie and More
Author: Pauline Bartel
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 8/2/2008
Helpful Score: 1


Lots of fun for any GWTW enthusiast - movie or book - or both!


The Constant Princess
The Constant Princess
Author: Philippa Gregory
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 781
Review Date: 5/8/2008
Helpful Score: 2


Much better than I thought it would be. I knew nothing about Katherine beforehand, so the historial innacuracies didn't bother me at all. I was swept up in the Tudor life!


The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time
The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time
Author: Mark Haddon
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 106
Review Date: 9/8/2008
Helpful Score: 1


I really enjoyed it and thought it was an excellent book. At times I was really moved by it and got teary-eyed. Such a unique perspective of a broken family, life's challenges and coping and dealing with them. A short read, but very well done and original.


Darcy & Elizabeth: Nights and Days at Pemberley
Darcy & Elizabeth: Nights and Days at Pemberley
Author: Linda Berdoll
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.9/5 Stars.
 98
Review Date: 12/21/2007
Helpful Score: 6


Not nearly as good as her first book, which I loved. This one just didn't have the sparkle of the first, it was rather tiresome listening to all their moaning and groaning (and not necessarily in a sexual way - though there was plenty of that as well!) about life now with the children and Darcy's constant one track mind! You're better off without this sequel if you loved the first.


Desperately Seeking A Duke (Heiress Brides, Bk 1)
Desperately Seeking A Duke (Heiress Brides, Bk 1)
Author: Celeste Bradley
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 210
Review Date: 6/14/2008
Helpful Score: 4


What a fun, sexy romance - great ending!


The Drawing of the Three (The Dark Tower, Book 2)
The Drawing of the Three (The Dark Tower, Book 2)
Author: Stephen King
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 385
Review Date: 12/17/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Excellent 2nd part of the Dark Tower series, fast, exciting read. It flies off the pages, a real page turner.


The Duke Next Door (Heiress Brides, Bk 2)
The Duke Next Door (Heiress Brides, Bk 2)
Author: Celeste Bradley
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 233
Review Date: 8/1/2008


I think I liked this one even better than the first! I didn't think I'd like Dierdre, but she's improves considerably upon closer perusal.


Enchantment
Enchantment
Author: Orson Scott Card
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 213
Review Date: 4/19/2008
Helpful Score: 1


This was okay, a time travel story set in Russia around the year 900 with a fairy tale spin. Didn't really grab me, but it wasn't bad.


Gods Behaving Badly
Gods Behaving Badly
Author: Marie Phillips
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 44
Review Date: 6/15/2008
Helpful Score: 3


Brilliant and entertaining! I enjoyed this immensely, irreverent, sexy and very clever!


Highland Guardian (Daughters of the Glen, Bk 2)
Highland Guardian (Daughters of the Glen, Bk 2)
Author: Melissa Mayhue
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 171
Review Date: 12/23/2007
Helpful Score: 4


I thought this was better than her first book, "Thirty Nights...", fast reading, I read it in one day. Interesting plotline for a romance!


A Highlander for Christmas
A Highlander for Christmas
Author: Sandy Blair
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 128
Review Date: 5/24/2008
Helpful Score: 3


Cute time traveler story, I read it in one day. Loved her hero, Cameron - very sexy as a male model - yumm!


1 to 20 of 73 - Page: