Amanda S. (ABCatHome) - - Reviews

1 to 20 of 138 - Page:
44 Cranberry Point (Cedar Cove, Bk 4)
44 Cranberry Point (Cedar Cove, Bk 4)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 501
Review Date: 1/4/2006


Great book in a great series! Love Debbie Macomber books....this series is fabulous!


50 Harbor Street (Cedar Cove, Bk 5)
50 Harbor Street (Cedar Cove, Bk 5)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 612
Review Date: 1/4/2006


Another great book in a great series by Debbie Macomber.


6 Rainier Drive (Cedar Cove, Bk 6)
6 Rainier Drive (Cedar Cove, Bk 6)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 589
Review Date: 10/11/2006


Debbie Macomber does another wonderful job pulling us into Cedar Cove and the lives of it's townspeople. Seth and Justine finally learn the truth about the fire at the Lighthouse and also the truth about each other. A new romance breaks out at Get Nailed! And so much more!


Alaskan Midnight: Four Romances Quilted from the Pieces of Broken Lives
Review Date: 12/2/2005


A good read....I'm from Alaska, so this was nice to read.


All She Ever Wanted
All She Ever Wanted
Author: Lynn Austin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 73
Review Date: 10/22/2005
Helpful Score: 1


Another great book by Lynn Austin!! Filled will real life descriptions of family secrets, lies and communication. You will see yourself or family members everywhere in this book!


Along Came Jones
Along Came Jones
Author: Linda Windsor
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 60
Review Date: 12/20/2005
Helpful Score: 3


A great Linda Windsor novel! Would love to read more written by her! A wonderful tale of learning to trust people and God again.


Always Green (Garden Gates, Bk 2)
Always Green (Garden Gates, Bk 2)
Author: Patti Hill
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 30
Review Date: 4/4/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Patti Hill does another great job writing about Mibby and her life of woes and her dealings with her spiritual issues. A very easy read, with lots of inspirational areas for any reader to gain insight to their own life. Recommended!!!


Always in Her Heart (Love Inspired, No 220)
Always in Her Heart (Love Inspired, No 220)
Author: Marta Perry
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 24
Review Date: 12/22/2005


Good book, an easy read.


And the Shofar Blew
And the Shofar Blew
Author: Francine Rivers
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 136
Review Date: 7/19/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Another Rivers great! Francine Rivers' ability to write the truth on subjects that are plaguing our society will never cease to amaze me. This book deals with the pressures put upon our preachers and their families, the sins we all commit (including ministers), and the grace and forgiveness extended by us to others and by God Himself. Completely awesome....I couldn't put it down!


Angry Housewives Eating Bon Bons
Angry Housewives Eating Bon Bons
Author: Lorna Landvik
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 819
Review Date: 3/29/2006


I absolutely loved this book!! I laughed outloud in several parts....particularly the tree house scene!!!!! LOL A very easy read with real life situations....very well written!


Antonia's Choice
Antonia's Choice
Author: Nancy Rue
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 31
Review Date: 7/7/2006
Helpful Score: 1


This book was superbly written with dignity and truth. Nancy Rue holds nothing back when getting the point across of the devastation that comes from incest or sexual molestation; not only devastation to the victim, but to the family members it effects.

A very profound book with a heart-wrenching message.


At Close of Day
At Close of Day
Author: Joseph Bentz
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 20
Review Date: 7/7/2006
Helpful Score: 3


Joseph Bentz is a great writer! He took a family issue (ailing and aging parents) that is not often discussed in detail and brought it out in the open. It was a comforting book to read...knowing my thoughts were not way off base in my own similar situation.

Also, Bentz does a fantastic job writing from a female perspective. His insight into the female mind is amazing and to be praised.


Attic Treasures: Grandma's Doll / Fishing for Love / Seeking the Lost / This Prairie
Review Date: 9/18/2005
Helpful Score: 1


I really liked this book....it offered great insights to my marriage and me personally.


The Barefoot Believers (Life, Faith & Getting It Right, No 24)
The Barefoot Believers (Life, Faith & Getting It Right, No 24)
Author: Annie Jones
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 20
Review Date: 9/24/2008
Helpful Score: 1


This book was okay, a very easy read. The story was a little hokey for me, but not too bad.


Barney: Farm Songs (Baby's First)
Barney: Farm Songs (Baby's First)
Author: Darrell Baker
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 2/20/2006


For those who love Barney, this will be a hit!


The Beach House
The Beach House
Author: James Patterson, Peter De Jonge
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 757
Review Date: 4/20/2006


A Very Good Book! I have never read James Patterson before and I certainly enjoyed this one. An easy read...one I couldn't put down.


The Beach House
The Beach House
Author: Sally John
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.6/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 8/22/2006


This book was absolutely wonderful! Four women come together to reunite their friendship after over 10 years of separation. They laugh and cry and yell, but all the while relearn about each other.


Bitsy's Bait & BBQ
Bitsy's Bait & BBQ
Author: Pamela Morsi
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 160
Review Date: 9/24/2008


A very good book, with a picturesque ending. Katy and Emma are two sisters that can really tell each other like they feel, which is a nice way to be!


Black and Blue
Black and Blue
Author: Anna Quindlen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 215
Review Date: 3/15/2006
Helpful Score: 1


This was a good book about a woman getting out of an abusive relationship. I had trouble throughout the book with some of the wording and the abrupt change in scene. However, if you can follow it, it is a VERY good book.


Blackbird : A Childhood Lost and Found
Blackbird : A Childhood Lost and Found
Author: Jennifer Lauck
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 79
Review Date: 1/24/2006
Helpful Score: 1


I enjoyed this book and started the second one right away. A little too much language for my taste, but considering the situation of the book, it is understandable.


1 to 20 of 138 - Page: