Sara D. (eggssum) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 21 - Page:
All That Glitters (Audio Cassette)
All That Glitters (Audio Cassette)
Author: Linda Howard, Eliza Foss (Narrator)
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  • Currently 2.8/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 6/22/2006
Helpful Score: 1


I should never have finished this book. The heroine was terrible. She took abuse that should never be taken by anyone. I know it is a romance...but...I doubt I will read this author again.


The Beginner's Guide to Animal Communication: How to Listen and Talk With Your Animal Friends (The Beginner's Guides)
Review Date: 9/26/2008


I thought this was going to be a behavioral analysis of animals but it is how to communicate telepathically with animals. Interesting. But not what I was loooking for. I liked that the woman's voice was soft and encouraging and that she gave frequent examples of her experience as a novice and her experience as an expert and how they differed.


Consumer Reports Best Buys for 2006 Buying Guide
Review Date: 2/2/2006


Excellent recomendations for buying hundreds (thousands) of things. Plus shopping startegies, how to avoind identity theft and so on.


Daddy Clock, The
Daddy Clock, The
Author: Judy Markey, multivoice
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  ?
Review Date: 6/15/2006


I enjoyed this book on tape. A lightweight noook with a predictable outcome but what romances don;t meet that criticsm. It made me smile and laugh out loud. I am sure the other driver's wondered about me as I drove along, alone laughing.


Dance of the Gods (Circle, Bk 2)
Dance of the Gods (Circle, Bk 2)
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 1071
Review Date: 2/8/2007


Book 2 of 3. I am enjoying the trilogy.


Dolores Claiborne (Audio Cassette) (Unabridged)
Dolores Claiborne (Audio Cassette) (Unabridged)
Author: Stephen King, Frances Sternhagen (Narrator)
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 3/6/2006


Enjoyed these tapes tremendously. Sternhagen does an outstanding job of speaking in Dolores' voice.


Family (Firstborn, Bk 4) (Audio CD) (Abridged)
Review Date: 3/20/2007
Helpful Score: 1


A little too muc prayer and Jesus references for me but the story was good.


Having Our Say
Having Our Say
Author: Sarah L. Delany, A. Elizabeth Delany, Amy Hill Hearth
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 113
Review Date: 5/1/2006


Wonderful stories told by two sisters who experienced history as it happened!


In Sunlight, in a Beautiful Garden (Nova Audio Books)
In Sunlight, in a Beautiful Garden (Nova Audio Books)
Author: Kathleen Cambor, James Daniels
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 5/16/2006


Excellent story of the Jonestown flood. Encouraged me to do research on a subject I knew little of. Personalized this tragedy.


John Grisham Value Collection : A Time to Kill, The Firm, The Client (John Grishham)
Review Date: 9/13/2006


I prefer unabridged books. Plus having read these books I find the abridgement (is that a word?) reduced the tension I felt when originally reading the books. But still it is Grisham and it is still very entertaining.


A Kiss Remembered (Audio Cassette) (Unabridged)
A Kiss Remembered (Audio Cassette) (Unabridged)
Author: Sandra Brown, Karen Ziemba (Narrator)
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 4/25/2006


Yuk. I did not like this book at all. Boring, repititious. no conflict.


Late Bloomer
Late Bloomer
Author: Fern Michaels
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 5/25/2006


I very much enjoyed this tape. Good story. well presented.


The Memory Keeper's Daughter (Audio CD) (Abridged)
Review Date: 11/7/2006
Helpful Score: 4


I enjoyed this CD set very much. The story of how a single moment and a single decision can change the course of your life, of many lives. Very good.


Metro Girl (Alex Barnaby, Bk 1) (Abridged Audio CD)
Metro Girl (Alex Barnaby, Bk 1) (Abridged Audio CD)
Author: Janet Evanovich, C. J. Critt
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 53
Review Date: 2/21/2007


Janet Evanovich is becoming one of my favorite authors to listen to. Light, funny, entertaining. Enjoyable.


More Than Friends
More Than Friends
Author: Barbara Delinsky
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 81
Review Date: 5/29/2006


Good story of what can happen to those family friendships we all envy. Two families who vacation together, holiday together and live on ajoining lots. I love Delinsky. This is an oldie but goodie.


Morrigan's Cross (Circle, Bk 1)
Morrigan's Cross (Circle, Bk 1)
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 1301
Review Date: 2/5/2007


Slow starting but now I'm hooked and will have to finish the trilogy!


Playing with Boys (Audio CD) (Abridged)
Playing with Boys (Audio CD) (Abridged)
Author: Alisa Valdes-Rodriguez
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 21
Review Date: 12/5/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Enjoyed this one alot. Different speakers for different characters.


The Proper Care and Feeding of Husbands
The Proper Care and Feeding of Husbands
Author: Laura Schlessinger
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 11/29/2006


Not what I was expecting. This is not Dr Laura reading the book but notes from after teh book. I was disappointed but did get some ideas. Her voice drove me nuts too. Don;t know what it was. but it did!


The Second Assistant: A Tale from the Bottom of the Hollywood Ladder (Audio CD) (Abridged)
Review Date: 4/14/2007


silly, sexy. I knowI wouldnever want to work in the hollywood scene!!!


A Theory of Relativity
A Theory of Relativity
Author: Jacquelyn Mitchard
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 9/6/2006


A nice long book. Great for a road trip. I enjoyed getting to know these character's strengths and weaknesses.


1 to 20 of 21 - Page: