Cheryl B. (Cheryl444) - Reviews

1 to 11 of 11
Adventure Guide to Jamaica (Adventure Guide to Jamaica) (Adventure Guide to Jamaica)
Review Date: 1/2/2007


Great overview to the island of Jamaica. I read this thoroughly before my trip to Montego Bay in 2006 and it was very useful. Has info on traveling to Jamaica, sights to see, places to stay, getting around once you're there, shopping, family-friendly pursuits, you name it.


Autobiography of a Yogi
Autobiography of a Yogi
Author: Paramahansa Yogananda
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 47
Review Date: 8/14/2006
Helpful Score: 3


Great book. This is one of the first metaphysical books I've read and it is truly wonderful. Two thumbs up.


Babies With Down Syndrome: A New Parent's Guide (The Special-Needs Collection)
Review Date: 1/16/2007


Excellent book for those who are expecting a child with Down syndrome or just gave birth. Even better, get yourself a great network of supportive friends and family, and get to know other parents of babies and young children with Downs. www.NADS.org has a great forum you may want to check out. I have a smart, sweet, sometimes challenging nine-year-old daughter with DS and I am very grateful. There's a reason they call DS the "Cadillac" of birth defects.


Bringers of the Dawn : Teachings from the Pleiadians
Bringers of the Dawn : Teachings from the Pleiadians
Author: Barbara Marciniak
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 22
Review Date: 4/30/2007


Whether you believe this book was truly channeled by the Pleiadians or not, there is so much trememdous wisdom in this book. 2 thumbs up.


Family of Light : Pleiadian Tales and Lessons in Living
Family of Light : Pleiadian Tales and Lessons in Living
Author: Barbara Marciniak
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 4/30/2007
Helpful Score: 1


I love all Barbara Marciniak's books. Whether you believe she is truly channeling Pleiadians or not, there is so much wisdom to be gained from these writings.


Feng Shui: The Book of Cures
Feng Shui: The Book of Cures
Author: Nancilee Wydra
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 3/26/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Very nice introduction to feng shui and written in a very readable, upbeat way without being preachy. Lots of great tips.


Frommer's 2000 Maui With Molokai and Lanai (Frommer's Maui, 2000)
Review Date: 4/30/2007


Excellent guide to Maui. From this book we decided to stay at the Kannapali Beach Hotel, a relatively inexpensive hotel on Maui, and we loved it. The beach was superb and the hotel grounds were beautiful.


The Guides
The Guides
Author: William Guillory
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 9/23/2006


Very good metaphysical book with many "truths" that are echoed in other books. You really have to concentrate when reading. Some of the channelling is pretty heavy!


Left To Tell: Discovering God Amidst the Rwandan Holocaust
Review Date: 1/2/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Excellent book. Hard to put down.


Matthew, Tell Me About Heaven: A Matthew Book
Matthew, Tell Me About Heaven: A Matthew Book
Author: Suzanne Ward
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 8/14/2006


This book was truly wonderful. It's about a boy communicating with his mother after his death. He is filled with wisdom and answers many questions we humans typically have about life here on earth and in the hereafter.


You Are the Answer: An Extraordinary Guide to Entering the Sacred Dance with Life and Fulfilling Your Soul Purpose
Review Date: 8/28/2006


Great book. Wow, Michael Tamura certainly has access to such great wisdom. I loved this book.


1 to 11 of 11