Darcy I. (YahtzeeQueen) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 55 - Page:
Another Chance to Dream (De Piaget, Bk 1)
Another Chance to Dream (De Piaget, Bk 1)
Author: Lynn Kurland
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 140
Review Date: 5/22/2006


This is a great bus book.


Any Place I Hang My Hat
Any Place I Hang My Hat
Author: Susan Isaacs
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 39
Review Date: 7/4/2006


This is aa great summer read. Fun, witty and entertaining.


Autumn Bridge
Autumn Bridge
Author: Takashi Matsuoka
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 1/25/2008
Helpful Score: 1


This book left me wanting to know more. I hope the writer continues with the series.


The Birth of Venus
The Birth of Venus
Author: Sarah Dunant
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 229
Review Date: 9/22/2005
Helpful Score: 1


A beautiful novel set in Florence Italy.


Blue Hearts
Blue Hearts
Author: James Lehrer, Jim Lehrer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 9/1/2008


Its another great book my Jim Lehrer. He writes like he interviews, insightful with humor. The story involves two retired spies who enter into one last intrigue. I highly recommend this book.


Caring for the Diabetic Soul
Caring for the Diabetic Soul
Author: American Diabetes Association
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 9/9/2005
Helpful Score: 1


Its a good book for those who have diabetes or have a loved one who does. Its especially helpful if you have a diabetic child. I found the book very imformative.


Carl Goes Shopping (Carl)
Carl Goes Shopping (Carl)
Author: Alexandra Day (Illustrator)
Book Type: Board book
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 5/22/2006


Great babies board book!!


Carl's Christmas
Carl's Christmas
Author: Alexandra Day
Book Type: Board book
  • Currently 4.6/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 5/22/2006


Carl's book are about a big dog. They are beautifuuky illustrated baby books, with little reading.


The Constant Princess
The Constant Princess
Author: Philippa Gregory
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 10/22/2006


I loved this book, but I like everything this author writes.


Corelli's Mandolin
Corelli's Mandolin
Author: Louis De Bernieres
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 166
Review Date: 10/5/2005


If you enjoyed the movie , you will love the book.


Dissolution (Shardlake, Bk 1)
Dissolution (Shardlake, Bk 1)
Author: C. J. Sansom
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 83
Review Date: 10/5/2005


This is a great mystery that takes place in Tudor England.


Dragon's Lair (Justin de Quincey, Bk 3)
Dragon's Lair (Justin de Quincey, Bk 3)
Author: Sharon Kay Penman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 36
Review Date: 10/30/2005


This is the 4th book in the Justin de Quincy mystery series. It is a mystery series based in 12th century England.


The Eleventh Man
The Eleventh Man
Author: Ivan Doig
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 7/9/2011
Helpful Score: 1


I really didn't think I would like this book. its different from all of the other Doig books I read accept the characters all have a Montana connection. However it was very intense and gave me a different view of how the WWII effectived those state side.


Eva Luna
Eva Luna
Author: Isabel Allende, Margaret Sayers Peden (Translator)
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 98
Review Date: 12/17/2005


This is a early novel for this author. I like her latter novels better,but it was a interesting read. It has lots of twists and turns for the characters.


Everyman
Everyman
Author: Philip Roth
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 6/27/2008


I guess this is a man's book or I'm not a big Philip Roth fan.


Farewell, My Queen
Farewell, My Queen
Author: Chantal Thomas
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 15
Review Date: 10/30/2005


This was a fascinating portrayal of the life of Marie- Antoinette.


Gilead
Gilead
Author: Marilynne Robinson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 295
Review Date: 4/25/2007


This is a beautifully written book.


The Good Thief
The Good Thief
Author: Hannah Tinti
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 83
Review Date: 3/5/2012
Helpful Score: 3


I was surprised how much I liked this book. It kept me on edge and I couldn't quit reading it because I had to find out what was going to happen to the the one armed orphan. Its a cross between Dicken's "Oliver Twist" and John Steinbecks "Mice of Men". I have a feeling those are the authors two favorite authors.


Heart Earth : A Memoir
Heart Earth : A Memoir
Author: Ivan Doig
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 2/2/2006


I loved this book!! I read it in a couple of hours.


HIPPO
HIPPO
Author: Brimax Rights
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 3/14/2006


This is a cute baby book to enjoy with your toddler.


1 to 20 of 55 - Page: