Yafen K. (jac) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 24 - Page:
above the rim
above the rim
Author: soundtrack
Book Type: Paperback
  ?
Review Date: 6/24/2005


Anything - SWV
Old Times' Sake - Sweet Sable
Part Time Lover - H-Town
Big Pimpin' - Big Pimpin' Delemond
Didn't Mean to Turn You On - 2nd II None
Doggie Style - DJ Rogers
Regulate - Nate Dogg
Pour Out a Little Liquor - Thug Life
Gonna Give It You Ya - Aaron Hall
Afro Puffs - Lady of Rage
Jus So Ya No - Boss Hog
Hoochies Need to Love Too - Paradise
I'm Still in Love With You - Al B. Sure!
Crack 'Em - Oftb
U Bring da Dog Out
Blowed Away
It's Not Deep Enough - Jewell
Dogg Pound 4 Life - Dat Nigga Daz


Collins Gem Webster
Collins Gem Webster
Author: HarperCollins
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 6/24/2005


good size pocket book


Crazy for You
Crazy for You
Author: Jennifer Crusie
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 483
Review Date: 2/27/2007


Fun read


Devil in Winter (Wallflowers, Bk 3)
Devil in Winter (Wallflowers, Bk 3)
Author: Lisa Kleypas
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 810
Review Date: 8/7/2006
Helpful Score: 2


Fun, yet not as exciting as "It Happened One Autumn." However, still fun to read considering the type of heroine we see here.


Eclipse Bay (Eclipse Bay, Bk 1)
Eclipse Bay (Eclipse Bay, Bk 1)
Author: Jayne Ann Krentz
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 212
Review Date: 2/27/2007


Among my top JAK must read list.


Every Breath You Take (Second Opportunities, Bk 4)
Every Breath You Take (Second Opportunities, Bk 4)
Author: Judith McNaught
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 234
Review Date: 1/19/2008


OMG! McNaught did it again....I did not want to put this book down! A must read romance novel. Strong characters, great scenes, and funny and witty quotes.


Faking It
Faking It
Author: Jennifer Crusie
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 518
Review Date: 3/13/2007


wow, can't put this book down. Its too funny, Cruise really did it again.


Fast Women
Fast Women
Author: Jennifer Crusie
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 505
Review Date: 3/12/2007


Very entertaining. Kept me guessing from beginning to ending.


Forever and Always
Forever and Always
Author: Lori Foster
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 97
Review Date: 10/29/2005
Helpful Score: 1


Layback Gabe and uptight Lizzy makes great couple. Opposite attracts, definitly apply to them. I enjoy the chemistry Foster applies to them. I enjoy reading their story over and over again.

Jordan and Georgia makes great couple. Their story just isn't as strong as Gabe and Lizzy... I think. My opinion of course. :D


Hometown Girl
Hometown Girl
Author: Mary Jane Meier
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 4/2/2006
Helpful Score: 1


A very heartwarming novel. About friendship, about love, about sisterhood, about coming home. Really good.


A Husband for Christmas (Daddy Boom) (Harlequin Romance, No 3580)
A Husband for Christmas (Daddy Boom) (Harlequin Romance, No 3580)
Author: Emma Richmond
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 6/24/2005
Helpful Score: 1


Its a nice Xmas read. It is about Sebastien, our hero, arrived back home with an amnesia. Our heroine, Gellis, hurt by her husband's disappearance 4 months ago, coming back home not remembering anything they had shared.


I Brake for Bad Boys: Drive Me Wild / Something Wilde / Touch Me
Review Date: 4/2/2006


3 different stories from 3 different author. I Brake for Bad Boys is a relaxing read for a good night.


It Happened One Autumn (Wallflowers, Bk 2)
It Happened One Autumn (Wallflowers, Bk 2)
Author: Lisa Kleypas
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 621
Review Date: 8/7/2006
Helpful Score: 1


I'm sucker for opposite attrack!! When Lillian (heroine) dislikes Marcus' (hero) "insufferable, snobbish, and impossible" act... it was fun to read their dialogue. The second book of four series, this is the first book I pick.


Review Date: 4/2/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Sizzling hot stories...


Just the Way You Are (Avon Romance)
Just the Way You Are (Avon Romance)
Author: Barbara Freethy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 34
Review Date: 8/5/2007


The most heartwarming books I've read so far. Alli loves Sam since the day she met him. Sam has dreams to leave Tucker's Landing. One reckless night and a baby was born. Both their love and dream were shatter. They were put together in a loveless marriage. Time goes on, love and dreams changed. How does it change and when would they realized it?
IMHO, a must read!


Kissing Frosty / The Boss, the Baby and the Bride
Kissing Frosty / The Boss, the Baby and the Bride
Author: Anne Stuart, Day Leclaire
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 10/14/2005
Helpful Score: 1


Fun easy ready! Enjoyed both "Kissing Frosty" and "The Boss, the Baby, and the bride"
I still wonder if the baby was necessary.


The Kitchen God's Wife (Abridged Audio Cassette)
The Kitchen God's Wife (Abridged Audio Cassette)
Author: Amy Tan
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 6/24/2005


condition: used bookstore label at the back; it covers authors bio. Tape in good condition.


The Marriage Test (Brides of Virtue, Bk 3)
The Marriage Test (Brides of Virtue, Bk 3)
Author: Betina Krahn
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 63
Review Date: 9/28/2005
Helpful Score: 1


This was an easy read. The character could have been stronger.


Marrying Owen (Bachelors Inc, Bk 1) (Zebra Bouquet, No 57)
Marrying Owen (Bachelors Inc, Bk 1) (Zebra Bouquet, No 57)
Author: Colleen Faulkner
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 3/31/2007


Short sweet story of two couples falling out and in need to find each other again.


Tess of the d'Urbervilles
Tess of the d'Urbervilles
Author: Thomas Hardy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 74
Review Date: 11/14/2005


Classic novel. Its a love and hate novel!


1 to 20 of 24 - Page: