Pamela K. (57Chevytrike) - Reviews

1 to 17 of 17
Black Sands (Aloha Reef, Bk 2)
Black Sands (Aloha Reef, Bk 2)
Author: Colleen Coble
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 40
Review Date: 2/14/2015


I enjoyed this book as it exposed me to the culture of Hawaii. I am sure that it was fun to research this book. It also honors God


Cover of Snow: A Novel
Cover of Snow: A Novel
Author: Jenny Milchman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 5/18/2017


This is a book that is kind of hard but after the first chapter or so it becomes a very good read. Very suspenseful and really keeps your interest. I liked it a lot.


Diagnosis Death (Prescription for Trouble, Bk 3)
Diagnosis Death (Prescription for Trouble, Bk 3)
Author: Richard L. Mabry
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 7/21/2011


This book is a medical suspence that will keep you reading. The doctors are believable and the medicine realistic. I really have to find Dr Mabry's other books to read!


Die Trying (Jack Reacher, Bk 2)
Die Trying (Jack Reacher, Bk 2)
Author: Lee Child
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 48
Review Date: 5/26/2011


I really think this book series is a real page-turner. I have trouble putting them down once I start. Lots of unexpected twists and turns.


Digitlis
Digitlis
Author: Ronie Kendig
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 9/5/2012


This book really lets you see into the minds of our soldiers coming home from war. I know this is fiction but believe the horros are there in our troops. Through faith and family, these men get on with their lives. The mystery of a woman on the run is very compelling as they travel through countries in the news right now!


Finding Marie
Finding Marie
Author: Susan Page Davis
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 1/2/2009


This book is very suspenseful. Marie has to fend for herself after she is used without her knowledge as a currier for information that is stolen by military personel. Marie uses her wits and common sense to outwit the enemy who wants her dead or alive.


Independence
Independence
Author: Dana Fuller Ross
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 1/2/2009


This is a series of books about the wagon trains moving west from Missouri. Afictional story is wolven around the history of the time.


The Narrows (Harry Bosch, Bk 10)
The Narrows (Harry Bosch, Bk 10)
Author: Michael Connelly
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 372
Review Date: 9/20/2016


This is the best "Harry Bosch" book yet. This is very suspenseful and believeable. I love it!


A New Season: A Robertson Family Love Story of Brokenness and Redemption
Review Date: 10/11/2016


This book is shared from the heart of a truly Godly couple. They honestly told their story of their trials and troubles in their life and marriage. A truly encouraging story.


Not by Sight (Ozark  Mountain, Bk 1)
Not by Sight (Ozark Mountain, Bk 1)
Author: Kathy Herman
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 5/22/2014


This is a great read that tests the faith of a family that has endured many trials over the years


Not in the Heart
Not in the Heart
Author: Chris Fabry
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 11/1/2012


The search for information to write a book about Terrelle Conley, a man scheduled to be executed in one month, leads an out of work reporter into danger and conflict. The conflict is that the condemned man has offered to donate his heart to Truman Wiley's dying son. The danger comes as Truman researches the original crime and begins to suspicion that Terrelle is innocent. What does a father do in this circumstance?! This is a very good book with a real twist at the end.


One Second After
One Second After
Author: William R. Forstchen
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 87
Review Date: 3/16/2018


This is a very good book depicting what could happen if the United States is ever attacked. It makes you think about what could happen if we were cut off from the outside world. How would you survive and could you keep your family safe? This is something that all should ponder.


Partner in Crime (Joanna Brady, Bk 10)
Partner in Crime (Joanna Brady, Bk 10)
Author: J. A. Jance
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 195
Review Date: 8/21/2015


Partner in Crime is a very good book written in true suspense style! J.A. Jance is a master at creating a twisting plot that keeps you guessing right to the very end.


Shadow of Power (Paul Madriani, Bk 9)
Shadow of Power (Paul Madriani, Bk 9)
Author: Steve Martini
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 48
Review Date: 6/27/2014


This is a really good book. We have come to expect courtroom scenes but this one does not have even one. This about power in high places and what people will do to protect themselves.


Sweetwater Gap
Sweetwater Gap
Author: Denise Hunter
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 3/17/2009


This book is a Christian fiction about how things we remember from our childhood may not be as they seem. Josie comes back to help her sister Laurel with the apple orchard they had inherited when their father died. Josie has bad memories of her childhood and will not accept that the past is the past. She rejects all attempts to lure her to stay after the harvest, even one from a man she has come to admire. The secrets she is hiding have to come out for her to be able to forgive herself and ask for God's help. This is a very good book.


Wolfsbane
Wolfsbane
Author: Ronie Kendig
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 11/1/2012


this book is a real page-turner. there are many characters from the previous 2 books and I hope this is not the last one!


Worth Dying For (Jack Reacher, Bk 15)
Worth Dying For (Jack Reacher, Bk 15)
Author: Lee Child
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 233
Review Date: 9/15/2011


Reacher books are really great! Lots of suspense and just enough romance. I usually can not figure what is going to happen before it does. twists and turns you do not expect!


1 to 17 of 17