Jeanne N. - Reviews

1 to 9 of 9
Cooking Light Pasta Cookbook (Cooking Light)
Cooking Light Pasta Cookbook (Cooking Light)
Author: Susan M. McIntosh
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 9/9/2014


I have only tried a couple of these recipes, but the ones I did try were excellent!! It's a keeper!!


Keeping Faith
Keeping Faith
Author: Jodi Picoult
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 419
Review Date: 12/16/2008
Helpful Score: 3


I am in the process of reading every book Jodi Picoult has written, I LOVE her books - except this one. I tried two or three times to get into this book and I just can't read it. There were events that were a bit far fetched, but otherwise, I was just bored.


Light on Snow
Light on Snow
Author: Anita Shreve
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 551
Review Date: 9/22/2008
Helpful Score: 3


Although I thought the story was a bit predictable, I fell in love with Nicole, the 12-year-old and I could not put this book down because the characters drew me in. It was an easy read and I would definitely recommend it.


My Sister's Keeper
My Sister's Keeper
Author: Jodi Picoult
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 4029
Review Date: 10/6/2008


I LOVED this book. From the first page to the last, I was obsessed - I didn't want it to end, but when it did, what a surprise - My heart was so touched. I absolutely recommend this book. ENJOY!!


One Word from God Can Change Your Health (One Word from God)
Review Date: 11/12/2014


I love this book. Healing is ALWAYS God's will.


The Power of the Prophetic Blessing: An Astonishing Revelation for a New Generation
Review Date: 3/15/2015


Very inciteful.


Salem Falls
Salem Falls
Author: Jodi Picoult
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 917
Review Date: 11/2/2008


What a great story!! This is the third book I've read by Jodi Picoult - My favorite so far - I intend to read them all! Once I started reading the first page, I was so drawn in that I could not put the book down. Absolutely recommend to all!!!


Traveling Light: Releasing the Burdens You Were Never Intended to Bear
Traveling Light: Releasing the Burdens You Were Never Intended to Bear
Author: Max Lucado
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 77
Review Date: 6/18/2015


I love everything Max Lucado writes. This book is wonderful. Everyone carries unnecessary "baggage," and this book has taught me how to leave it behind.


Ultimate Handbook (Littlest Pet Shop)
Ultimate Handbook (Littlest Pet Shop)
Author: Samantha Brooke
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 4/13/2015


My daughter loves this book!! She loves everyhing "Littlest Pet Shop."


1 to 9 of 9