Reviews - Kristin (CozyLover)

1 to 20 of 336 - Page:
1001 Ways to Be Romantic
1001 Ways to Be Romantic
Author: Gregory J. P. Godek
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 25
Review Date: 8/1/2005


"A wonderful collection of ideas for keeping the romance alive in any relationship!"


365 Dalai Lama: Daily Advice from the Heart
365 Dalai Lama: Daily Advice from the Heart
Author: Bstan-Dzin-Rgya-Mtsho, Dalai Lama
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 4/27/2008


"A daily dose of wisdom from the Dalai Lama, much of it a bit archaic with regards to relationships between a man and wife, but inspiring & thought-provoking nonetheless. Well worth having in ones spiritual tome collection."


365 Toddler Tips: A Helpful Handbook for the Early Years
365 Toddler Tips: A Helpful Handbook for the Early Years
Author: Penny Warner, Paula Kelly
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 10/5/2005
2 member(s) found this review helpful.


"Highly organized chapters covering everything from nutrition & mealtimes to emotional & social developement. Easy to use format. Includes ideas for zapping monsters (wave a magic wand or spritz the room with water), creative play, daily routines, traveling and more. Also includes anecdotes from parents of toddlers."


Alphabatics
Alphabatics
Author: Suse MacDonald
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.9/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 9/7/2006


"A nice A-B-C book with cute illustrations."


Altars Made Easy: A Complete Guide to Creating Your Own Sacred Space
Altars Made Easy: A Complete Guide to Creating Your Own Sacred Space
Author: Peg Streep
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 6/15/2005
2 member(s) found this review helpful.


"This is a great reference type book on altars. Has many suggestions for types of altars to create. Includes symbolism of gems, plants, etc."


Ancient Ways: Reclaiming Pagan Traditions (Llewellyn's Practical Magick)
Review Date: 9/29/2005


"an interesting, highly usable book on the seasonal celebrations of paganism. Nice illustrations & sample rites. Great festive craft ideas."


Angry Housewives Eating Bon Bons
Angry Housewives Eating Bon Bons
Author: Lorna Landvik
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 798
Review Date: 11/2/2005


"This book was far more serious than the title implies. Not a fluffy read at all. Once I got into this I couldn't put it down and felt like I knew these women intimately by the heartbreaking end."


Anything Goes (Grace and Favor, Bk 1)
Anything Goes (Grace and Favor, Bk 1)
Author: Jill Churchill
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 123
Review Date: 12/28/2005
3 member(s) found this review helpful.


"I hadn't read any by Churchill before so thought I'd give this series a try. I really enjoyed the setting & the main characters. I'll definitely be reading the others in this series."


Assumed Identity
Assumed Identity
Author: David Morrell
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 45
Review Date: 6/1/2005


"Thrilling, very well written. A real page turner."


Auntie Mayhem (Bed-And-Breakfast, Bk 9)
Auntie Mayhem (Bed-And-Breakfast, Bk 9)
Author: Mary Daheim
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 63
Review Date: 3/16/2006


"9th book in the B & B Series, as well done as all the others. This one kept me guessing until the end, which is nice for a change. I usually have things pretty well figured out early on. Loved the English countryside setting."


Baby and Toddler Learning Fun: 50 Interactive and Developmental Activities to Enjoy with Your Child
Review Date: 9/29/2005


"This is a really great book for early childhood developement."


Bandit Queen Boogie : A Novel
Bandit Queen Boogie : A Novel
Author: Sparkle Hayter
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 4/27/2008
3 member(s) found this review helpful.


"My niece and I both read this and we have widely varying opinions on it. She really enjoyed it, I really hated it! I didn't particularly like one of the main characters, the story line didn't mesh well, there was no flow to the writing, and the dialoge was choppy & boring. The synopsis of the book was far better than what lurked between the covers. But, since my niece really enjoyed it I would say that it would suit a younger set, such as college girls. Which is what my niece is."


Bantam of the Opera (Bed-and-Breakfast, Bk 5)
Bantam of the Opera (Bed-and-Breakfast, Bk 5)
Author: Mary Daheim
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 61
Review Date: 3/17/2006
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"5th in the B & B series, a fun read. Not my favorite, but good none-the-less. Judith and Renie are such a hoot, I love reading about their adventures."


Beads: Make Your Own Unique Jewelery
Beads: Make Your Own Unique Jewelery
Author: Stefany Tomalin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 9/11/2005
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"Very nice book on hand beading techniques"


Better Read Than Dead (Psychic Eye, Bk 2)
Better Read Than Dead (Psychic Eye, Bk 2)
Author: Victoria Laurie
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 405
Review Date: 4/27/2008
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"Another fun romp with Abby Cooper with a decent enough plot, good supporting characters and enough suspense to keep the pace moving along. This is turning out to be a great series that I hope will continue for a long time to come!"


Black Rose (In the Garden, Bk 2)
Black Rose (In the Garden, Bk 2)
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 1475
Review Date: 7/5/2005
2 member(s) found this review helpful.


"Second in the 'In the Garden' Trilogy. As good as 'Blue Dahlia'. This one is mainly about Roz, owner of the In the garden nursery and the house in which most of the action takes place. Another wonderful, strong woman by Nora Roberts."


Blue Dahlia (In the Garden, Bk 1)
Blue Dahlia (In the Garden, Bk 1)
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1516
Review Date: 5/11/2005
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"Fabulous! This is my first time reading Nora Roberts and I must say that I am hooked. She is a wonderful writer and storyteller. Blue Dahlia was so captivating I couldn't put it down. Now I can't wait for the next one in this series to come out!"


Blue Poppy
Blue Poppy
Author: Skye Kathleen Moody
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 2/24/2006
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"This has no desciption so I thought I'd add one:
From Booklist-
Moody's second novel with Federal Fish and Wildlife Agent Venus Diamond opens with a rash of murders in and near a fragile meadow in Yodeler National Wildlife Preserve, on the coast of the Olympic Peninsula. Because the first murder took place on federal land, Diamond and a team of agents initiate the investigation. As more murders occur, Diamond must determine whether the suspects and motives are connected to a perfume business that produces the rare blue-poppy scent, the peninsula's endangered flora and fauna, or a proposal to the secretary of interior to sell the meadow. Although Moody's writing could be leaner, Blue Poppy is filled with interesting facts about the Pacific Northwest and the perfume and fashion industries. In addition, the novel is an intriguing mix of environmental thriller and police procedural, with sympathetic characters; gritty, realistic portraits of police work and bureaucratic politics; and an unexpected solution to the mystery. John Rowen"


A Blush With Death (Bath and Body, Bk 2)
A Blush With Death (Bath and Body, Bk 2)
Author: India Ink
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 94
Review Date: 6/21/2006
3 member(s) found this review helpful.


"Second book in the Bed & Bath series and as well done as the first. I'm really enjoying this series and like it even better than the Chintz & China mysteries she writes under her real name (Yasmine Galenorn). Great characters, lots of fun."


Body of Intuition (Karma Crime, Bk #1)
Body of Intuition (Karma Crime, Bk #1)
Author: Claire Daniels
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 24
Review Date: 4/5/2008
4 member(s) found this review helpful.


"A very slow moving, rather uninteresting cozy. The characters were lackluster, the plot as weak as poorly brewed tea and the dynamics between the characters shaky at best. Not a great start to a series but perhaps the author will do better with her next attempt."


1 to 20 of 336 - Page: