Mary N. (maggysue) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 669 - Page:
1105 Yakima Street (Cedar Cove Chronicles, Bk 11)
1105 Yakima Street (Cedar Cove Chronicles, Bk 11)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 199
Review Date: 11/27/2012


I have enjoyed this series by Debbie Macomber, who is a favorite of mine. Sweet story!


1225 Christmas Tree Lane: 1225 Christmas Tree Lane / Let It Snow (Cedar Cove, Bk 12)
1225 Christmas Tree Lane: 1225 Christmas Tree Lane / Let It Snow (Cedar Cove, Bk 12)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 33
Review Date: 11/27/2012


This is a sweet Christmas story by Debbie Macomber, full of great characters and even puppies! I have loved the Cedar Cove series!


Abbie Ann (Daughters of Jacob Kane, Bk 3)
Abbie Ann (Daughters of Jacob Kane, Bk 3)
Author: Sharlene Maclaren
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 3/4/2013


I really enjoyed this book by Sharlene Maclaren, which is the last of the series. Great characters and story. Highly recommended.


The Accidental Bride (Big Sky,Bk 2)
The Accidental Bride (Big Sky,Bk 2)
Author: Denise Hunter
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 29
Review Date: 1/7/2013


Good story by Denise Hunter! Highly recommended!


The Accidental Guardian (High Sierra Sweethearts, Bk 1)
The Accidental Guardian (High Sierra Sweethearts, Bk 1)
Author: Mary Connealy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 4/12/2018


So good!!! Love Mary Connealy books!


Alaska Twilight (Women of Faith Fiction #11)
Alaska Twilight (Women of Faith Fiction #11)
Author: Colleen Coble, Colleen Coble
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 7/26/2011


I enjoy reading books set in Alaska and this one did not disappoint! Alaska Twilight, by Colleen Colbe, is the story of Haley, who returns to Alaska, which for her is a place of danger and of terrible memories. She will need courage and faith to face her past and to overcome what lies ahead. This is a good suspense novel that kept me guessing to the end. Highly recommended.


Alaska Weddings (Romancing America)
Alaska Weddings (Romancing America)
Author: Susan Page Davis
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 5/3/2011


I just finished this light and easy read. I love stories about Alaska and these three short stories by Susan Page Davis fit the bill. Recommend!


All for One(Four Lindas, Bk 3)
All for One(Four Lindas, Bk 3)
Author: Melody Carlson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 6/30/2014


I am loving this series! All For One is the 3rd book about the four Linda's. Together, they handle some of life's big problems. Highly recommended!!


All in Good Time (Gilded Legacy, Bk 2)
All in Good Time (Gilded Legacy, Bk 2)
Author: Maureen Lang
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 5/31/2016


Interesting and clever story written by Maureen Lang, with the two main characters trying to get on with their lives, even though things in they feel great guilt over thing that had happened in each os their pasts. Recommended.


All Things Hidden
All Things Hidden
Author: Tracie Peterson, Kimberley Woodhouse
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 8/26/2014


I loved this historical, adventurous, and sweet love story. Great story of courage, hard work and forgiveness set in Alaska during 1935. Highly recommended!


Almost Amish
Almost Amish
Author: Kathryn Cushman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 21
Review Date: 2/24/2015


I enjoyed this sweet story of a family living a simpler life as the focus of a reality television show - (not Amish all the way, but almost Amish!) The characters were great. I liked how they didn't overly complain about the somewhat primative conditions they were placed. Julie, the easy going sister-in-law, was my favorite. She never felt good enough, but soon discovered the special gifts she had. Good book and highly recommended!


Along Wooded Paths (Big Sky, Bk 2)
Along Wooded Paths (Big Sky, Bk 2)
Author: Tricia Goyer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 10/15/2014


I enjoyed Along Wooded Paths, by Tricia Goyer. This is the second book in the Big Sky series. Marianna and her family have moved to Montana and are enjoying their new lives and learning more about a more personal God. Marianna also will have to choose between two suitors, Ben a kind and handsome Englischer or Aaron, the Amish boy she has always loved. Very good book and highly recommended!


Always On My Mind (Christiansen Family, Bk 4)
Always On My Mind (Christiansen Family, Bk 4)
Author: Susan May Warren
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 6/2/2016


Really liked this book. This is Casper Christiansen's story. He is the brother who tries hard to take care of people and fix things. He's in love with Raina, but she carries a lot of baggage and secrets which when revealed could cause great pain to members of his family. However, he loves her, problems and all. Highly recommended!


Amazing Gracie (Tales from Grace Chapel Inn)
Amazing Gracie (Tales from Grace Chapel Inn)
Author: Pam Hanson, Barbara Andrews
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.9/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 12/4/2013


Throughly enjoyed this sweet book, Amazing Gracie. Highly recommended!


The Amish Blacksmith (Men of Lancaster County, Bk 2)
Review Date: 5/1/2016


So good! The Amish Blacksmith is the story of Jake, a kind, easy-going young man with a remarkable way with horses. He rekindles a friendship with Priscilla, a girl he knew from childhood, with a tragic past. Priscilla sees more into Jake than he realizes. She helps him discover the fact that he seems to have no emotions, and what happened to make him this way. Wonderful story that is also a Christy Award winner. Highly recommended!


The Amish Christmas Kitchen
The Amish Christmas Kitchen
Author: Kelly Long
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 10/31/2017


Sweet stories to help get an early start on Christmas reading! Highly recommended!


An Amish Garden
An Amish Garden
Author: Beth Wiseman, Vannetta Chapman, Kathleen Fuller, Tricia Goyer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 6/12/2015


Good short stories by favorite Amish writers! Highly recommended!


The Amish Groom (Men of Lancaster County, Bk 1)
The Amish Groom (Men of Lancaster County, Bk 1)
Author: Mindy Starns Clark, Susan Meissner
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 4/23/2016


This is so good! It's the story of Tyler, a young man who has been raised by his Amish grandparents since he was six years old. He is mostly content being Amish, but does have some doubts about joining the church. His English father asks him to visit his home in California to be in charge of his younger brother as he and his wife are traveling. Tyler accepts, and begins a journey to figure out where he truly belongs. The authors wrote all the characters in an interesting and thoughtful way. Very enjoyable book. I'm happy that there are two more in this series. Highly recommended!


An Amish Kitchen
An Amish Kitchen
Author: Beth Wiseman, Amy Clipston, Kelly Long
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 20
Review Date: 12/17/2013
Helpful Score: 1


I enjoyed all three of the short stories in the book An Amish Kitchen. Also included are about 20 recipes that look good! This is a sweet book that I highly recommend.


Angel of the Cove (Smoky Mountain Dreams, Bk 1)
Angel of the Cove (Smoky Mountain Dreams, Bk 1)
Author: Sandra Robbins
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 8/1/2013


Sweet story and wonderful characters! Highly recommended!


1 to 20 of 669 - Page: