Robin B. (Boonie) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 127 - Page:
500 Low-Carb Recipes
500 Low-Carb Recipes
Author: Dana Carpender
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 52
Review Date: 1/21/2007
Helpful Score: 4


The recipes in this book were helpful when I was a low-carb fan.


6 Rainier Drive (Cedar Cove, Bk 6)
6 Rainier Drive (Cedar Cove, Bk 6)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 589
Review Date: 10/19/2006


This is the first book I've read in this series and I had trouble following all the different story lines. I probably would have enjoy it more if I started the series from the beginning.


The Academy
The Academy
Author: Elizabeth Stewart
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 5/23/2007


Steamy!!


A.D. 62: Pompeii
A.D. 62: Pompeii
Author: Rebecca M. East
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 1/13/2007


A 21st century woman is stranded in first century Pompeii when a time travel experiement goes wrong. She is sold into slavery and improves her situation by telling stories and making prophecies.

I read the first few chapters and lost interest.


Approximately Heaven : A Novel
Approximately Heaven : A Novel
Author: James Whorton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 5/23/2007


A rambling story about a 32-year-old electrician from Washington County, Tennessee, who likes a few beers before lunch.


The Bad Behavior of Belle Cantrell
The Bad Behavior of Belle Cantrell
Author: Loraine Despres
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 35
Review Date: 1/26/2007


Good story - easy to read.

I enjoyed all Bell's little additions to "The Southern Girls' Guide to Men and Other Perils of Modern Life."


Beggars in Spain (Sleepless, Bk 1)
Beggars in Spain (Sleepless, Bk 1)
Author: Nancy Kress
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 52
Review Date: 9/4/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Leisha Camden was born in 2008. She was genetically modified to never need sleep. At first she was considered an interesting test. But she and "her kind" (the sleepless) are outcasts. They become victims of hatred and are being driven from Earth. But Leisha won't go. She chooses to stay behind in a world that is afraid of her sleeplessness.


Beyond the Highland Mist (Highlander, Bk 1)
Beyond the Highland Mist (Highlander, Bk 1)
Author: Karen Marie Moning
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 260
Review Date: 1/31/2007
Helpful Score: 2


This is the first Karen Moning book I've read and it won't be the last. Loved it!!


Blindness
Blindness
Author: Jose Saramago, Giovanni Pontiero (Translator)
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 235
Review Date: 4/5/2007
Helpful Score: 2


Strange! I couldn't get into the story.


The Boy Next Door (Boy, Bk 1)
The Boy Next Door (Boy, Bk 1)
Author: Meg Cabot
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 276
Review Date: 9/2/2005


Amusing story. Made me laugh at times.


The Bride's Secret (Harlequin Presents, No 2047)
The Bride's Secret (Harlequin Presents, No 2047)
Author: Helen Brooks
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 11/19/2006


Marianne had been thrilled when Hudson de Sance proposed. But could she really go ahead with the wedding? She was being blackmailed, and the only solution seemed to be disappering form Hudson's life ...

Only, Hudson had found her, and he was still determined to make Marianne his wife. But now he was driven by revenge, not love! Marianne longed to marry him - but what would happen when Hudson discovered his bride's secret?


Brother Odd (Odd Thomas, Bk 3)
Brother Odd (Odd Thomas, Bk 3)
Author: Dean Koontz
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 377
Review Date: 3/14/2007


The third book in the Odd Thomas story. I didn't enjoy this one as much as the first two.


Charmed Circle (Cass Shipton, Bk 2)
Charmed Circle (Cass Shipton, Bk 2)
Author: Dolores Stewart Riccio
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 9/11/2005


Another good one from Dolores Stewart Riccio.


The Coming Storm (Heirs of Montana, Bk 2)
The Coming Storm (Heirs of Montana, Bk 2)
Author: Tracie Peterson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 79
Review Date: 4/19/2007


The second book of the Heirs of Montana triliogy. Good story.


A Cry In The Night
A Cry In The Night
Author: Mary Higgins Clark
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 254
Review Date: 11/19/2006


Jenny MacPartland meets the man of her dreams while working in a New York art gallery. Painter Erich Krueger is handsome, sensitive ... and utterly in love with her. The marry quickly and live on Erich's vast Minnesota farm. But lonely days and eerie nights strain her nerves to the breaking point and test her sanity. Jenny unearths terrifying past with tragic secrets that threatened her marriage, her children, and her life.


Daddy
Daddy
Author: Danielle Steel
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 116
Review Date: 11/19/2006


Oliver Watson's world dissolves around him when his wife of eighteen years, returns to Harvard to get her master's degree. Oliver is left on his own with three children and a freedom he never wanted.


A Dance Through Time (MacLeods, Bk 1)
A Dance Through Time (MacLeods, Bk 1)
Author: Lynn Kurland
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 167
Review Date: 9/7/2006


Elizabeth Smith is called through time from New York City in 1996 to Scotland in 1311 by Scottish laird Jamie McLeod.

I fun quick read.


Dark Lover (Black Dagger Brotherhood, Bk 1)
Dark Lover (Black Dagger Brotherhood, Bk 1)
Author: J. R. Ward
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 1414
Review Date: 12/20/2006


The first novel of the Black Dagger Brotherhood series. Pretty good story - but a little sexier than I expected. Whew!!


The Day of the Storm
The Day of the Storm
Author: Rosamunde Pilcher
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 34
Review Date: 11/19/2006


Rebecca Bayliss rushed to her dying mother's beside only to come away shattered by more than grief: her mother had revealed the existence of a family Rebecca knew nothing about. Determined to find them, Rebecca began her journey to a Cornwall mansion and into relationships torn by passion and greed. From her grandfather who hid an explosive secret, to sensual craftsman Joss Gardner, whose past hinted of intrique ... to a handsome cousin, whose kisses were dangerously seductive. Rebecca was entangled in a family mystery ... and unraveling it held the key to her future and her heart.


The Devil Wears Prada
The Devil Wears Prada
Author: Lauren Weisberger
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 1732
Review Date: 1/29/2007


I saw the movie before I read the book. The movie was okay - the book much better.

Worth the read time.


1 to 20 of 127 - Page: