PAT S. (puckaz) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 33 - Page:
Almost Innocent
Almost Innocent
Author: Jane Feather
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 115
Review Date: 3/12/2009


14th century -- maybe it is me, but I think the hero protested too much throughout the book. Part of a series that I did not read.


Baby on Board (Harlequin American Romance #1243)
Baby on Board (Harlequin American Romance #1243)
Author: Lisa Ruff
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 3/12/2009
Helpful Score: 1


From the title it was assumed that it was a car-- not a boat. The conflict comes as the father of baby tries to get the heroine to overcome her fear of boats/water. He loves it she hates it, plus he is a daredevil and away too much. Conflict kinda silly but amusing.


Drawn to Lord Ravenscar (Officers and Gentlemen, Bk 3) (Harlequin Historical, No 374)
Review Date: 2/9/2014


This book was ordered but ca not find out who-- soorry


The Earl and the Governess (Harlequin Historical Series)
The Earl and the Governess (Harlequin Historical Series)
Author: Sarah Elliott
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 12/23/2009


Impoverished and trying to find a pawnbroker to sell her pearls --Isabelle is saved from having it stolen. The Earl is immediatelt smittened and hires her to governess his ward, Mary.

He saves her from her father's debt collector and so it happens.


Fallen Angel (Zebra Regency Romance)
Fallen Angel (Zebra Regency Romance)
Author: Elizabeth Thornton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 12/1/2012


II was very happy with this book -- the firrst I has ever read by this author. I shall seel out more of her books.

I was suprised by the length og this book -- truly a good one,


The Fortescue Diamond (Zebra Regency Romance)
The Fortescue Diamond (Zebra Regency Romance)
Author: Monique Ellis
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 5/15/2009


I was very pleased with the plot of the story -- at first glance it appears as if the heroine is the diamond. unfortunately she is a minipulator and a murder. She has help and the it takes awhike to figure it out. Set during the Regency peroid it uses the morals and "rules of the ton" to cast her lures.


Gallant Waif (Harlequin Historicals, No 557)
Gallant Waif (Harlequin Historicals, No 557)
Author: Anne Gracie
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 72
Review Date: 5/15/2009


A battle scared hero returns home to lick his wounds and drink his troubles away. The housekeeper drives him bats until she wins his heart.


High Seas Stowaway (Harlequin Historical, No 930)
High Seas Stowaway (Harlequin Historical, No 930)
Author: Amanda McCabe
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 3/12/2009


16th century Venice to Santo Domingo a high ranking young man decides to go to sea. Natuarally he fnds the girl he knew when he was 15. All hidden of course until she tells him from where he knows her.


His Cavalry Lady (Harlequin Historical Series)
His Cavalry Lady (Harlequin Historical Series)
Author: Joanna Maitland
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 19
Review Date: 3/12/2009


Set in Regency England -- this man/woman falls in love. She is a Russian Hussian Calvery office from a minor count's family. Too good to ignore and not good enough to really count. The plot is based on a true story, but you really have to believe that the gal could not clean up that well.


In the Flesh
In the Flesh
Author: Portia Da Costa
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 6/10/2012


Not quite porno, but pretty darn close.


An Invitation to Sin: Forbidden Affections / The Pleasure of a Younger Lover / The Naked Prince / A Summer Love Affair
Review Date: 4/2/2012


AS IS TRUE WITH MOST -- LIKED SOME STORIES BETTER THAN OTHERS.


Joining
Joining
Author: Johanna Lindsey
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 194
Review Date: 10/13/2010


This is one of the best and most interesting of this type (13th Century) of book that I have ever read. Generally I prefer Regency, however this held my attention to the very end!


The Kansas Lawman's Proposal (Harlequin Historicals, No 976)
The Kansas Lawman's Proposal (Harlequin Historicals, No 976)
Author: Carol Finch
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 12/21/2009


The heroine, Rachael, is on the run from the villian, who attack her -- with unsavory intensions. The hero is beaten, and left to suffer, staked out -- stark naked -- by the very men who are chasing her. She has joined a medicine show -- providing indian lore and songs from a powerful voice.

I shall allow U to continue to read ths saga.


Laughter in the Rain: My Own Story
Laughter in the Rain: My Own Story
Author: Neil Sedaka
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 4/2/2012


I REALLY LIKED THE BOOK BECAUSE I KNEW NEIL IN THE 60IES. AT CAMP! I EVEN HAVE PICTURES TO PROVE IT.

I HAD NEVER KNOWN THAT HE HAD GONE TO CAMP ECHO LAKE BEFORE -- HE CAME TO MY CAMP -- TRAIL'S END TO BE THE MUSIC COUNSELLOR. WE KNOW AMY STEIN (DAUGHTER OF MORRY, OWNER) & HER DECEASED HUSBAND FROM THE TIME THEY LIVED IN TEANECK, N J. NOW THE OWNER, I THINK.

MY HUSBAND LEN, WAS A COUNSELLOR/WAITER AT CAMP ECHO LAKE IN THE TIME BEFORE WE MET, IN WILLIAMSPORT, PA.

MY FONDEST MEMORY OF NEIL WAS FROM A REHERSAL OF THE MUSICAL HE WAS DOING -- OKLAHOMA -- HE THOUGHT ONE CHURNED BUTTER BY PUSHING THE PADDLE THE WRONG WAY. HE WAS NOT EMBARASED WHEN I SHOWED HIM THE CORRECT WAY -- HE TOLD ME THAT HE WAS FROM BROOKLYN, N Y & COULD NOT BE EXPECTED TO KNOW SUCH A DETAIL. I GUESS THAT IS WHY HE WAS A MUSICAN & I WAS A FARMER.

NEIL WAS A LOVELY PERSON, VERY MOTIVATED & DRIVEN -- THAT I HAVE FOND MEMORIES OF! I WAS NOT EVEN SUPRISED WHEN HE "MADE IT" AND WAS ALL OVER THE RADIO A FEW YR LATER. I ALWAYS RECOGNIZED HIS TALENT -- IT WAS OBVIOUS TO ALL. HE HAD ALREADY WRITTEN & I WAS FAMILIAR WITH MANY OF THE SONGS THAT CAME ON -- AT FIRST I DID NOT REALIZE THEY WERE ON THE RADIO & NOT IN MY HEAD! I WENT OUT & BOUGHT THE 45 AT ONCE!


Married By Morning (Hathaways, Bk 4)
Married By Morning (Hathaways, Bk 4)
Author: Lisa Kleypas
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 439
Review Date: 4/2/2012


I JUST LOVE ANYTHING SHE WRITES.

AT PRESENT, I AM RATIONING HER BOOKS BECAUSE I CAN READ FASTER THAN SHE WRITES.


Marrying Captain Jack (Harlequin Historical, No 265)
Marrying Captain Jack (Harlequin Historical, No 265)
Author: Anne Herries
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 12/20/2009


One of the best by this author!


Marrying the Captain (Harlequin Historical, No 928)
Marrying the Captain (Harlequin Historical, No 928)
Author: Carla Kelly
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 84
Review Date: 3/12/2009


A Captain is taken sick at a failing English inn that has a family depending on its trade. Of course, the Captain rescues the heroine while doing his best to save her pride.


Memoirs of a Scandalous Red Dress (Bachelor Chronicles, Bk 5)
Memoirs of a Scandalous Red Dress (Bachelor Chronicles, Bk 5)
Author: Elizabeth Boyle
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 111
Review Date: 10/31/2013


I CAN NOT GET "INTO" THIS BOOK -- DO NOT KNOW WHY AS I LIKE THE AUTHOR -- I KEEP PUTING IT ASIDE & CAN NOT FINISH IT!


The Naked Baron (Naked Nobility, Bk 5)
The Naked Baron (Naked Nobility, Bk 5)
Author: Sally MacKenzie
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 91
Review Date: 7/6/2011


THE AUTHOR AUTOGRAPHED THIS ONE!


The Naked Duke (Naked Nobility, Bk 1)
The Naked Duke (Naked Nobility, Bk 1)
Author: Sally Mackenzie
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 176
Review Date: 7/6/2011


I was realy suprised that I liked the book this much! I had not heard of this author, but quickly read most of the series -- except for the GENTLEMAN that is unavailable except to purchase.


1 to 20 of 33 - Page: