Jessica A. (abbottj81) - Reviews

1 to 12 of 12
The Black Angel (Charlie Parker, Bk 5)
The Black Angel (Charlie Parker, Bk 5)
Author: John Connolly
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 90
Review Date: 8/30/2006


This book started of slow, but by the middle had picked up and I couldn't put it down.


Blink : The Power of Thinking Without Thinking
Blink : The Power of Thinking Without Thinking
Author: Malcolm Gladwell
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 359
Review Date: 5/20/2006


Received this as a corporate gift and never read it.


The Closers (Harry Bosch Bk 11)
The Closers (Harry Bosch Bk 11)
Author: Michael Connelly
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 454
Review Date: 6/17/2006


Interesting story about a retired cop that has come back to the job in the Open-Unsolved unit. I liked it a lot and couldn't put it down.


East of Eden
East of Eden
Author: John Steinbeck
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 85
Review Date: 5/20/2006


Bought this when Oprah had it on her book club. I started reading it and it didn't seem like my type of story (pretty slow storyline) and could not continue reading it.


The Gunslinger (The Dark Tower, Book 1)
The Gunslinger (The Dark Tower, Book 1)
Author: Stephen King
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 337
Review Date: 5/20/2006


I love stephen king, but this book was kind of slow. In general, it was a pretty good book, just slow.


Heart of Darkness (Penguin Great Books of the 20th Century)
Heart of Darkness (Penguin Great Books of the 20th Century)
Author: Joseph Conrad
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 24
Review Date: 5/20/2006


Read this in school. I can't really remember exactly what it is about. I read the whole thing, so I must have liked it.


Highland Fire
Highland Fire
Author: Elizabeth Thornton
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 18
Review Date: 5/20/2006


Typical Romance novel. Good easy reading. Simple plot line.


The Inferno
The Inferno
Author: Dante Alighieri, John Ciardi (Translator)
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 46
Review Date: 5/20/2006


Bought this for class and never read it. I have no interest in reading it, so I will give it to someone who does.


The Lovely Bones
The Lovely Bones
Author: Alice Sebold
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 2246
Review Date: 5/20/2006


This is a very good book. I breezed through it on two 3 hour plane rides. I could not put it down.


Nerd in Shining Armor (Nerd, Bk 1)
Nerd in Shining Armor (Nerd, Bk 1)
Author: Vicki Lewis Thompson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 508
Review Date: 5/20/2006


Typical Romance novel with a twist. It is pretty witty. Good easy read.


A Pale View of Hills (Vintage International)
A Pale View of Hills (Vintage International)
Author: Kazuo Ishiguro
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 33
Review Date: 5/20/2006


I cannot rate this book. I bought it for a class and never read it. I have had it for 4 years now and still have not read it.


The Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde
The Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde
Author: Robert Louis Stevenson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 77
Review Date: 5/20/2006


It's pretty short, but an oldie and a goodie. Everyone should read it a some point in their life.


1 to 12 of 12