Jeanne J. - Reviews

1 to 20 of 21 - Page:
The Alpine Advocate (Emma Lord, Bk 1) (Large Print)
The Alpine Advocate (Emma Lord, Bk 1) (Large Print)
Author: Mary Daheim
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 7/31/2015


Have read most of the Alpine books and have enjoyed them all.


The Alpine Fury (Emma Lord, Bk 6)
The Alpine Fury (Emma Lord, Bk 6)
Author: Mary Daheim
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 43
Review Date: 8/4/2015


i like these books and am trying to read them all. I just finished Alpine Zen and am wondering if there will be more now that she has completed the alphabet.


A Better Class of Murder (Lady Margaret Priam Mysteries)
A Better Class of Murder (Lady Margaret Priam Mysteries)
Author: Joyce Christmas
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 8/1/2017


Love the whole series. I just enjoy the characters.


Brooklyn: A State of Mind
Brooklyn: A State of Mind
Author: Michael W. Robbins, Wendy Palitz
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 10/31/2017


Loved this book. I have sent copies to all my Brooklyn relatives and they have enjoyed it, too.


The Deadfall Project
The Deadfall Project
Author: Brett James
Book Type: Perfect Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 3/19/2016


New cover enhances a good story. Author has good plot ideas.


Death at the Bar
Death at the Bar
Author: Ngaio marsh
Book Type: Paperback
  ?
Review Date: 5/6/2010


Like Agatha Christie, you will love Ngaio Marsh. A contemporary-her characters seem more human than Agatha's somehow.


Figure Away (Asey Mayo Cape Cod Mystery, Bk 10)
Figure Away (Asey Mayo Cape Cod Mystery, Bk 10)
Author: Phoebe Atwood Taylor
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 11/26/2011


I like all the Asey Mayo books so far. I have read all the ones up to and including #12 and a few of the later ones.


Final Curtain
Final Curtain
Author: Ngaio marsh
Book Type: Paperback
  ?
Review Date: 5/6/2010


Great contemporary of Agatha Christie. Many like her better.


The Ghost and Mrs. Jeffries (Mrs. Jeffries, Bk 3)
The Ghost and Mrs. Jeffries (Mrs. Jeffries, Bk 3)
Author: Emily Brightwell
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 30
Review Date: 10/13/2012


Really have enjoyed this series. I only have one more to get and I am done.

I cannot relist the book because I have passed it on to another.


Mrs. Jeffries Dusts for Clues (Mrs. Jeffries, Bk 2)
Mrs. Jeffries Dusts for Clues (Mrs. Jeffries, Bk 2)
Author: Emily Brightwell
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 36
Review Date: 9/23/2012


Love it and the whole series. I have about three more to read and am savoring them. I am looking forward to her two new ones.


Murder at the New York World's Fair
Murder at the New York World's Fair
Author: Phoebe Atwood Taylor
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 12/17/2013


I love the humor in PAT's books, especially the Leonidas Witherill series. This is most like those in the way they move.


Octagon House: An Asey Mayo Cape Cod Mystery (Asey Mayo Cape Cod Mysteries)
Review Date: 11/28/2011


Enjoyed it, as I have all the Asey Mayo series.


Perfect Poison (Peggy Lee, Bk 4)
Perfect Poison (Peggy Lee, Bk 4)
Author: Joyce Lavene, Jim Lavene
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 22
Review Date: 6/2/2015


It was good, but I read two in a row of this series and it did start to feel repetitious. Unfortunately, that is true of pretty much all series.


Proof of the Pudding (Asey Mayo Cape Cod Mystery, Bk 21)
Proof of the Pudding (Asey Mayo Cape Cod Mystery, Bk 21)
Author: Phoebe Atwood Taylor
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 9/25/2012


Great author and fun book.


Sandbar Sinister (Asey Mayo Cape Cod Mystery, Bk 5)
Sandbar Sinister (Asey Mayo Cape Cod Mystery, Bk 5)
Author: Phoebe Atwood Taylor
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 12/31/2013


Love this and the rest of the Asey Mayo series.


Saro Tells a Story (Land Before Time)
Saro Tells a Story (Land Before Time)
Author: Jennifer Frantz
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 11/17/2013


My granddaughter liked it.


A Spoonful of Murder (Soup Lover's, Bk 1)
A Spoonful of Murder (Soup Lover's, Bk 1)
Author: Connie Archer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 69
Review Date: 11/11/2016


I will read the others in the series. I read a book in a day or two and if I do not like one, I cross the author or series off my future reading list.


The Tinkling Symbol (Asey Mayo Cape Cod Mystery, Bk 7)
The Tinkling Symbol (Asey Mayo Cape Cod Mystery, Bk 7)
Author: Phoebe Atwood Taylor
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 11/2/2011


Loved it. Am enjoying all the Asey Mayo books. I bought some and have gotten a number of them through the club.


Title: The Drift Wars
Title: The Drift Wars
Author: Brett James
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 3/19/2016


Very interesting story with a unique approach to the future. A good read.


Triple Jeopardy  (Nero Wolfe, Bk 21)
Triple Jeopardy (Nero Wolfe, Bk 21)
Author: Rex Stout
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 10/13/2012


I liked it, but recently saw the TV series and found the story I just saw was hard to read. The TV series followed the books so closely.

I have given the book to my son who is collecting Nero Wolfe.


1 to 20 of 21 - Page: