Karen K. - Reviews

1 to 20 of 32 - Page:
The 8th Confession (Womens Murder Club, Bk. 8)
The 8th Confession (Womens Murder Club, Bk. 8)
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 444
Review Date: 1/3/2010


Great read - wasn't easy to figure out.


Bad Dogs Have More Fun
Bad Dogs Have More Fun
Author: John Grogan
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 6/12/2010


Loved this book - great read


Baker Towers
Baker Towers
Author: Jennifer Haigh
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 53
Review Date: 7/31/2009
Helpful Score: 3


Another great book from Jennifer Haigh. Fast reads and shows you how life in a mining town really is.


The Beach House
The Beach House
Author: Jane Green
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 213
Review Date: 2/26/2010


Good red about island life


Best Friends
Best Friends
Author: Martha Moody
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 406
Review Date: 6/12/2010


Unusal friendship but it takes all kinds


The Birth of Venus
The Birth of Venus
Author: Sarah Dunant
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 752
Review Date: 7/23/2009


Great read. Enjoyed this book very much.


The Blind Assassin
The Blind Assassin
Author: Margaret Atwood
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 488
Review Date: 6/12/2010


Unusal story


Drowning Ruth
Drowning Ruth
Author: Christina Schwarz
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 55
Review Date: 8/2/2009


A different book - different story - lots of secrets - it was hard to get into but then it was hard to put down.


Fatally Flaky (Goldy Schulz, Bk 15)
Fatally Flaky (Goldy Schulz, Bk 15)
Author: Diane Mott Davidson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 88
Review Date: 2/19/2011
Helpful Score: 1


Another good one by Diane and some great recipes as always.


Funeral in Blue (William Monk, Bk 12)
Funeral in Blue (William Monk, Bk 12)
Author: Anne Perry
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 54
Review Date: 11/28/2009
Helpful Score: 1


Great mystery - at one point I thought I might have figured it out and then new information made me go in another direction. I couldn't put it down once I started.


The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo (Millennium, Bk 1)
The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo (Millennium, Bk 1)
Author: Stieg Larsson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 2069
Review Date: 4/24/2010


Good mystery - I did figure out the "little" mystery on my own but the book did keep me turning each page as fast as I could.


Going Rogue: An American Life
Going Rogue: An American Life
Author: Sarah Palin
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 191
Review Date: 6/12/2010


Learned a lot about Sarah and how she operates


Gone Tomorrow (Jack Reacher, Bk 13)
Gone Tomorrow (Jack Reacher, Bk 13)
Author: Lee Child
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 176
Review Date: 1/9/2010


Different type of mystery - hard to figure


The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society
The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society
Author: Mary Ann Shaffer, Annie Barrows
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 1368
Review Date: 7/4/2010


Wow - what a story


Guilty
Guilty
Author: Karen Robards
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 74
Review Date: 9/10/2009
Helpful Score: 1


Book moved very quickly - page turner - I've never read anything by Karen before but will try another one of her books.


The Informant: A True Story
The Informant: A True Story
Author: Kurt Eichenwald
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 27
Review Date: 11/25/2009
Helpful Score: 1


Amazing story


Last to Die (Jack Swyteck, Bk 3)
Last to Die (Jack Swyteck, Bk 3)
Author: James Grippando
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 85
Review Date: 4/18/2010


Really enjoyed and the mystery wasn't easy to figure out ahead of time.


The Man From St. Petersburg
The Man From St. Petersburg
Author: Ken Follett
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 28
Review Date: 4/15/2010


Great book - suspense to the end.


Mrs. Kimble
Mrs. Kimble
Author: Jennifer Haigh
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 84
Review Date: 6/20/2009


Great read!! Shows you how many lives can be affected by one person.


Next
Next
Author: Michael Crichton
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 338
Review Date: 11/25/2009


Lots of fiction in this one


1 to 20 of 32 - Page: