Rebekah (dancing-angel) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 54 - Page:
All the Rules: Time-tested Secrets for Capturing the Heart of Mr. Right
All the Rules: Time-tested Secrets for Capturing the Heart of Mr. Right
Author: Sherrie Schneider, Ellen Fein
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 2.9/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 3/18/2011


I really enjoyed this book. I plan on using most of the rules is talks about when I hit the "Single" status again. In the past I didn't use the rules and "flew by the seat of my pants" and that worked for a little while. I think it's time to move on though. There are no rules listed in here that are asking too much. Basically it all ensures that the man you are seeking is really interested in you. If you constantly pester someone, then they are likely going to "act" interested in you but only for a certain amount of time. Soon, they will tire of the whole charade. This books forces you to sit back and relax while your man persues you like he is supposed to. It's not about playing games and being a jealous psycho like some women tend to become. I think it's a must read for women everywhere.


Anne Frank Remembered : The Story of the Woman Who Helped to Hide the Frank Family
Review Date: 2/21/2011
Helpful Score: 1


An amazing story about the woman that helped Anne Frank and her family survive for as long as they could during Hitler's ruling. A truly touching account. I hope no one ever has to go through anything like that again.


Autobiography of a Fat Bride : True Tales of a Pretend Adulthood
Autobiography of a Fat Bride : True Tales of a Pretend Adulthood
Author: Laurie Notaro
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 291
Review Date: 10/4/2010


This book had me cracking up at the word go! My husband kept asking me what was so funny. This was the first book I have read from this author. I will definitely read more of her work! A must read!!!


Between Good and Evil : A Master Profiler's Hunt for Society's Most Violent Predators
Review Date: 10/30/2010


This was a great read. It was the first book I have ever read about profiler's. It really helped open up my eyes the the people that are responsible for capturing societies criminals. It's just a shame that it took so long for society to realize the power of using a Profiler. This book deals mainly with Mr. Depue's life of crime fighting and how he dealt with and tried to understand some of the true evil locked away in criminals minds. A very informative read.


Blockade Billy
Blockade Billy
Author: Stephen King
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 76
Review Date: 9/15/2010


This was not one of Stephen King's best pieces. They both just felt flat and lifeless. It seemed like he rushed to write these and not in a good way.


Blood and Smoke (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Blood and Smoke (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Author: Stephen King
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 38
Review Date: 5/30/2010


This was a great audio book!! The 1408 book is totally different than the movie. Now every time I go to a restaurant I think the host will be crazy and tell me to "Get that dog out of here!!" Great listen! I would recommend this book for any King fan!


The Book of Urizen
Review Date: 5/30/2010


The poem was great. I couldn't get through the commentary though. There was also a lot of great pictures portraying the poem.


Cell
Cell
Author: Stephen King
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 765
Review Date: 7/10/2010


What a great book! I kept picturing this mass hoard of zombie type people taking over everything. They would ever fight with each other using little more than grunts to get their point across. It makes you wonder if it could ever really happen. There aren't very many people that don't own a cell phone nowadays. Maybe next time you answer it you will be brainwashed. :)


Closing the Deal: Two Married Guys Reveal the Dirty Truth to Getting Your Man to Commit
Review Date: 3/5/2010


This was an alright book. It didn't really go over anything that isn't common sense anyways. I still think it's weird that two guys are writing about how to get a man to commit.


The Courage To Start : A Guide To Running for Your Life
The Courage To Start : A Guide To Running for Your Life
Author: John Bingham
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 32
Review Date: 2/9/2011
Helpful Score: 3


Great motivational book for those beginning to run. This is one of those books I plan on reading over and over again. I would recommend it for anyone that is a runner or wants to be a runner. It doesn't matter whether you are at the back of the pack or the first to cross the finish line. You are still a runner.


Cycle of the Werewolf
Cycle of the Werewolf
Author: Stephen King
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 116
Review Date: 10/1/2010
Helpful Score: 2


Great book! I couldn't put it down! This is more of a short story but still great! A definite for any Stephen King fan! :)


Dear John
Dear John
Author: Nicholas Sparks
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 803
Review Date: 3/20/2010
Helpful Score: 1


I enjoyed this book. I was in the military too so I can understand how John felt. It's like when you are gone life just goes on without you. You just wish there was some way to pause time until you get back. I can understand why he made the choices he did. This book really hit home for me.


Dolores Claiborne
Dolores Claiborne
Author: Stephen King
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 207
Review Date: 2/21/2010


I loved this book! It did take getting used to though. The writing style is not a usual for Stephen King. Once I got used to the writing, I couldn't put the book down. One night I actually stayed up until 12:30 in the morning because I couldn't put it down. I didn't even realize it was that late. Needless to say work the next day was grueling. I would recommend this book to everyone especially to other mothers out there. If my husband ever thought of trying even half of what Joe did, I would have done the same exact thing. Stephen King is a phenomenal writer.


The Eyes of the Dragon
The Eyes of the Dragon
Author: Stephen King
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 172
Review Date: 3/18/2010


I loved this book!! I think this is my new favorite book. This beats the Gunslinger series hands down. I wish he made a sequel to it. Poor Thomas and his fear of Flagg. If only his brother Peter can teach him to use his inner courage before it is too late...


The Fat Girl's Guide to Life
The Fat Girl's Guide to Life
Author: Wendy Shanker
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 9/12/2010


This took being a big girl to a whole new level. It was a great read. During a lot of it I couldn't help but laughing out loud. I'd definitely recommend this one. :)


Fat Pig
Fat Pig
Author: Neil LaBute
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 7/14/2011
Helpful Score: 1


This is a play about how a man meets an over-weight woman and how he deals with the pressure from his stereotypical friends. I think everyone that reads this will find a little bit of them in some of the characters. It makes you think about how hard you would try to push against the grain when a hurricane is trying to barrel it towards you. Overall a very insightful book.


The Fat Smash Diet: The Last Diet You'll Ever Need
The Fat Smash Diet: The Last Diet You'll Ever Need
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 1.3/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 7/8/2010


I wasn't a huge fan of this book.


The Five People You Meet in Heaven
The Five People You Meet in Heaven
Author: Mitch Albom
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 2511
Review Date: 10/7/2010


This was a great book. It makes you wonder if this is how it really is in heaven. Highly recommend to anyone!


From a Buick 8
From a Buick 8
Author: Stephen King
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 334
Review Date: 3/2/2010


I thought this was a great book. I loved how they let you almost glimpse an alternate reality that is so horrifying you wouldn't want to send your worst enemy there. I thought it was very suspenseful. I couldn't wait to see what the "Buick" was going to throw at them next. The writing is so great I could actually picture myself sitting in the car and hearing it starting to humm.... Great read!


Geeky Girl: Straight Scoop on the Well-Rounded Square (Lazy Susan Guides)
Review Date: 11/27/2010


It was cute. Very short read. We should all bring out our inner geeky girl. :)


1 to 20 of 54 - Page: