Angelique B. (cozynblue) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 37 - Page:
2nd Chance (Women's Murder Club, Bk 2)
2nd Chance (Women's Murder Club, Bk 2)
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1179
Review Date: 3/31/2006


"Inspiring heroines....Juicy subplots....Briskly paced....Patterson chalks up another suspenseful outing for his Women's Murder Club. A fast-paced thriller by the page-turningfest author in the game right now."


AVP: Alien vs. Predator : The Movie Novelization
AVP: Alien vs. Predator : The Movie Novelization
Author: Marc Cerasini
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 4/8/2006


The two most terrifying forces in the universe are about to fight to the death...and earth is their battleground!A very fast-paced good read!!!


The Bikini Diet
The Bikini Diet
Author: Maggie G. Robinson
Book Type: Paperback
  ?
Review Date: 3/29/2006


Good book. Easy reading.


Black Lightning
Black Lightning
Author: John Saul
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 153
Review Date: 3/31/2006
Helpful Score: 3


"All the right scares in all the right places. Tension and terror....A suspense-filled and logical tale."


The Black Silent
The Black Silent
Author: David Dun
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 15
Review Date: 6/1/2006
Helpful Score: 2


Non-stop action from the very first page. Spellbinding. Prepare to hold your breath! Original, compelling, and best of all, thought provoking, it is a page turner in the best sense of the word! I thoroughly enjoyed it.


Blade Dancer
Blade Dancer
Author: S. L. Viehl
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 71
Review Date: 4/4/2006
Helpful Score: 3


Un-put-downable action, more potentially lethal twists than an electric eel, a spunky yet vulnerable seven-foot heroine with retractable claws...plenty of fun. I don't read much science fiction, but I got ahold of a copy of Blade Dancer and just loved it! Don't miss this one!


Bleachers
Bleachers
Author: John Grisham
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 631
Review Date: 3/31/2006


"As taut and twisting as a well-thrown spiral. Some of the best writing from Grisham...He makes Bleachers sing. Grisham makes this football game so real that the reader can almost see and hear it."


Cell
Cell
Author: Stephen King
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 769
Review Date: 5/24/2007
Helpful Score: 3


Awesome book. Stephen King at his best. I didn't want it to end.


The Color Of Death (Rarities Unlimited, Bk 4)
The Color Of Death (Rarities Unlimited, Bk 4)
Author: Elizabeth Lowell
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 190
Review Date: 3/31/2006
Helpful Score: 3


"A fast-moving story that unfolds in the glamorous, greed-driven subculture of the gemstone trade...Lowell writes sharp, tough dialogue, even in her love scenes...Readers will approach the jewelry counter with new eyes!"


The Conspiracy Club
The Conspiracy Club
Author: Jonathan Kellerman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 294
Review Date: 3/31/2006


"Kellerman weaves a taut, densely plotted whodunnit about one doctor's brush with loss...and murder. Gripping, intricately plotted."


A Cup of Comfort for Women: Stories That Celebrate the Strength and Grace of Womanhood (Cup of Comfort)
Review Date: 3/16/2006
Helpful Score: 3


A very good book to curl up to with a cup of tea. Short stories that reminded me of stories from "Chicken Soup For The Soul" books.


Dirty Blonde
Dirty Blonde
Author: Lisa Scottoline
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 117
Review Date: 10/17/2006
Helpful Score: 1


New York Times best selling author Lisa Scottoline delivers a riveting page-turner about love and musrder that starts in the elite chanbers of a sexy female judge and ends on the cold, gritty streets of Philadlphia.


The Door to December
The Door to December
Author: Dean Koontz
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 362
Review Date: 3/31/2006
Helpful Score: 1


"An exciting cat-and-mouse chase that is grounded in a more than usually believable context. Touching on such issues as child abuse, governmental protection of criminals, and the gray moral areas of human experimentation. He keeps his appealing characters moving at a breakneck pace toward revelations from which they shrink."


The General's Daughter (Paul Brenner, Bk 1)
The General's Daughter (Paul Brenner, Bk 1)
Author: Nelson DeMille
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 210
Review Date: 3/31/2006


"Now a major motion picture from Paramount. A furiously fast read, genuinely perplexing, involving mystery and an immensely likable anti-hero. Demille is a master of the unexpected."


Have a Nice Day : A Tale of Blood and Sweatsocks
Have a Nice Day : A Tale of Blood and Sweatsocks
Author: Mick Foley, Mankind
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 54
Review Date: 3/16/2006


Here is an intimate glimpse into Mick Foley's mind, his history, his passions, and what some might call his pathology. No ghostwriter. Not "as told to." Straight from the twisted genius behind Cactus Jack, Dude Love, and Mankind- deciphered from 760 pages of maniacally handwritten notebook paper-comes a tale of blood, sweat, tears, and still more blood. Mankind is on of the three deranged personalitites of Mick Foley, onetime World Wrestling Fereration Champion. This is his first book. Has about 10 pages of color inserts.


Healing with the Fairies: Messages, Manifestations and Love from the World of the Fairies
Review Date: 5/24/2007
Helpful Score: 3


Healing with the Fairies is Doreen's(the author)very personal story of how the fairies helped her deal with a divorce and prepare for a spiritually based relationship. A very good read!


Hearts in Atlantis
Hearts in Atlantis
Author: Stephen King
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 194
Review Date: 3/31/2006


"This is wonderful fiction...King's take on the '60s--including the effects of Vietnam--is scarily accurate. Engaging...King's gift of storytelling is rich"


Help Me! I'm Depressed
Help Me! I'm Depressed
Author: Joyce Meyer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 18
Review Date: 3/16/2006
Helpful Score: 3


Very inspiring, uplifting, witty book. Joyce Meyer is the best!


Help Me - I'm Stressed!: Overcoming Emotional Battles with the Power of God's Word (Help Me)
Review Date: 3/16/2006


Very powerful, uplifting, witty, inspiring book. Joyce Meyer is the best!


Help Me, I'm Worried!: Overcoming Emotional Battles With the Power of God's Word
Review Date: 3/16/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Very insightful, witty, inspiring book. Joyce Meyer is the best in my book!


1 to 20 of 37 - Page: