Coryn K. (lilsisofwwf) - Reviews

1 to 12 of 12
Born Confused
Born Confused
Author: Tanuja Desai Hidier
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 47
Review Date: 4/17/2008
Helpful Score: 2


This was an amazing book and it gave me a deep glimpse into a view of a teenager from another culture. It was fascinating and informative as well as creative and enjoyable.


Bottled Up
Bottled Up
Author: Jaye Murray
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.8/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 4/17/2008


It's basically a teen angst book. If you like teen angst, you'll like this.


Charlie and the Chocolate Factory (Charlie Bucket, Bk 1)
Review Date: 4/17/2008


It's always good to read the book before you see a movie, and this book is as enjoyable as the movie is. I prefer the book usually and this case is no exception. It's a great book to get kids started into reading if things like Harry Potter don't interest them.


Crazy Love Story, Vol 1
Crazy Love Story, Vol 1
Author: Lee Vin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 4/19/2008


This series is phenomenal. It's wild and crazy with a deep plotline and lots of twists. It's a Korean comic, not a Japanese one, so it's still read from left to right. I just can't get over how good this was and I'm reccommending this to everyone.


Crooked
Crooked
Author: Laura McNeal, Tom McNeal
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 24
Review Date: 4/17/2008


This book was very exciting and very well written. The two main characters are fantastic and I love the awkward way the girl is portrayed, it sort of felt like it was me or someone I knew and I was reading about her. It's another teen angst novel that requires some maturity to read, but a great book for those on that level.


Cut
Cut
Author: Patricia McCormick
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 301
Review Date: 4/17/2008
Helpful Score: 3


This book is a must read, I think, to help understand the problem the book deals with. As a fictional story it's superb, and as a book put together through research it's very informative.


Disney's Pirates of the Carribean: The Curse of the Black Pearl (The Junior Novelization) (Large Print)
Review Date: 4/17/2008


Who doesn't love Pirates of the Carribean? This is a book geared towards the younger fans, though.


Freaky Green Eyes
Freaky Green Eyes
Author: Joyce Carol Oates
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 24
Review Date: 4/17/2008
Helpful Score: 1


A page turner from start to finish, you could possibly finish it in one sitting. Just such a good book, the writing and the plot are just so well put together and the story itself is crazy. Crazy in a good way.


The Giver (Giver, Bk 1)
The Giver (Giver, Bk 1)
Author: Lois Lowry
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 564
Review Date: 4/24/2008


Definitely my favorite book from my whole grade school reading experience. I'd almost say that despite the label of children's literature, this was the book that made me start loving fantasy and science fiction. It flows and twists and makes you re-think things you thought you knew already. Good read for most teens.


Maniac Magee
Maniac Magee
Author: Jerry Spinelli
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 47
Review Date: 4/24/2008
Helpful Score: 3


I read this book in grade school and it was one of the books that made me start reading on my own and not just feel like I had to. I would recommend this to any younger child to get them to start to love reading as well as to teach them about a variety of different issues.


The Thousand Doors
The Thousand Doors
Author: Abraham Rothberg
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 7/27/2008


An espionage novel, based in times of war and about the freedom of a country left to fend for itself. Very thrilling with non-stop action and sexual tension.


Tiles and Tribulations (Den of Antiquity, Bk 10)
Tiles and Tribulations (Den of Antiquity, Bk 10)
Author: Tamar Myers
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 64
Review Date: 4/24/2008


The main character is so funny. I love how this book is written, I really think Abigail is a great character and I plan on reading all the books in the series. I love sarcastic women, I can't help it.


1 to 12 of 12