Barb B. (daxseven) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 67 - Page:
99 Cent Recipes: Great Tasting, Money-Saving Meals
99 Cent Recipes: Great Tasting, Money-Saving Meals
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 11/25/2006


A good recipe book. I enjoyed using it and have saved some of the recipes in my recipe box.


Abby Cooper, Psychic Eye (Psychic Eye, Bk 1)
Abby Cooper, Psychic Eye (Psychic Eye, Bk 1)
Author: Victoria Laurie
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 543
Review Date: 4/21/2006


A very enjoyable book!


Altar Ego
Altar Ego
Author: KAthy Lette
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 3/9/2006


"Altar Ego is so funny and gripping you'll forget to get married"--from the back cover of the book. This book reminds me of the Runaway Bride book and movie. Entertaining.


Arachnophobia
Arachnophobia
Author: Nicholas Edwards
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 6/2/2006


An enjoyable book. It gave you insight on the movie.


The Arctic Incident (Artemis Fowl, Bk 2)
The Arctic Incident (Artemis Fowl, Bk 2)
Author: Eoin Colfer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 227
Review Date: 3/28/2006


I really enjoyed this book. A good sequel to the original.


Artemis Fowl (Artemis Fowl, Bk 1)
Artemis Fowl (Artemis Fowl, Bk 1)
Author: Eoin Colfer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 317
Review Date: 3/14/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Good book. I enjoyed reading it and would recommend it if you enjoy fantasy and magic.


At Risk (Winston Garano, Bk 1)
At Risk (Winston Garano, Bk 1)
Author: Patricia Cornwell
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 365
Review Date: 9/25/2006


Different kind of book for Patricia Cornwell. It was good but didn't seem to be a very in depth book like her others.


The Bad Beginning (A Series of Unfortunate Events, Bk 1)
The Bad Beginning (A Series of Unfortunate Events, Bk 1)
Author: Lemony Snicket
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 102
Review Date: 4/8/2006
Helpful Score: 1


This was a very interesting book and not what I expected. Not your run of the mill 'good feeling' book.


Beach Party
Beach Party
Author: R. L. Stine
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 19
Review Date: 4/20/2006


A fun read!


Big Ben (Puppy Patrol 2)
Big Ben (Puppy Patrol 2)
Author: Jenny Dale
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 6/2/2006


A very fun book to read.


Bleachers
Bleachers
Author: John Grisham
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 626
Review Date: 4/14/2006


A different but good book. A definite read for a Grisham fan.


Blind Spot
Blind Spot
Author: Barbara Shapiro
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 3/18/2006


An entertaining book. An enjoyable read.


Bloodline
Bloodline
Author: Sidney Sheldon
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 43
Review Date: 2/22/2006


This wonderful thriller is the story of Elizabeth Roffe, whose father has just died (or was he murdered?), leaving her heiress to a multi-billion dollar pharmaceutical maker. She takes over the reins of the company, with the help of Rhys Williams, a handsome but mysterious self-made man. Elizabeth's four quirky cousins and co-owners of the company each have shady pasts and need money, badly. They are pressuring her to allow the company to go public; she refuses, and becomes the target of an unknown assassin.

This is a book you will not be able to put down. The story is full of fascinating flashbacks, detailing the often bizarre lives of all the Roffes: Alec from London, Helene from Paris, Anna from Berlin, and Ivo from Rome. Each one has a reason to want Elizabeth out of the way, and as the attempts on her life increase, the tension mounts until the killer is revealed in a truly frightening conclusion. Highly recommended for Sidney Sheldon fans and everyone who enjoys fast-paced stories full of action and memorable characters. This book was made into an all-star movie with Audrey Hepburn, Omar Sharif, and James Mason.


Bubbles All the Way (Bubbles Yablonsky, Bk 6)
Bubbles All the Way (Bubbles Yablonsky, Bk 6)
Author: Sarah Strohmeyer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 98
Review Date: 12/21/2006


Another great Bubbles story!


Bubbles Unbound (Bubbles Yablonsky, Bk 1)
Bubbles Unbound (Bubbles Yablonsky, Bk 1)
Author: Sarah Strohmeyer
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 265
Review Date: 6/15/2006


Very cute book. I will be interested to see how Bubbles continues her adventures. This is Book 1 of the series.


Review Date: 3/12/2006


I needed this book for a Masters of Administration Class and it was very useful.


Cape May Court House: A Death in the Night
Cape May Court House: A Death in the Night
Author: Lawrence Schiller
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 3/21/2006
Helpful Score: 1


I really enjoyed this book. I live in the area and relate to the places and remember reading about this case in the papers. YOu won't be sorry if you read this.


The Cat Who Moved a Mountain (Cat Who...Bk 13)
The Cat Who Moved a Mountain (Cat Who...Bk 13)
Author: Lilian Jackson Braun
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 191
Review Date: 4/19/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Great story. I am enjoying this series of books.


The Cat Who Talked to Ghosts (Cat Who...Bk 10)
The Cat Who Talked to Ghosts (Cat Who...Bk 10)
Author: Lilian Jackson Braun
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 195
Review Date: 3/19/2006


This book was very entertaining. I would recommend reading it. Cats, ghosts, and mystery. What more could you ask for?


Cell
Cell
Author: Stephen King
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 765
Review Date: 3/2/2006
Helpful Score: 1


I really enjoyed Cell. I had trouble putting it down! It is engaging and a must read for all and especially for Stephen King fans. It really makes you think this could happen one day......


1 to 20 of 67 - Page: