Michael P. (spider-guy2) - Reviews

1 to 14 of 14
The Beatles A to Z
The Beatles A to Z
Author: Goldie Friede
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 12/17/2014


I truly enjoy this book! It is laid out alphabetically and I frequently want to know something about these guys! I learned a lot about Apple studios and its demise, for example! If you love the Beatles, you will love this book!


Best in Hollywood: The Good, The Bad, And The Beautiful
Best in Hollywood: The Good, The Bad, And The Beautiful
Author: James Best
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 2/19/2014


James Best had a tough beginning in life. He's made some bad decisions along the way. He's had some lucky breaks and he has worked hard to get to where he was and is. The reason I could only give it a 4 star rating is because of his frequent references to all of the different women that he slept with. I would not have my children read this book.


Blondie & Dagwood's America
Blondie & Dagwood's America
Author: Chic Young
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 11/26/2014


This was a fun book. It is always a joy to see how a strip has changed over the years/decades. It is full of past strips so you can see the evolution of the art as well as the updating of technology.


The Complete Idiot's Guide to Pro-Wrestling
The Complete Idiot's Guide to Pro-Wrestling
Author: Lou Albano, Bert Randolph Sugar, Roger Woodson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 5/5/2014


I am enjoying this book a lot! The history of wrestling is interesting. How the moves are executed without injuring the other wrestler makes sense and I felt I kind of knew some of that but now I really get it. The information is good and it is broken down into smaller sections so I can pick the book up for 2 minutes or 2 hours. There are many hours of entertainment to be gotten from this book!


Completely Mad: A History of the Comic Book and Magazine
Completely Mad: A History of the Comic Book and Magazine
Author: Maria Reidelbach
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 3/6/2017


Fun and informative book. I like the way it linked MAD history to the times and decades in which they were written.


Martin Luther's Little Instruction Book: A Classic Treasury of Timeless Wisdom and Reflection (The Christian Classics Series)
Review Date: 7/18/2012


Now, this is a fun book. It is good for starting discussions at a Bible Study or just personal reflection. Each page has a short reflection by Martin Luther or a piece of his history. This is a simple read for any age. Perhaps this book could even be used for family discussions.


Obsessed With Marvel
Obsessed With Marvel
Author: Peter Sanderson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 2/20/2015


It was a lot of fun. This is the minute details that I never gave much thought to.


Overcoming Fatigue: In Pursuit of Sleep And Energy (Focus on the Family Pocket Resources)
Review Date: 8/5/2014


While this was a very informative book, it didn't go into any of the extras. I was hoping it would talk about why we wake up frequently during the night and what type of thought patterns we need to get back to sleep. I still recommend this book!


Secret Strength: For Those Who Search
Secret Strength: For Those Who Search
Author: Joni Eareckson Tada
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 7/9/2014


How can you not love Joni? She writes to you! She is able to make you feel like her best friend when you read these daily devotions. You can relate to what she is saying and come away feeling good. I recommend this book for all Christians and those who just want to feel good!


Shave The Whales (Dilbert)
Shave The Whales (Dilbert)
Author: Scott Adams
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 26
Review Date: 8/4/2011


Dilbert books are just plain fun. Scott Adams thinks a little differently than most people! I enjoy all of his books and this one is no exception!!!


This Time Together: Laughter and Reflections
This Time Together: Laughter and Reflections
Author: Carol Burnett
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 50
Review Date: 11/8/2016


It's a fun read. You can pick it up and read a chapter in just a few moments since most chapters are only a couple of pages. It's fun to read the behind the scenes events.


The Truth About Chuck Norris: 400 Facts About the World's Greatest Human
Review Date: 7/7/2014


I had heard some Chuck Norris-ism in the past and thought they were fun. When I started reading this book, I was quite upset. Literally half of the Norris-ism were crude sexual isms. The F word is found frequently and one of the drawings depicts Chuck having sex. I was very grateful that my kids never saw this book. I won't even list this book on paperback swap. It is headed straight for the trash!


Wrestling With God
Wrestling With God
Author: Chad Bonham
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 9/21/2015


I am thoroughly enjoying this book. I like reading about current and older wrestlers who have become Christians and how it has turned their lives around. I know of other wrestlers who have become Christians, such as Jake the Snake Roberts, Hawk, and others. I hope there will be a second book!


Wwf Wrestling: The Official Book
Wwf Wrestling: The Official Book
Author: Ed Ricciuti
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 10/8/2014


This was a fun book. It was fun to read about the wrestlers of the early 90s era. Some of these are the wrestlers that you seldom hear about and are rarely even mentioned. The photographs are always enjoyable.


1 to 14 of 14