Lisa J. (heavenboundlj) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 233 - Page:
16 Lighthouse Road  (Cedar Cove, Bk 1)
16 Lighthouse Road (Cedar Cove, Bk 1)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 66
Review Date: 1/12/2008
Helpful Score: 2


This is the 1st book in the Cedar Cove Series and I really enjoyed getting to know the people of Cedar Cove. D.M. is one of my all time favorite authors and I truly look forward to reading the next books in this series.


204 Rosewood Lane (Cedar Cove, Bk 2)
204 Rosewood Lane (Cedar Cove, Bk 2)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 497
Review Date: 10/14/2007


D.M. is one of my all time favorite authors and I love this Cedar Cove Series. Way to go Debbie!!! You really feel as though you are part of this town and you feel like these people are your friends. An easy read as all of D.M.'s books are. You'll be anxious to read book 3 at the end of this one. It had me wanting to know more.


The 23rd Psalm (Prayers With Bears)
The 23rd Psalm (Prayers With Bears)
Author: Alan Parry, Linda Parry
Book Type: Board book
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 11/15/2006


A great gift for any child. Help them to learn simple prayers from The 23rd Psalm.


Review Date: 3/11/2008


I highly recommend this book.. My 8-year-old did all the puzzles and learned a lot about the states. So did I.


Activity Fun Book
Activity Fun Book
Author: Beaver Books
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 1/2/2007


I bought 2...and my 7 year old did one of these books and had a blast. There are so many different puzzles and math problems and they are laid out in a fun way to learn. You won't be disappointed. Fun for all ages...what your 4 year old can't do...your 9 year old can!


After the Rain (Silhouette Special Edition, No 67)
After the Rain (Silhouette Special Edition, No 67)
Author: Linda Shaw
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.7/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 10/25/2005


Patrice Harrows had known too much sorrow when she met Madison Brannen. One man had already hurt her, and she was not yet ready to trust another.

But Madison was different - as the passage of time proved - and there was one thing the lady lawyer couldn't argue away: her love for him. After the rain comes the sun, and after the pain came this man's love.


Air, Air, Air (The Question and Answer Book)
Air, Air, Air (The Question and Answer Book)
Author: Lawrence Jefferies
Book Type: School Library Binding
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 6/24/2007


This is an awesome series of books for kids to learn more about the world. They are easy to read and understand and are in a question and answer type form. This book is all about air. Great for homeschoolers too!


All About Deserts (The Question & Answer Book)
All About Deserts (The Question & Answer Book)
Author: John Sanders
Book Type: School & Library Binding
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 6/24/2007


This is an awesome series of books for kids to learn more about the world. They are easy to read and understand and are in a question and answer type form. This book is all about deserts. Great for homeschoolers too!


All About Me (Home Workbooks)
All About Me (Home Workbooks)
Author: Carson-Dellosa Publishing Company (Contributor)
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 1/4/2007


Great for PK-1 age levels. This will really help them love themselves...learning as go. Includes 140 stickers as well.


All About Ponds
All About Ponds
Author: Jane Rockwell, Joseph Veno (Illustrator)
Book Type: School & Library Binding
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 6/24/2007


This is an awesome series of books for kids to learn more about the world. They are easy to read and understand and are in a question and answer type form. This book is all about ponds. Great for homeschoolers too!


All About Rivers (The Question & Answer Book)
All About Rivers (The Question & Answer Book)
Author: Jane Emil
Book Type: School & Library Binding
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 6/24/2007


This is an awesome series of books for kids to learn more about the world. They are easy to read and understand and are in a question and answer type form. This book is all about rivers. Great for homeschoolers too!


All Around the Town
All Around the Town
Author: Mary Higgins Clark
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 353
Review Date: 1/12/2008


Another good one by MHC.


Alphabet Sounds & Pictures (Home Workbooks)
Alphabet Sounds & Pictures (Home Workbooks)
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.8/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 1/1/2007


140 stickers included! Beginning sound recognition, letter recognition, matching, coloring and more.


Always Dakota (Dakota, Bk 3)
Always Dakota (Dakota, Bk 3)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 188
Review Date: 7/24/2007
Helpful Score: 5


A great conclusion to the trilogy. I really enjoyed reading all three books and recommend this to any Debbie M. fan or otherwise.


Amazing Bats
Amazing Bats
Author: Seymour Simon
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 8/6/2007


A great book to help your younger children learn about bats.


Anne of Green Gables (Anne of Green Gables, Bk 1)
Anne of Green Gables (Anne of Green Gables, Bk 1)
Author: L. M. Montgomery
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 335
Review Date: 10/19/2007


This is a great story for children or adults. A classic. One of my all time favorite stories from when I was a child.


The Apple Thief (Scooby-Doo)
The Apple Thief (Scooby-Doo)
Author: Gail Herman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.6/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 10/20/2007


My son loves Scooby Doo. He still reads some of the bigger SD books. This is great for any child that loves SD and is starting to read on their own. A cute story.


Arthur's Underwear (An Arthur Adventure)
Arthur's Underwear (An Arthur Adventure)
Author: Marc Brown
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 8/6/2007


My son loved this fun story!


The Baby Quilt (Heartsong Presents, #566)
The Baby Quilt (Heartsong Presents, #566)
Author: Joyce Livingston
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.7/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 8/26/2008


You are not your past mistakes. An inspirational story of how you can turn your life around with God and with truth!


Be My Valentine: My Funny Valentine / My Hero
Be My Valentine: My Funny Valentine / My Hero
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 202
Review Date: 5/29/2007
Helpful Score: 1


2 great stories in one.


1 to 20 of 233 - Page: