Jennifer F. (jenvalet) - , - Reviews

1 to 20 of 48 - Page:
52 Relaxing Rituals (52 Decks)
52 Relaxing Rituals (52 Decks)
Author: Lynn Gordon, Jessica Hurley
Book Type: Cards
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 8/28/2005


This is a deck of 52 cards...

"Pick one of these 52 whimsically illustrated cards when you need to relax and rejuvinate your mind, body, and spirit."


Bad Cat: 244 Not-So-Pretty Kitties and Cats Gone Bad
Bad Cat: 244 Not-So-Pretty Kitties and Cats Gone Bad
Author: Jim Edgar
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 242
Review Date: 2/1/2006


Cute and funny!


The Beach House
The Beach House
Author: James Patterson, Peter De Jonge
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 758
Review Date: 9/10/2005


Good suspense novel, had some good twists.


The Boy Next Door (Boy, Bk 1)
The Boy Next Door (Boy, Bk 1)
Author: Meg Cabot
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 276
Review Date: 6/21/2005


Fun chic lit!


The Bridges of Madison County
The Bridges of Madison County
Author: Robert James Waller
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 793
Review Date: 7/6/2005


One of the best books I've read - Makes me cry every time. Such a great love story.


Bridget Jones's Diary
Bridget Jones's Diary
Author: Helen Fielding
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 605
Review Date: 6/26/2005


Loved it!!


Bringing Down the House: The Inside Story of Six M.I.T. Students Who Took Vegas for Millions
Review Date: 7/2/2005


True story of MIT Students - I found it interesting since I work with MIT grads. Good story.


Can You Keep a Secret?
Can You Keep a Secret?
Author: Sophie Kinsella
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 801
Review Date: 9/26/2005


Cute, funny read.


The Claiming of Sleeping Beauty (Sleeping Beauty, Bk 1)
The Claiming of Sleeping Beauty (Sleeping Beauty, Bk 1)
Author: A. N. Roquelaure, Anne Rice
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 466
Review Date: 7/13/2006


Just couldn't get through it....not my type of reading...


Different Seasons
Different Seasons
Author: Stephen King
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 155
Review Date: 7/18/2005


The novella, Rita Hayworth and the Shawshank Redemption, was a great read having seen Shawshank Redemption.


False Memory
False Memory
Author: Dean Koontz
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 626
Review Date: 6/26/2005


I couldn't put it down. Creepy as only Dean Koontz can be!


The Five People You Meet in Heaven
The Five People You Meet in Heaven
Author: Mitch Albom
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 2515
Review Date: 8/11/2005


Great book. Easy read.


The Gazebo
The Gazebo
Author: Emily Grayson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 25
Review Date: 7/18/2005


Good love story along the lines of Nicholas Sparks.


Good in Bed (Cannie Shapiro, Bk 1)
Good in Bed (Cannie Shapiro, Bk 1)
Author: Jennifer Weiner
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 2857
Review Date: 4/3/2007


Pretty typical chic lit - I heard so many great things about this book. I liked the first half, but struggled to get through the second. Not my favorite.


Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire (Book 4)
Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire (Book 4)
Author: J. K. Rowling
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.6/5 Stars.
 2081
Review Date: 8/9/2005


This is actually the British Version...different ISBN #, but wouldn't work. Different cover, 636 pages.


He's Just Not That Into You: The No-Excuses Truth to Understanding Guys
Review Date: 8/16/2006
Helpful Score: 2


This book is a good read for the girl who isn't sure she's found the right guy. I think it's highly amusing!


The Historian
The Historian
Author: Elizabeth Kostova
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 984
Review Date: 10/5/2005
Helpful Score: 1


While I enjoyed the story and the writing, I sometimes felt as if I was reading a history book instead. There were times that I was extremely bored while other times I was completely mesmerized.


In Her Shoes
In Her Shoes
Author: Jennifer Weiner
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 1114
Review Date: 9/7/2005
Helpful Score: 1


I enjoyed this book. It's an easy read and Jennifer Weiner has this ability to make you feel for the characters.


Jemima J
Jemima J
Author: Jane Green
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 1079
Review Date: 6/21/2005


Easy, fun read...though a little ridiculous, for some reason I still couldn't put it down. Good summer reading.


The Kite Runner
The Kite Runner
Author: Khaled Hosseini
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 5706
Review Date: 7/4/2005


Excellent reading.


1 to 20 of 48 - Page: