Charlotte S. (SAMMI) - Reviews

1 to 16 of 16
All Things Bright and Beautiful (All Things Bright  Beautiful)
All Things Bright and Beautiful (All Things Bright Beautiful)
Author: James Herriot
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.6/5 Stars.
 90
Review Date: 7/8/2009


Excellent read.


Blackbird: A Childhood Lost and Found
Blackbird: A Childhood Lost and Found
Author: Jennifer Lauck
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 114
Review Date: 7/8/2009


This story is almost imossible to believe. This little girl went through hell & came out on the correct side is amazing.


Dr. Atkins' New Diet Cookbook
Dr. Atkins' New Diet Cookbook
Author: Robert C. Atkins
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 37
Review Date: 2/10/2009


Great recipes & helpful to stay on this diet.


I Think, Therefore I Have a Headache: A Laugh-Out-Loud Look at Life
Review Date: 2/10/2009
Helpful Score: 1


This is a nice easy read. Enjoyed it a lot!!


Kaffir Boy: The True Story of a Black Youth's Coming of Age in Apartheid South Africa
Review Date: 9/9/2015


It was a eye opener to Apartheid. What a shame those people went thru, what a hard working Mother & Grandmother to help him get the education. Thanks for the good people who backed him also. Good read but sometimes hard to read.


Luther : The Life and Longing of Luther Vandross
Luther : The Life and Longing of Luther Vandross
Author: Craig Seymour
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 2/5/2012


This is a excellent book. This is my second time reading it!! Lot's of insight into what preformer's go through. He Loved his Mother. Such a shame we lost him so young in age!! I loved his voice & how it was so personal. Charlotte Smith


Marley & Me: Life and Love with the World's Worst Dog
Marley & Me: Life and Love with the World's Worst Dog
Author: John Grogan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 337
Review Date: 8/8/2009
Helpful Score: 1


This is a amazing story. Beautifully written, what a dog. I Shared this book with family & they in turn shared it with their friends.


Memoirs of a Geisha
Memoirs of a Geisha
Author: Arthur Golden
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 529
Review Date: 2/10/2009


This is a very heart breaking story of two young girls & a family in need of money.Enough for the father to sell the girls into this life style.


Nights in Rodanthe
Nights in Rodanthe
Author: Nicholas Sparks
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 729
Review Date: 2/10/2009
Helpful Score: 1


This is a great romance novel. Every women wants to find a very loving & caring person to spend their life with. This has a tragedy ending but she learned to love again.


A Separate Place : A Family, a Cabin in the Woods, and a Journey of Love and Spirit
Review Date: 1/24/2009
Helpful Score: 1


This was a great read. This was a real family in the revelation that their marriage was ending & coping with the reality of a new life. He handles the transition of a broken marriage & the responsibility of two girls & their view of the divorce & new life. He really feels the responsibility to let the girls know what is happening & why.


Survive! : My Fight for Life in the High Sierras
Survive! : My Fight for Life in the High Sierras
Author: Peter DeLeo
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 2/14/2009
Helpful Score: 1


I really enjoyed this book. It's amazing he survived. Just goes to show we have a great desire within our selves to survive, with the help from faith & supernatural strength.


The Tender Bar
The Tender Bar
Author: J. R. Moehringer
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 63
Review Date: 2/10/2009


Great book but waiting this guy to grow up & get a positive idle in his life.


Tommy's Honor: The Story of Old Tom Morris and Young Tom Morris, Golf's Founding Father and Son
Review Date: 10/29/2011


This was a wonderful written book. Very informative about the history of golf. Great read!!


Women in Racing: In Their Own Words
Women in Racing: In Their Own Words
Author: John McEvoy, Julia McEvoy
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 2/25/2009


Very interesting about the women of the trade!


Working It Out: A Journey of Love, Loss, and Hope
Working It Out: A Journey of Love, Loss, and Hope
Author: Abby Rike
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 8/9/2016


Great book , I really enjoyed it. Had a hard time putting it down, wanted to read all night!! It's amazing what she went through and came out a happy person. God bless her!!


A Year at the Races : Reflections on Horses, Humans, Love, Money, and Luck
Review Date: 1/24/2009


Didn't enjoy this book, the writer did not keep my interest.


1 to 16 of 16