Barbara N. - , - Reviews

1 to 20 of 45 - Page:
The 8th Confession (Womens Murder Club, Bk. 8)
The 8th Confession (Womens Murder Club, Bk. 8)
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 443
Review Date: 1/23/2010


Excellent series. Loved every book in the Women's Murder Club.


Bad Things Happen (David Loogan, Bk 1)
Bad Things Happen (David Loogan, Bk 1)
Author: Harry Dolan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 66
Review Date: 1/11/2011


A very good book with a lot of twist and turns. I'm putting another one of Harry Dolan's books on my wish list.


Beautiful Lies (Ridley Jones, Bk 1)
Beautiful Lies (Ridley Jones, Bk 1)
Author: Lisa Unger
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 175
Review Date: 7/21/2009


Excellent book with a lot of twist and turns. Put this on your list of books to read. You won't be sorry.


Bed of Roses (Bride Quartet, Bk 2)
Bed of Roses (Bride Quartet, Bk 2)
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 570
Review Date: 7/12/2010


Another good story by Nora Roberts. Looking forward to reading the third book in this series.


The Best of Me
The Best of Me
Author: Nicholas Sparks
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 173
Review Date: 11/17/2013


I absolutely loved this book. It was a beautiful love story. I don't know what everybody else is talking about. But everybody has their opinion. Can't wait to read more of his books.


Between Sisters
Between Sisters
Author: Kristin Hannah
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 269
Review Date: 3/12/2010


Loved this book. The author really kept your interest throught the whole book. Didn't want to put it down. Had to keep reading.


Blindsighted  (Grant County, Bk 1)
Blindsighted (Grant County, Bk 1)
Author: Karin Slaughter
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 346
Review Date: 12/27/2009


While this was Karin Slaughter's first book, it was not the first book of hers that I have read. She is an excellent author and I am looking forward to reading more of her books. You won't be disappointed with this book. I just couldn't put it down.


Blood Brothers (Sign of Seven, Bk 1)
Blood Brothers (Sign of Seven, Bk 1)
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 1412
Review Date: 6/24/2009


Not what I expected from Nora Roberts, but it was a very good book. At times I felt like I was reading a Stephen King or Dean Koontz book. I'm looking forward to starting Book 2 in the series.


Blue Dahlia (In the Garden, Bk 1)
Blue Dahlia (In the Garden, Bk 1)
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1535
Review Date: 11/14/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Another excellent book by Nora Roberts. Couldn't put it down. Looking forward to Book 2 (Black Rose)


Breaking Silence (Kate Burkholder, Bk 3)
Breaking Silence (Kate Burkholder, Bk 3)
Author: Linda Castillo
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 26
Review Date: 3/12/2015


This is the third book in the series, and I must say, I have enjoyed all three books. Can't wait to read the next one in this series.


CHARM!
CHARM!
Author: Kendall Hart
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 22
Review Date: 7/15/2009


I was looking forward to reading this book because I watch All My Children all the time. The story was very good and I couldn't put it down. Put this one on your list of books to read.


Charming Lily
Charming Lily
Author: Fern Michaels
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 86
Review Date: 8/3/2009


Another great book by Fern Michaels


City of Night (Frankenstein, Bk 2)
City of Night (Frankenstein, Bk 2)
Author: Dean Koontz, Ed Gorman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 489
Review Date: 9/28/2009


Another good book by Dean Koontz. Looking forward to book 3.


Deal Breaker (Myron Bolitar, Bk 1)
Deal Breaker (Myron Bolitar, Bk 1)
Author: Harlan Coben
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 460
Review Date: 9/10/2009


Excellent book. Great story line. I would recommend that you put this on your list of books to read. You won't be sorry.


Desert Heat  (Joanna Brady, Bk 1)
Desert Heat (Joanna Brady, Bk 1)
Author: J. A. Jance
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 191
Review Date: 3/5/2010


This was my first J.A. Jance book and I thought it was excellent. I couldn't put it down and just wanted to keep reading to see what was going to happen next. It was a very fast paced book and you should put it on your list of books to read.


The Devil in the White City: Murder, Magic, and Madness at the Fair that Changed America
Review Date: 8/1/2009
Helpful Score: 1


Being that I am from Chicago, I found this book really interesting. It started out slow and I wasn't sure if I really wanted to read it at first. But, after I got into it I really liked it. I'm glad I kept reading. I would recommend it to others to read.


Fractured (Will Trent, Bk 2)
Fractured (Will Trent, Bk 2)
Author: Karin Slaughter
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 142
Review Date: 8/31/2009
Helpful Score: 1


Another great book from Karin Slaughter. The suspense really keeps you interested and you have to continue reading. I just couldn't put it down. Put this book on your list of books to be read, you won't be sorry. I'm looking forward to picking up more of Karin's books.


Gods in Alabama
Gods in Alabama
Author: Joshilyn Jackson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 37
Review Date: 6/13/2009


This was a pretty good book. I would recommend it. It is funny in parts and the overall story was good. Put it on your list of books to read.


Home Front
Home Front
Author: Kristin Hannah
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 94
Review Date: 6/6/2013


Another great book by Kristin Hannah. I did not want to put this book down and had to continue with the story. This book is a must read.


Hotel on the Corner of Bitter and Sweet
Hotel on the Corner of Bitter and Sweet
Author: Jamie Ford
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 573
Review Date: 10/29/2010


I really loved this book. Wasn't sure if I would like it but read it anyway. Boy, am I glad I did. It was fabulous. Just didn't want to put the book down. Make sure you put this book on your "must read" list.


1 to 20 of 45 - Page: