David S. (Bullydad) - , - Reviews

1 to 20 of 72 - Page:
37th Hour, The
37th Hour, The
Author: Jodi Compton, Bernadette Quigley
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 4/18/2007


Truly enjoyed this book. It's got suspense, thrilling moments, romance, disfuctional family, you name it. Can't wait to listen to the second one. Sara Pribek is a great character and I really enjoyed the narration too.


The 5th Horseman (Women's Murder Club, Bk 5)
The 5th Horseman (Women's Murder Club, Bk 5)
Author: James Patterson, Maxine Paetro
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 397
Review Date: 1/28/2009


I am a big fan of the Women's Murder Club mysteries. So far, the July 4th was my favorite because we got to see Lindsay personal life a little. This one had almost zero about personal lives and there were two different cases going on at the same time. It won't stop me from reading number six, but of all of them, it was my least favorite.


After the Night
After the Night
Author: Linda Howard
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 110
Review Date: 11/6/2006


Totally improbable, but definetly one of my favorite Linda Howard books so far. She always writes great heros.


Against The Rules
Against The Rules
Author: Linda Howard
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 39
Review Date: 2/21/2006


A little dated with references to Viet Nam, but still a strong Howard book.


Another Woman (Women Who Dare) (Harlequin Superromance, No 558)
Another Woman (Women Who Dare) (Harlequin Superromance, No 558)
Author: Margot Dalton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 1/20/2006


The "twist" in the book was different from that of the movie, but the plot was basically the same. Enjoyable.


Back on Blossom Street (Blossom Street, Bk 3)
Back on Blossom Street (Blossom Street, Bk 3)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 228
Review Date: 5/20/2007
Helpful Score: 8


I'm so happy that the story line is back on Blossom Street. I really didn't care for Susannah's Garden, but this book finds her opening a flower shop right next door to Lydia's Yarn store. Alix returns and so do many other characters from the previous books. Really enjoyed it and look forward to the series continuing, as long as it continues on Blossom Street.


Buffalo Valley (Dakota, Bk 4)
Buffalo Valley (Dakota, Bk 4)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 124
Review Date: 8/28/2005
Helpful Score: 1


A chance to revisit all the characters from Buffalo Valley.


Can You Keep a Secret? (Audio CD) (Abridged)
Can You Keep a Secret? (Audio CD) (Abridged)
Author: Emily Gray (Narrator), Sophie Kinsella
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 162
Review Date: 11/17/2005


Really enjoy the story although it was totally predictable.


Christmas Letters
Christmas Letters
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 217
Review Date: 11/5/2006
Helpful Score: 3


Very quick read. Cute, but predictible.


Cry No More
Cry No More
Author: Linda Howard
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 269
Review Date: 3/11/2006


A little different for Linda Howard, but excellent. It pulls at your heartstrings for sure.


Dakota Home (Dakota, Bk 2)
Dakota Home (Dakota, Bk 2)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 186
Review Date: 8/20/2005


I read the entire Dakota trilogy over the last few weeks. This was my favorite of the three. I liked Maddy and Jeb as a couple, more than the others, I guess. Especially Jeb. I like those tragic heroes that can't live without their women, no matter how hard they try. I thought the ending was a little rushed, but you owe it to yourself to read them.

Having lived in North Dakota for four years (many years ago), I think Macomber's depicition of the people is right on.


Dear John
Dear John
Author: Nicholas Sparks
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 803
Review Date: 5/3/2007


Got half way through the book and had to give it up. I knew where it was going and I didn't like how it was going to end.


The Divide
The Divide
Author: Nicholas Evans
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 156
Review Date: 7/26/2006


Tried to get into this book and couldn't.


Down By The River
Down By The River
Author: Robyn Carr
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 5/6/2006


Third book in the series about June and Grace Valley. It was enjoyable.


Dream Man
Dream Man
Author: Linda Howard
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 81
Review Date: 12/30/2005


Linda Howard delivers again. She writes the best heroes without a doubt!


Eleven on Top (Stephanie Plum, Bk 11)
Eleven on Top (Stephanie Plum, Bk 11)
Author: Janet Evanovich
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 1211
Review Date: 10/18/2006


Stephanie quits bounty hunting....oh yeah, right!


Envy
Envy
Author: Sandra Brown
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 448
Review Date: 10/11/2005


This is probably Brown's best book and I've read many of hers.


Eye Of The Storm
Eye Of The Storm
Author: Dee Davis
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 76
Review Date: 1/26/2007


First Dee Davis book for me. I'll give her another try. The characters were good, but the story was a stretch.


fat tuesday repost
fat tuesday repost
Author: sandra brown
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 4/27/2007


Pretty good crime/thriller/romance book, but wasn't crazy about the narrator.


Fix-It and Forget-It Cookbook: Feasting with Your Slow Cooker
Review Date: 11/4/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Very good slower cooker cookbook for plain food, nothing gourmet or fancy.


1 to 20 of 72 - Page: