Amber M. (yogagoddess) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 60 - Page:
Afterlove
Afterlove
Author: Robert Rosenblum
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 2.7/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 12/16/2008
Helpful Score: 2


A inspirational story about the loss of a loved one and the journey one takes to rebuild.


Against the Wind
Against the Wind
Author: J. F. Freedman
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 60
Review Date: 7/24/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Nobody could call the defendants nice boys, for starters, they brutally and repeatedly gang raped a young woman. But did they commit murder in the desert?----A fast read, really enjoyed it! Your spell bound to the very end!


Alone (Bobby Dodge, Bk 1)
Alone (Bobby Dodge, Bk 1)
Author: Lisa Gardner
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 224
Review Date: 5/6/2008
Helpful Score: 2


Strap on you seat belt and enjoy the ride, this book takes you all over! Once you back a woman in a corner, she comes out claws bared!


Ashes to Ashes
Ashes to Ashes
Author: Lyn Riddle
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 6/1/2007
Helpful Score: 1


In November of 1992, Bobby Coulson exploded and killed his brother in law, two sister, his father and his mother. People believed it was for his parents 600,000 dollar estate, but his actual motives were deeper and darker than anyone imagined. Through his mothers shockin diary, and intimate interviews with family members, Ashes to Ashes is a gripping story of a mother whose love wasn't enough to save her son or herself


The Backwoods
The Backwoods
Author: Edward Lee
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 61
Review Date: 4/4/2008
Helpful Score: 3


Lots of sex! And gory, gory, gory!!!!!!!!!! Which I totally loved! First book by Mr.Lee, definatly will be reading more from him!


Beast House (Beast House Chronicles, Bk 2)
Beast House (Beast House Chronicles, Bk 2)
Author: Richard Laymon
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 124
Review Date: 1/10/2008
Helpful Score: 5


This book, this series ROCKED!!!! Its insane the way Richard Laymon allows you to see the whole grisly scene, uncensored!! These books are for true horror fans, who love monsters, blood, sex, violence, and humor all wrapped up as one! LOVED IT!


The Beloved
The Beloved
Author: J. F. Gonzalez
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 30
Review Date: 12/17/2008


Ronnie thought his new girlfriend was perfect, boy was he wrong, he couldn't see that Diana and her children weren't normal, she was slowly sucking away his life. From the back... Don Grant has been tracking the creature ever since it turned his wife into something barely more than a zombie. He's traced its mayhem back for centuries. Feeding off lust and violence, it grows stronger with every life it drains, Don must help Ronnie stop this creature before it ruins another life.


The Beloved
The Beloved
Author: M. D. Gray
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 1/21/2008
Helpful Score: 1


Curses, Demons, reincarnation, unresolved love, and forbidden feelings, this book has it all!


The Black Flame (Nexus)
The Black Flame (Nexus)
Author: Lisette Ashton
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 2/20/2009
Helpful Score: 1


Adult Fiction!
A passage from the book: "I'm not going to have you cane my hand with that thing," Melissa told him. "Its demeaning." 'Did I say I was going to use it on your hand?' She blushed at the meaning. His gaze was fixed on hers and in his cruel smile Melissa saw there was no hope of escaping the punishment he had planned.
Very explicit and graphic.


Blinded (Dr. Alan Gregory, Bk 12)
Blinded (Dr. Alan Gregory, Bk 12)
Author: Stephen White
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 169
Review Date: 12/22/2008
Helpful Score: 3


A gripping story that will captivate and thrill you! Striking characters that deal with murder, sexual tension, and guilt. Add a little humor and a surprise ending, you can't go wrong. Stephan White has done it again with another edge of your seat thriller! Loved it, this book rocks!!!!


Blood Lies
Blood Lies
Author: Daniel Kalla
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 6/22/2009


D.N.A., law enforcements cherry, can it always be trusted? Does blood lie? Compelling questions Dr. Dafoe must answer while on the run to prove his innocence. An edge of your seat thriller that keeps you guessing untill the very end! I didn't know who the killer was untill Dr. Dafoe figured it out.


Body Rides
Body Rides
Author: Richard Laymon
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 112
Review Date: 2/27/2008
Helpful Score: 6


I enjoyed the book, however, I loved his Beast House books better, I didn't think this book was scary at all, to me it was more of an action, adventure, with a little sci fi in it!


Cliff Hanger: A Heart-Pounding Adventure: A Novel
Cliff Hanger: A Heart-Pounding Adventure: A Novel
Author: Pamela Carrington Reid
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 5/31/2010


A wonderful adventure set to the backdrop of New Zealand...The Coffin House kids are at it agian when a dead body is found near Great Barrier Island and a mysterious stranger keeps turning up in all the wrong places. Courage will be sought and faith will be strengthen as the children race to figure out the odd things that are happening on the island. A fast paced read that people of all ages will enjoy.


Cries in the Desert (St. Martin's True Crime Library)
Cries in the Desert (St. Martin's True Crime Library)
Author: John Glatt
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 66
Review Date: 10/15/2007
Helpful Score: 2


This happened in the fall of 1999, I don't remember hearing anything about this. Evil is out there, and in the scariest form of all......man!


Crisis
Crisis
Author: Robin Cook
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 87
Review Date: 3/19/2014


Robin Cook, the inventor of the medical thriller shows the profession's twisted side of the current medical malpractice crisis.


Darkness Bound
Darkness Bound
Author: Larry Brooks
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 73
Review Date: 10/11/2007
Helpful Score: 6


I'm speechless....... this book truly explores the evil that lies in every woman, and the darkness that lies in every man. I'm hooked, I've got to read more from him.


Dead On
Dead On
Author: Ann Kelly
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 5/22/2009


To be perfectly honest, I did not care for this book, the only interesting parts were the reading of the diary, the rest extremely boring. It took me almost a week to read a 200 page story, that should sum it all up right there :(


Delta Of Venus
Delta Of Venus
Author: Anais Nin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 77
Review Date: 2/13/2009
Helpful Score: 3


A provocative collection of erotic short stories, written 50 years ago by a woman who celebrates sexuality with complete open abandoment! This book contains 15 stories that will keep you blushing and gasping for breath. A wonderful book of naughtiness!


The Entity
The Entity
Author: Frank De Felitta
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 6/18/2007
Helpful Score: 3


The book was made into a movie in the 80s, I remember watching it as a child and it leaving a lasting impression! I found out they're remaking it in 2008, I can't imagine with the movie technology today, how gruesome the rape scenes will play out. A good book! As soon as I finished it, I ran out and rented the movie, can't wait for the remake!!!!!!


A Father's Rage (St. Martin's True Crime Library)
A Father's Rage (St. Martin's True Crime Library)
Author: Don Davis
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 19
Review Date: 10/14/2007
Helpful Score: 3


Ken Arrasmith claimed police ignored his charges that Ron and Luella Bingham had forced drugs on his 15 year old daughter and repeatedly raped her. Decided to take the law into his own hands and killed the couple, is he a murderer or a hero?


1 to 20 of 60 - Page: