Stacey F. (groovychick) - , - Reviews

1 to 20 of 23 - Page:
Beat Until Stiff (Mary Ryan, Bk 1)
Beat Until Stiff (Mary Ryan, Bk 1)
Author: Claire M. Johnson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 11/10/2005


This was a great culinary mystery!


Cage of Stars (Large Print)
Cage of Stars (Large Print)
Author: Jacquelyn Mitchard
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 9/19/2006


I loved this book. It's about faith, friendship, loss and ultimately forgiveness. A wonderful read.


The Center of Everything
The Center of Everything
Author: Laura Moriarty
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 55
Review Date: 12/22/2005


I enjoyed reading it from cover to cover. I hated to read those last pages knowing that the book was coming to the end.


The Devil Wears Prada (Prada, Bk 1)
The Devil Wears Prada (Prada, Bk 1)
Author: Lauren Weisberger
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 338
Review Date: 3/11/2006


stylish, fun read


The Discipline Book: How to Have a Better-Behaved Child From Birth to Age Ten
Review Date: 1/10/2006
Helpful Score: 6


This is a great tool for parenting! "attachment parenting" is a way to re-group and connect with your child. I implemented the knowledge I gained immediately. It's the little annoying things that make life stressful, but when you figure out how to stop them, you can relax.


Gods in Alabama
Gods in Alabama
Author: Joshilyn Jackson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 165
Review Date: 1/4/2006


I really enjoyed this book.


Hating Valentine's Day (Red Dress Ink)
Hating Valentine's Day (Red Dress Ink)
Author: Allison Rushby
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 33
Review Date: 2/12/2006


This is a fun, quick read.


Little Children
Little Children
Author: Tom Perrotta
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 155
Review Date: 10/5/2006


Loved it!!


The Memory of Running
The Memory of Running
Author: Ron McLarty
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 144
Review Date: 1/6/2006


A great read!


Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil
Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil
Author: John Berendt
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 444
Review Date: 2/6/2007


Great southern reading. Non-fiction that reads like a novel. I couldn't put this book down.


Missing Mom
Missing Mom
Author: Joyce Carol Oates
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 52
Review Date: 10/25/2006
Helpful Score: 5


I loved this book. If you have lost someone that is very close to you, this book will ring especially true. This is my favorite Oates book that I have read so far.


Multiple Choice
Multiple Choice
Author: Claire Cook
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 66
Review Date: 12/5/2005


This is a fun, light read. I have a teenage daughter and I could relate, but even if you don't it's an enjoyable read.


My Jim
My Jim
Author: Nancy Rawles
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 11/28/2005
Helpful Score: 2


Beautifully written book in sparse prose about a character we are all familiar with, Jim from Huckleberry Finn, who escaped from slavery and presumed dead. The story is told by his wife Sadie. The dialect it's written in was slow for me to pick up at first, but quickly adjusted once I got into the story.


Never Change
Never Change
Author: Elizabeth Berg
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 85
Review Date: 1/9/2006


Berg lovers will not be disappointed. *keep the tissues close*


On What Grounds (Coffeehouse, Bk 1)
On What Grounds (Coffeehouse, Bk 1)
Author: Cleo Coyle
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 536
Review Date: 11/26/2005
Helpful Score: 1


I loved this book! If you adore your cup of java, you will appreciate On What Grounds. A good start for a great series.


The Pact: A Love Story
The Pact: A Love Story
Author: Jodi Picoult
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 742
Review Date: 2/14/2007


Another great read from Jodi Picoult!


Plum Lovin' (Between the Numbers, Bk 2) (Stephanie Plum, Bk 12.5)
Plum Lovin' (Between the Numbers, Bk 2) (Stephanie Plum, Bk 12.5)
Author: Janet Evanovich
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 838
Review Date: 1/17/2007


Stephanie plays cupid for a deal to get her bond. Just as funny and delightful as always!


Red River
Red River
Author: Lalita Tademy
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 45
Review Date: 4/21/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Another great novel by Lalita Tademy!


Second Glance
Second Glance
Author: Jodi Picoult
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 379
Review Date: 4/25/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Aside from the quick introduction of many characters, this is a great read!


Snakes and Earrings
Snakes and Earrings
Author: Hitomi Kanehara
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 2.7/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 1/28/2006
Helpful Score: 3


A very dark, sad, lonely read. This book won a prestigious award in Japan.(I'm not sure what the criteria is for this award, but I thought it fell short of an award winning book, IMO)


1 to 20 of 23 - Page: